Row Wrapper 2

Royal Palms 406

4.5610
(82 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

"Royal Palms 406 is located at 561 East Beach Boulevard in Gulf Shores, Alabama. This adorable one bedroom, two bathroom unit features amazing location and even walkability to the Gulf State Park Pier! With a king size bed in the master suite, hallway bunk beds (for children only please), and a sleeper sofa in the living room, this unit is able to accommodate up to 6 people comfortably. The beach front balcony offers amazing views while you soak in the sight, sounds and scents of the Gulf of Mexico! This unit features a fully stocked kitchen and a washer and dryer for your comfort and convenience. There are 2 TVs, a blue ray DVD player and WiFi to keep you connected and entertained throughout your stay.

Royal Palms is a beautiful property with lots of excellent amenities. As a beach front location, you will have easy access to the white sandy beach of Gulf Shores every day! There are both an indoor and an outdoor pool, exercise room, steam room and sauna. Please note that there is a new BBQ grilling area. The build has 2 elevators for was of access throughout the building.

*Parking is limited to 2 cars

*No monthly reservations in 2018"

Features

Amenities

  • Central Air
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Full Kitchen
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool

View

  • Beachfront

Condos

  • Royal Palms

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Almost perfect.

June 2019
, Denham Springs, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Condo is just like the pictures and is in a great location. Security gaurds were warm and welcoming. The floors were either swept or vaccumed but not mopped. I like to kick my shoes off and go bare foot. When I went to put my shoes back on the bottem of my feet were black. Yuck! I should have called Bender to send someone out to clean. Ended up buying slippers at Walmart. And only one elevator working was unfortunate.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your input! Royal Palms 406 is such a lovely condo and with an unbeatable view of the Gulf! Please do not hesitate to call our office in the future should you have any issue at all, and we will readily assist you.

June 2019

June 2019
, Chapel Hill, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We absolutely loved the condo! It was very nice with beautiful decor. We enjoyed the beach and relaxation as we celebrated our 43rd anniversary..We had lots of good seafood. Finn & Fork, Sassy Bass, Doc’s GS Seafood, Beach house kitchen, , just to name a few. Just wished it wasn’t so many chair rentals in front. We felt it took up some space for the ones that had their own chairs and umbrellas. I gave a 4 star on cleanness because of glitter being everywhere and I think I brought some home.LOL..Throw rugs very dirty..and exhaust fans didn’t work in either bathroom. Other than that it was awesome Thanks so much for letting us rent this condo to make memories. SS

Manager's Response

Isn't Royal Palms 406 a great condo? Beautiful furnishings, stellar views, and convenient location - Win Win Win!

Great Stay in Paradise

May 2019
, Lauderdale, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo exceeded my expectations. It was beautiful, clean and well decorated. The staff at Bender couldn't have been any nicer and accommodating.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you had such a terrific time in Gulf Shores. Royal Palms 406 is a wonderfully-appointed condo, and the view and amenities make it truly top-notch. Come back to see us!

Royal Palms 406

March 2019
, Brookston, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic! The property had everything we needed and was very clean. It was a great stay!

Manager's Response

We're so pleased that you had such a good stay in Royal Palms 406. It's such a lovely condo with such an outstanding view of the Gulf!

Retreat from Winter Weather

March 2018
, Washington, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Excellent location, million dollar view of the gulf, great beach

Nice Laborday weekend

September 2017
, Trussville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice location , very nice place the master bath needs work on the shower other than that we will stay again

Perfect

July 2017
, Florence, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was perfect! Loved it!

Royal Palms

May 2017
, Centralia, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Everything was great!!

Royal Palms 406

June 2017
, Nineveh, IN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Very friendly and attentive staff. However, the cable wasn't working in living room when we arrived and I was asked to contact the cable service which I thought was odd. I was able to diagnose the problem with a tech and repair was authorized by owner and completed within 24 hours.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your input; we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores and in the lovely Royal Palms 406. The WiFi and cable companies request from us to be allowed to speak directly with guests in order that they may troubleshoot with the customer while on the device giving trouble. They feel that this is the most effiecient method to diagnose and resolve technical problems. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready for a return trip to the Gulf Coast!

