Search Availability

About

Sandpiper is a low density three story complex. Its unique V shape building and shared common area walkway in front of each condo lends to a friendly get to know your neighbor atmosphere. Family reunions, large groups of people traveling together and individual families choose this property often. The tropical courtyard, swimming pool and grilling areas give Sandpiper an ambiance all its own. It is a highly requested property and has the most repeat guests.

Features

Amenities

  • Central Air
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Full Kitchen
  • BBQ Grill

View

  • Beachview

Condos

  • Sandpiper

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Friendly and Accommodating

February 2019
, Lobelville, US

Overall
5

Very friendly and accommodating. When I first arrived at the office they made check in easy and was very nice throughout the whole week. The place was just right in size to were you get to know the other guest and meet new people. Everyone was friendly.

Manager's Response

You are so right! Sandpiper is a terrific place make new friends, and unit 12B is a lovely unit from which to enjoy the beach.

Jan. Retreat

January 2019
, Ypsilanti, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We were very pleased with our stay as far as the cleanliness of the unit, kitchen well stocked. There are only two suggestions that we would like the owner to know. The king bed desparately needs a new mattress—we ended up with back pain from the mattress. Also, it really needs a recliner , when you need to put your legs up after a long day.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your input! We will certainly pass along your suggestions. We look forward to seeing you next winter!

wonderful Thanksgiving reunion

November 2018
, Phoenix, AZ United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed in Gulf Shores for the 3rd time in the last 18 years for a family reunion at Thanksgiving. This year there were 19 people who made the trip.
This is the second time we have enjoyed staying at a Bender realty property.

A Guest from Louisville KY

October 2017
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a wonderful experience. The staff was always polite, friendly and helpful. The condo was clean and had everything we needed, as if we were home. We enjoyed the beach, as well as the pool area. Also, the barbecue area. We were very satisfied and have already discussed our plans to come next year for a longer stay. We enjoyed several of the restaurants nearby-Sea & Suds; Shrimp Basket; Hazels; Cosmos; Oyster House, and Pancake Island.

Sandpiper 12B

August 2017
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice location, relaxing experience.

Another Great Stay

August 2017
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

3rd year in a row and great as usual!

Awesome location in gulf shores !

July 2017
, Jeffersonville, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great location, very clean unit, convenient to everything.

Amazing Place For Vacation!

June 2017
, Ballwin, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was the best vacation experience I've had yet! The whole group had an amazing time and we will definitely be back at the Sandpiper again! 10/10

Oct 6 2016

October 2016
, Trussville, AL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

easy walk to beach. nice pool with good water care.

Great place, but Stay on the third floor.

August 2016
, LAROSE, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The unit we rented was great. We spent most of our days relaxing on the beach. The property is well kept and modest. There is a lot of activity on the beach so if you're looking for seclusion, this would not be your place. Lots of life, laughing, families and fun all day long! flaws: The a/c and refrigerator were a little noisy and the construction allows for lots of overhead noise from the tenants above. The wood decking also allows liquids to spill from the floor overhead. (one morning while drinking coffee and reading I got a milk shower from above....that was NO fun. Concrete decks or top floors for me here on out!)
Otherwise...great location for family, affordable price and nice unit.

AWESOME!!!

April 2016
, Ludington, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had such a great time at the Sandpiper, we already made reservations for next year!!! The facility was clean, and family-oriented, and made for a very relaxing vacation.

Manager's Response

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores! Sandpiper 12B is a terrific unit in a property famous for its family-friendly atmosphere and lovely poolside area. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Gulf Shores Winter Stay

March 2016
, La Crosse, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A beautiful winter retreat. We were very happy that the pool was heated the last two weeks of our stay! Made it much more enjoyable to be able to swim in the warm water after a day of golf or cycling. Beautiful condo with all the cooking utensils needed.