Great Beach Stay!

March 2017
, Fishers, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place. Room was clean. Bender Realty was friendly and professional. We stayed 2 months. Air conditioner went out during our stay. Bender sent someone out right away and it was repaired quickly! I can always find something that I would change in a condo but overall it worked well for us!

Fabulous

November 2016
, Hokes Bluff, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent! Weather was fabulous! Loved the condo.

Best Beach View Ever!!!

September 2016
, Louisville, KY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Second time staying at Royal Palms 406, and loved it as much as the first. All wonderful. Not a problem one. Will definitely return and to the exact same location. No need to mess with perfection!

Beach Trip

September 2016
, Elkmont, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was a very good experience and We enjoyed ourselves very ,much.

See the Blue waters.

August 2016
, Brinkley, AR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
2
Property condition
5

This was one of the most relaxing places I have stayed. Sand and water was great, the condo was very clean and had all I needed. If you need a management Company, Benders Realty is the BEST.!

surfs up

July 2016
, Fairview, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

good

Condo under construction

December 2015
, Montevallo, AL United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

After one night at the condo, we had to move to a different condo 3 miles away due to a strong chemical odor coming from the condo above us being under renovation. The weather got cold with heavy rain, so our stay was not pleasant.

Manager's Response

We certainly regret the experience you had with the maintenance that was going on at the property, but we are glad that we were able to accommodate you with a condo with a private, beach front balcony and indoor pool. Please give Bender Realty a call when you plan your next visit to the Gulf Coast!

A wonderful chill out!

September 2015
, Sommerville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was great. Response from Bender was excellent.

Manager's Response

We're so happy you enjoyed your vacation in Gulf Shores. Royal Palms 406 is a lovely unit from which to appreciate the outstanding view from the private, beach front balcony. Please remember Bender Realty when you begin planning your next Gulf Coast getaway!

Our last get away of the season

September 2015
, Okolona, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay at Royal Palm's 406,it was everything they said it would be, the condo was clean,and very nice,we slept very good in the king size bed, it was very comfortable, we've never stayed that for down the beach before, our first day we walked out to the beach my daughter said I like it better here it seems cleaner,n not as crowded, had intended on writing in the guest book,but forgot to, I would definitely recommend Royal Palm's 406,we had a awesome getaway

Great Condo and Location

August 2015
, Tyler, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was totally clean, the view was fabulous and loved the location. Always enjoy doing business with Bender. Very professional and so organized. Loved our stay!!!

Royal Palms #406

May 2015
, Edwardsville, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is our second time using Bender Realty to help find a good fit for what we needed for our stay. We had stayed in this unit for 5 days and it was more than wonderful! The staff at Bender Realty are very helpful and genuine. We were given so many recommendations around town and local tips! During our stay there was a music festival going on and we were given alternative directions to help avoid the traffic during that time, which our map didn't even show us! The view is beautiful, and is very close walking distance to the Gulf Shores State Park...there is a pier right there. The unit was clean, and very spacious. Some tips on what to bring are: tinfoil, coffee filters, beach towels, seasonings (salt/pepper), ice, laundry detergent, and a sponge. We used a wash rag as a sponge and actually just picked up some free salt/pepper from a fast food it wasn't a big deal for us!...We were made aware of the items not provided ahead of time. Items that are included are bath towels, wash rags, 1 sample size of dish washing soap, 2 sample size bar soaps, all kitchen utensils imaginable, clean/wrapped sheets,and more. The photos in the online pictures are up to date and appear as in the photos. The staff deserves 10 stars for how informative, nice, and accommodating they were! We will DEFINITELY use Bender Realty when choosing a condo to stay at in the future :) Thank you!!

Manager's Response

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Royal Palms 406 is a wonderful condo with its close proximity to the fishing pier and local restaurants and attractions. It is our pleasure to meet and serve such wonderful people that come to the beach; please keep us in mind when you begin making plans for a return trip to the Gulf Coast!

Gulf Shores Vacation

May 2015
, Greenfield, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We originally had reservations at Myrtle Beach
but a tropical storm made us change our plans.
So we were scrambling for a place at Gulf Shores. Lucky for us you had a opening. Nice clean Resort and reasonably priced. Beautiful beach and great weather.

Manager's Response

We're so glad we were able to accommodate you and in such a nice condo as Royal Palms 406. Please remember Bender Realty when you plan a return trip to the Gulf Coast!

Spring Break for Baseball - 03-2015

March 2015
, Byhalia, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We were very pleased with our experience with Bender Realty (Betty) and the amenties of our condo. I would like to say, that with all of the work that the owners have placed in this rental, nicer linens and bedding for the master would sure go a long way. Staff at Bender was great, condo was clean and very nice.

Manager's Response

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Royal Palms is the perfect location for the view and access to restaurants, attractions, and baseball parks. Please call Bender Realty when you plan your next visit to the Gulf Coast!

Gulf Shores condo was wonderful

February 2015
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very happy when we stepped into the condo and saw the view - magnigicent! You won't be disappointed. The furnishings were beautiful, the kitchen well equipped, the king size bed comfortable. The location is great - right next to the state park and pier - lots of open space around the building. Easy to find good parking. Small condo building, but great privacy. You can't go wrong with this one.

Manager's Response

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Royal Palms 406 has everything to recommend it - an updated kitchen, amazing balcony view, and close proximity to the pier. Please call us the next time you plan a trip to the Gulf Coast!

Gulf Shores condo was wonderful

February 2015
, Burlington, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very happy when we stepped into the condo and saw the view - magnigicent! You won't be disappointed. The furnishings were beautiful, the kitchen well equipped, the king size bed comfortable. The location is great - right next to the state park and pier - lots of open space around the building. Easy to find good parking. Small condo building, but great privacy. You can't go wrong with this one.

Manager's Response

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Royal Palms 406 has everything to recommend it - an updated kitchen, amazing balcony view, and close proximity to the pier. Please call us the next time you plan a trip to the Gulf Coast!

Beachnut

January 2015
, New Blaine, Ar United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

We had a great time and having the updated condo made a big difference for us. We were surprised at how well the condo was kept up and decorated.

Manager's Response

We're certainly excited about thelovely updates in Royal Palms 406. Add the wonderful location and amenities, and you've got an unbeatable combination!

weekend getaway

October 2014
, Boaz, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

Unit location good. Condition of unit clean and well decorated. Parking good.

October in Gulf Shores

October 2014
, Alexander City, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Royal Palms is in a great location-State Pier on east side makes it less crowded and more room to walk beach. Room 406 was decorated very nicely and room was very clean. Love being on 4th floor with easy access to beach. Only drawback was the very small bath rooms but all other space was ample. There was no hair dyer in either bath room, no coffee filters and no extra toilet paper.
Overall a wonderful place to stay. And absolutely the best seafood anywhere!

Great

September 2014
, O'Fallon, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was the second year in a row that we stayed at the Royal Palms and couldn't not have been happier. Bender Realty did a great job and I can truly say I like doing business with them.

vacation

August 2014
, Lakeland, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

it was one of best time we had

Great vacation!!

July 2014
, Pekin, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay at Royal Palms. It was clean and everything worked well. I think they need more pillows though.

Our Happy Place! Excellent!!!

July 2014
, Brownstown, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our third time to stay at the Royal Palms Condos. This time, it was for our 7th wedding anniversary. We will definitely return!

Ready To Go Back To The Beach

May 2014
, Montgomery, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Enjoyed it!!!!

Wonderful Vacation

May 2014
, Alexandria, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very pleased with the condo. The ladies at Bender Realty were so nice and pleasant..

Great Location!!

May 2014
, Selma, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Being next to the State Park makes this property a great place to stay because you don't feel jammed up against other buildings and not as many people surrounding you on the beach. The furnishings were fine and the balcony furniture was very comfortable. The only reason I did not give the cleanliness a 5 star was that the floors could use a really good cleaning, but that was a minor thing. If there for an event at the Hangout area, you could walk there from the condo, and it is an easy drive to Orange Beach restaurants as well. We will be staying here again!!

We'll be back!

October 2013
, Huntsville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect location and the ladies in the realty office were wonderful!