Manager's Response

We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores! Sandpiper 12B is a lovely condo in a property that is family-friendly. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!

mullins family vacation

September 2015
, jackson, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I was very nice. The room was great. We enjoyed our time at sandpiper. We will be returning next year.

Manager's Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Sandpiper 12B is a great condo in a friendly, family-oriented property. Be sure to call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!

vacation at the gulf

September 2015
, Odenville, Al United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

As always,we had a wonderful time again. The condos are always so nice, and we like the location of the Sandpiper. Everyone at Bender is so nice and helpful. We plan to come again next year.

Thank you,
Joan Lambert

Family Vacation

June 2015
, Jeffersonville, Indiana United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have been to Sandpiper a number of times, and the layout is great for a large group. Just not excited about quiet time starting at 10:00 when you are on vacation with a large group. Security could have been a little more understanding without threatening to call someone else.

Wonderful vacation

June 2015
, Lagrange, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was wonderful, we really enjoyed they stay and will stay again next year.

Manager's Response

We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Sandpiper 12B is a great condo in a terrific, family-friendly complex. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Winter Getaway

February 2015
, La Crosse, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful condo, very friendly people.
The location is great.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your winter visit to Gulf Shores! Sandpiper is a wonderful place from which to enjoy the view of the Gulf while making new friends. Please keep Bender Realty in mind when you start to plan your next vacation to the Gulf Coast!

Very Satisfied.

August 2014
, Bedford, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time at the Sand Piper.

Great place to stay

August 2014
, Lees Summit, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Clean, fun family atmosphere. Would stay here again!

Sandpiper 12B, great place!

June 2014
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Thoroughly enjoyed our week at Gulf Shores. The condo, 12B, had all updated appliances and kitchen. It was very comfortable, especially the beds. I would stay in this unit again.

Vacation 2014

June 2014
, St. Louis, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
3
Property condition
4

The Sandpiper is in a good location for Gulf Shores. There is a small town feel to the property. However, if you like to have a view of the beach from your porch, I would not recommend The Sandpiper.

Manager's Response

Thank you for staying with us. Sandpiper is located beach-side and the configuration allows for almost every unit to have a view of the beach and also overlooks a nicely landscaped courtyard. The description on the website is specific about the location and the pictures accurately show the view from the condo. We hope you and your family had a wonderful time at the Sandpiper and we look forward to seeing you at the beach again.

Great Location

April 2014
, Cheboygan, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Sandpiper was a wonderful complex for people traveling in groups & with children! We loved the whole set-up because we could walk down the decks & visit with everyone in our group & meet new people too. The kids could play around the complex with ease since everything is open for parents to view from all angles! We would definitely go back again and again!

Great Location

April 2014
, Cheboygan, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Sandpiper was a wonderful complex for people traveling in groups & with children! We loved the whole set-up because we could walk down the decks & visit with everyone in our group & meet new people too. The kids could play around the complex with ease since everything is open for parents to view from all angles! We would definitely go back again and again!

wonderful vacation

September 2013
, Ridgeland, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful time, we love staying at Sandpiper!

Satisfying and relaxing

August 2013
, Jefferson City, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The staff was super helpful and the property was in very good condition. All in all, a very satisfying and relaxing vacation.

Awesome!!!!

July 2013
, Celina, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was my families first Gulf Shores Experience. We had a wonderful time. The properties location was phenominal. The only thing that was not pleasant was the people above us had small kids that ran on the deck a lot. Sand comes through the porch cracks and went into our food when eating on the porch. Other than that, it was most enjoyable...

Price point is perfect

April 2013
, Bremen, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We've been coming to Gulf Shores for 13 years. The Sandpiper is our favorite place to stay.
12B is a bit outdated. Although, the new cabinets and new couch were appreciated. Also, appreciated the starter papertowel, dishwasher detergent, and dish soap.
The heated pool is wonderful to have when the beach just isn't warm enough.

we stayed at 12B

October 2012
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The clothes dryer had a bad squeak. They tried to fix with no success. Ice machine did not work properly. Put a walk from the pool to the beach.

Manager's Response

November 2012 - new stack washer/dryer installed, and new refrigerator!

Parking

August 2012
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay very much. The Staff at Bender Realty are the most pleasant people to speak with and work with. Thank You. We were a little bothered with the parking. We parked piggy back style up until Wednesday with our Children who also had a pass. They went out to dinner and we were home with the baby, when we went to go out we were blocked in by someone for the entire night. I thought that was pretty dangerous for our sake and was not happy at all. They were staying in 16a & didn't answer their door. ( they were inside because we heard them). We will be back to work with you all again, you guys were the best. Thanks so much. The Mingus's

Love the Sandpiper

July 2012
, Evansville, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

12B was in need of cleaning when we checked in! We had to clean the refrigerator, coffee pot and kitchen floor and the main area carpet needed vacuuming. We had stayed in this same unit 5 years ago and there have been no updates to this unit since then. We love the Sandpiper but would definitely request a different unit for our next stay!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments! Actually Sandpiper 12B has several updates, inlcuding electric range, built-in microwave, cabinets, counters, and, in the living room, a flat TV. If ever you check-in and find your condo has need of our attention in any area, please let us know right away!

Fine Family-Friendly Location

June 2012
, Granbury, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is apparently one of the few remaining small "Woody" condos in the area. Right on the Gulf beach, good amenities, including courtyard with swimming pool, outdoor grills, and mature palms.

We loved the Sandpiper!

May 2012
, Marietta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Sandpiper was a wonderful experience. The condo was SO much better than staying in a High Rise. We enjoyed the interior, but especially liked that we had a wonderful patio to sit on and enjoy the ocean view. The beach access is fantastic, just a few steps to the shore. The kitchen was so well equipped, plenty of pots, pans, and everything else you would need. Nice big bathrooms. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Gulf Shores. No negatives on this one.

Always a great time at the Sandpiper!

March 2012
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a wonderful week ... can't wait to return in June!

Sandpiper

October 2011
, Cecilia, Kentucky United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We have stayed at the Sandpiper before. We like the location and size of the complex. We will stay there the next time we are in Gulf Shores. The condo we stayed in could us a little TLC. Several of the appliances need to be replaced.

Manager's Response

We appreciate your feedback! A new timer for the dryer has been installed, shelving in the refrigerator has been moved back to proper location, and there is a new microwave and a new stove. We have found everything to be in working order.

Always a nice stay!!

September 2011
, Des Allemands, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

July 2011
, Bristow, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We LOVE the Sandpiper! So homey and comefy. This was our best trip to the Gulf so far and weve been going for 20 years. Even with such a hectic week (4th of July) the place was kept up nightly. We will be back next year!

July 2011
, Pangburn, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our kiddos 9 and 11 made a lot of friends as did my wife and I! We are going to bring some of our friends from Arkansas next year. Only complaints are some of the lightbulbs were out and the master bed had a crunchy matress cover. In such a beautiful place that didnt matter at all! Thanks Bender for an awesome Vaca!!

Annual trip to Sandpiper

June 2011
, Springfield, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We as a family go to Gulf Shores every summer and stay at Sandpiper always and love it. We come with the same family and friends and usually get multiple condos. We have had a chance to experience many different condos and have been happy with most all of them. The new decks are wonderful. 12B is a nice condo and the newer cabinets are nice. A comment would be to add a TV in the second bedroom and upgrade to a flatscreen possibly in the mainroom. Please tell the owners that they should possibly check out the dryer as it seemed to run non-stop over the target settings and I had to watch it very closely as I feared over-heating and starting a fire. I want to applaud all the kitchen utensils and dishes too... we had everything we needed! Finally in closing I have a reccomendation for Sandpiper in general. There are not enough chairs on the deck for all the people in the condos. There should be 4 chairs and a couple side tables outside each unit. We as a family enjoy sitting outside and talking with our friends and family and there's never enough chairs to sit. Since each condo sleeps 6 there should be at least 4 chairs per unit. I have already booked for next year as well as the rest of our crew so you know we are loyal to Sandpiper but hopefully more deck chairs will be available for us. We are in 16B next year. Thanks for a great week Sandpiper.