We Will Be Back

September 2013
, O'Fallon, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great stay. The only problem was the love bugs, although, considering the volume of bugs I doubt anything could have been done about it.

peaceful paradise

September 2013
, Murfreesboro, Tn United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

great location! very clean! our family had a wonderful time

Will be back

August 2013
, Elkmont, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

it was very pleasurable

Wounderful .... beginning to end

July 2013
, Fayetteville, Georgia United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We were very impressed with the service of Bender realty and the staff. Very courteous and helped in many ways. Our room was also Great! very clean and in great location. not to close to everything but close enough to get places and have fun quickly. The only complaint would be, that the guest bathroom tub would not drain well and we could not use it for our daughter to take a shower. It would fill up to quickly. A very minor situation. Overall, it was a great trip and the place was also great. We Have already recommended Bender realty to some friends and will again. we hope to be able to use Bender Realty again sometime.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments, and letting us know about the guest bathroom tub drain. We are able to resolve this easily. We hope to see you again real soon!

Wonderful experience!!

August 2013
, Kennett, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay could not have been any better! We will defentantly ask for this same rental every year we return to gulf shores !

Adequate

August 2013
, Dry Ridge, Ky United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Quiet end of the beach. Property was rather noisy the first day and people seemed to be slamming doors shut and not considerate of others. Someone kept holding the elevators on the penthouse floors so the wait was longer than it should have been to get an elevator.

Perfect location.The decor could use a little updating.

August 2013
, Lower Peachtree, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

I love the beach and this place is perfect as far as location is concerned. It would be nice if the summer rates were a little cheaper. The dcor is outdated and needs a little sprucing up. The bedroom is small and really has too much furniture. A smaller bed and less furnishing would be great! The dresser mirror is too low to look in without bending. I look forward to staying there again next year when all the updates have taken place. Hopefully they'll give me a discount the second time around:))

Great Stay

July 2013
, Rowette, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall a great experience. In my opinion I wish the A/C would get a little cooler but it was not too bad.

Royal Palms

May 2013
, Little Rock, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
4

This is a great place to stay! I give it two thumbs up it's far from The Hangout but still a great place to chill on the beach!

perfect getaway

May 2013
, Clinton, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. Royal Palms was perfect. Great view of the bay. People were helpful, curteous and very friendly at the office. I've been recommending it to everyone and will DEFINITELY go back. Royal Palms is in the perfect spot and Gulf Shores is heaven on earth!

Love the beach

April 2013
, Louisville, Ky United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Have stayed at Royal Palms the last 6 times we've come to Gulf Shores. Always a good time and stay. Would recommend and have to others. Bender has always been very helpful and professional.

Royal Palms Vacation

September 2012
, Atlantic, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place to stay. Loved our condo. It was decorated nicely. Ocean view was phenomenal.

Gulf Shores Vacation

July 2012
, Pacific, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

The location was awesome. We only wish the Gulf water would have been as cooporative; washed-up dead fish, algae and sea grass everywhere during our stay.

restless

July 2012
, Trinity, AL United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
1

We were supposed to stay 7 days. But we were unable to rest, the bed was hard and poor condition. The sleeper sofa was in poor condition. The shower wouldn't drain . The dryer was making a bad sound we had to leave the room when we ran it. We planned to stay 7 days but left in 4.

Gulf Shores

June 2012
, Lake, MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was great!

Nice Condo; Great Location

May 2012
, Double Springs, AL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

My family and I had a good rental experience. It would have been a great experience, however, there were some issues with the cleanliness of the condo upon arrival. The floors were dirty and there was an odor in the condo. I mopped the floors which remedied that issue. We found the smell coming from the trash can so we cleaned that as well. Once these issues were taken care of, our stay was great. I also informed Bender Realty on the comment card they gave us, so hopefully the issue will be addressed. I would recommend this condo to friends. It's in a good location and family-friendly. My family would definitely stay here again.

Loved it

October 2011
, Huntsville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was even nicer then the first one we had 2 month ago

2011 Vacation

August 2011
, Gallatin, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location and the room was above average. Nice place to stay.

August 2011
, Eunic, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

July 2011
, Crossett, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The bunk bed ladder was not stable, did not reach floor and top railing was not secure enough for us to allow child to use top bunk. Everything else was great.