Manager's Response

Great recommendations! We have replaced the living room TV with a flat screen and added a TV to the guest bedroom. Also, the dryer timer has been replaced.

April 2011
, MADISON, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Dishwasher does not completely drain at end of cycle.

March 2011
, Hopkinsville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very good trip

February 2011
, Worthington, MN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

June 2010
, Mt. Washington, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Gulf Shores with my Grandchildren

June 2010
, Lagrang, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall this was a wonderful vacation. It saddens me about the oil issues. My Grand-children are to young to enjoy the beach so it wasn't an issue as much for us. (THIS TIME!) :( However, the oven on the stove was an issue. My Grand Daughter wanted to bake with me. Our baked goods did not get baked and were burnt on top. We wasted our biscuits, cinnamon rolls, and cookies. That was a big disappointment. We have stayed with the SandPiper 4/5 years in the past. We haven't been here since "2004". We stayed next door then. We were glad to be back at the Sand Piper. I hope that we will be able to continue more visits in the future as my Grand Children grow. Our prayers are with your town regarding the oil spill.

Manager's Response

Kitchen remodeled, including brand new range!

I was very satisfied.

March 2010
, Howell, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Owner or representative needs to check out some things: wall switch in the master bathroom, pull switch on the fan in the master bedroom and the television in the living room room needs adjusting because mine at home the screen is too dark.

Manager's Response

1.) After resetting the GFI reset button the wall switch was found to be working, 2.) the holes for the master bedroom fan's pull switch chain have been realigned and it now works perfectly, 3.) and the TV screen brightness has been adjusted. Please let us know if you find anything that needs attention!

location, bulding are all any reasonable person could ask for. I am happy with my stay in Sandpiper.

March 2010
, Howell, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Minor problems: the electical outlet in master bath does not work. Fan in master bedroom does not work. The main televison is like mine at home: needs adjustment as it is too dark.

Manager's Response

1.) After resetting the GFI reset button the wall outlet was found to be working, 2.) the holes for the master bedroom fan's pull switch chain have been realigned and it now works perfectly, 3.) and the TV screen brightness has been adjusted. Please let us know if you find anything that needs attention!

Terrific Sandpiper

August 2009
, Mascoutah, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the 4th year we have been there in 10 years. We would highly recommend the Sandpiper to anyone. We will be back as long as there is no high rise there instead of the Sandpiper. But hopefully there will be room for us since it such a popular spot for St. Louis people. We love you all.

WE LOVED OUR STAY @ SANDPIPER. I WOULD REPEAT OUR STAY HERE.

August 2009
, Thibodueax, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The Allen Family Louisville Ky

April 2009
, Lou., KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I have always enjoyed the Sandpiper. We have stayed several times and always come back. The only thing we needed this time around was a different vacuum, it didn't pick up well. Overall our experience is great and we are coming back in the fall.

February 2009
, Decatur, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

May 2008
, Jefferson, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great location and clean but units need some attention: cabinets, bed linens & appliances. Some non-working electrical outlets. Security guards quick to shut down noise but look the other way on violations such as pets. Still - good experience overall.

April 2008
, Hartford, WS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Sandpiper - Excellent!

June 2007
, Concord, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was my fourth visit to the Sandpiper. Every stay has been excellent. I enjoy the family atmosphere at the Sandpiper. It has all of the ammenities of home with the added plus of the oceanfront location. The only improvement that I would like to see is an updated elevator! I look forward to being able to vacation there again in the near future.

Sandpiper 12B , a Dream

August 2007
, Cincinnati, Ohio United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I am proud to report that the Sandpiper is in as good of condition as it was when I was a kid. It is the perfect vacation spot for a family. My 2 and 3 year old loved it!