Vacation Trip

July 2011
, Gurnee, Illinois United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
2

Nice without the flies....

July 2011
, Slidell, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

The condo was full of flies. I killed 7 flies in 1 hour. We found that the garbage disposal was broken and full of food. Guessing that's where the flies were coming from. I called Bender and an hour or so later someone came over to fix it. The condo itself was nice though.

June 2011
, Bolivar, Tennessee United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

June 2011
, Red Boiling Springs, Tn United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

June 2011
, Northport, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The property managers were extremely helpful in registering, giving pointers of faster check-in and helpful in any "extras" you need to bring along. The management staff was very courteous and friendly and I would highly recommend using Bender Realty.

April 2011
, Avon, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

October 2010
, Mobile, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

October 2010
, Springville, Alabama United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

September 2010
, Dallas, GA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

We killed 4 bugs, coffee pot had black mold growing where you put water in, not enough pans to cook in, floor didnt look swept behind chair near floor lamp, bathroom toilet had a dirty ring

Manager's Response

We are very sorry your stay was troubled by less than acceptable housekeeping. This is to report the unit has just been deep cleaned, and the owner has purchased a new coffee pot and other small appliances, along with ensuring the kitchen is well stocked with cookware, etc. We encourage you to always let us know if you find the condo lacking in any way - we want you to enjoy your stay with Bender Realty!

Great stay

September 2010
, Bremen, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay very much. The condo is in a great area being the last one next to the pier making it less crowded. Our condo was nice and clean. Parking was no problem. We had a great stay.

August 2010
, Bessemer, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

July 2010
, Huntsville, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

June 2010
, Moody, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

June 2010
, Madison, MS United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

The condo could have been better. The outside of the building itself was great. (cleanliness, pools,showers from beach, board walk to beach) Of course, big disappointment with the oil spill going on.

April 2010
, Noblesville, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

great condo

October 2009
, FLORENCE, ALABAMA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I loved the location and room. The security Guard was very nice and helpful. I will stay there again in the future. I will highly recommend you to all my friends

Fabulous Vacation

August 2009
, Washington, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Would like to say we had a fabulous time at the Royal Palms. Our stay was for 7 nights with 4 girls, 13, 6, 4 and 2. The property was clean and the proximity to the beach was ideal for taking our gear back and forth. Thanks!

August 2009
, Quitman, MS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

July 2009
, Steens, MS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Over Zealous Security Guard

July 2009
, Signal Mountain, TN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

The staff @ Bender were very cordial and helpful. On arrival @ property,I spoke with security guard,Mr. Gamble. He was very nice & most helpful. The next day a new security guard was there and remained the guard for the entire stay. He was very rude and over zealous in his job @ the property. His attitude and demeanor bordered on harassment to my family. As I was leaving on the day I checked out, I spoke to a man who said he was an owner. He explained that there had been problems with people not staying at the property tresspassing and causing damage. I can understand the need for monitoring of the property, however the guard knew were paying guests. I felt his constant harrassment was totally inappropriate and unacceptable. Therefore I could not recommend this property to anyone. I visit the Gulf 4-5 times per year, usually in Destin, and have never been treated in such a manner.I also felt the limit of one parking space for a one bedroom unit that sleeps six was not guest friendly.

March 2009
, Glencoe, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Royal Palms Vacation

September 2008
, Kenner, Louisiana United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great Location. It was next to the State Park so there were no houses or condos to the east for several miles.
September was a good time to go as the area was not crowded.

Vacation

August 2008
, Pierre Part, La United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I like that Royal Palms is the last condo on the beach because the beach is not as crowded in front of the condo.

A Much Needed Break

June 2008
, Hattiesburg, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Upon arrival to GS, we were booked into Sugar Beach and were surprised to see the only bedroom upstairs; my husband just had hip surgery in April. I contacted Bender Realty and within 20 minutes Pat called and had placed us in Royal Palms, a perfect location, perfect room, perfect view!! Thank you so much and our words of advertisement will be your best!! Again thank you!

May 2008
, Hoover, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

March 2008
, Ashland City, TN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
3
Location
3
Property condition
3

As always, very nice place with excellent service and fair prices.

August 2007
, Hoover, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5