You are here

2 BR
2 BA
6 Guests

Description

Ready for a getaway that combines the beauty of the Gulf Coast with the comforts of home? Welcome to Sandpiper 5B – your ultimate escape destination! This inviting beachfront condo, with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms is perfect for up to 6 guests. The master bedroom features a comfortable queen bed, tv and a bath. The guest bedroom offers two cozy twin beds, tv, private balcony access and its own well-appointed bathroom.

Relax in the spacious living area, complete with a TV, large mirror, and a sofa bed for additional guests. The fully equipped kitchen includes a blender, toaster, and coffee maker, perfect for preparing meals. Enjoy dining in the area with seating for 5. Plus, the convenience of an in-unit washer and dryer makes your stay effortless.

On the patio, you'll find a large pool offering breathtaking views of the beach. Unwind with resort-style amenities including a refreshing community pool, outdoor grill, and direct beach access. The elevator ensures easy access to all the fun. Experience the ultimate getaway at Sandpiper 5B – where every moment promises pure enjoyment! Book your stay today and start making unforgettable memories!

Sleeping Arrangements:
Bedroom 1: Queen bed, tv, private bathroom
Bedroom 2: 2 Twin Single beds, tv, private balcony access, private bathroom
Sofa in the living room pulls out to a queen bed.

Sandpiper is a low density three story complex. The unique V-shape building and shared common area walkway in front of each condo lends to a friendly "get to know your neighbor" atmosphere. Family reunions, large groups of people traveling together and individual families choose this property often. The tropical courtyard, swimming pool and grilling areas give Sandpiper an ambiance all its own. Sandpiper is a highly requested property and has the most repeat guests!

* Sorry, no pets allowed.
* Please no smoking.
* Must 25 years of age to rent.

Amenities

Indoor

  • Central Air
  • Balcony
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes and Utensils
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • WiFi Free
  • Cable Television
  • Wall-to-Wall Carpet

Outdoor

  • Beach
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Shower
  • BBQ Grill
  • Walkway to Water

GENERAL

  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Free Wifi
  • Keyless Entry
  • Beachview
  • Covered Parking
  • Minimum Age 25

Beds

  • Queen 1
  • Twin 2
  • Sofa Bed 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Location

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great Vacation!

Reviewed on 2024-04-07 by , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful stay at the Sandpiper 5B. Upon arrival, we noticed we didn’t have any bath towels and they delivered them within an hour of me calling. We will definitely stay again!

Sandpiper 5B

Reviewed on 2023-10-27 by Tommy F. , Columbus, MS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We loved the area with our condo right on the beach! We were close to restaurants and shopping centers. Our condo was nice and met our needs. The air did go out over night one night but it was repaired the next morning. We did think that the furniture could be updated but certainly are not complaining. The water in the kitchen never got hot so dishes were washed with cool water. The bedroom was roomy and the bed was comfortable. The agents at Bender Vacation Rentals were very helpful and personable which means a lot! Overall we had a great experience!

SandP Piper

Reviewed on 2023-08-05 by , Huntsville, AL United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2
Great visit with family. There need to be some upgrades and repairs in 5B. Better wWiFi and cable. Update TV. Especially in bedroom with single beds. Ice maker works but tray doesn’t fit. Digital lock needs replacing. The location was good. Nice view of beach. Property was fairly clean. Hall toilet was clogged when we arrived. I used the plunger to fix it.

.

Memorial day family memories

Reviewed on 2023-06-15 by Sharon M. , Centreville, AL United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
We love the condo group location this is the second time at the same one! Our daughters and grands all come!
The beds sleep terrible, we complained about the same thing last year!

Vacation with family

Reviewed on 2022-09-24 by Jeanne S. , O Fallon, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful time. The beach was so close to the condo. That’s important when you are bringing chairs, toys, coolers ,games and tents. We would definitely go back! Bender was wonderful to deal with too !

Vacation 2023

Reviewed on 2022-09-23 by Elizabeth A. , Bentonia, MS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Love staying at the Sandpiper. Been going there for 30 years. Always great

Vacation 2023

Reviewed on 2022-09-23 by , Bentonia, MS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Love staying at the Sandpiper. Been going there for 30 years. Always great

Great place with issues

Reviewed on 2022-06-21 by , Daphne, AL United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
The overall stay was fine seeing it was done with 4 other families in other units. Our unit however had some issues that were handled efficiently to try and alleviate the problems by the staff at Bender. However, the microwave was out for the entire time due to it “dying” and though a counter top was provided from the first day, it kept blowing the circuit so we ended up not using it for much of anything. Thru the mgt. team, we were notified that the owner is buying a new unit but that won’t help us. The hot water was slow to come on but maybe that can be attributed to the many units in the property. Also, we had small roaches throughout the kitchen area into the living area. Additionally, the flapper on the toilet in the front continually had the chain drop under the rubber and make the toilet continuously run. Lastly, we thought the beds were uncomfortably hard and would recommend to anyone else to bring a foam mattress piece to help.

Gulf shores vacay

Reviewed on 2022-04-02 by , Scottville, MI United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4
Great...easy to work with

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your time at Sandpiper and welcome you back anytime!

Wonderful spot

Reviewed on 2021-06-08 by Callie R. , Springfield, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We really enjoyed our stay. The people were nice the condos were nice. I noticed each condo gets a view of the ocean because they face the ocean. Unfortunately the weather didn’t cooperate so we weren’t allowed to swim in the gulf but the pool was open and cleaned daily, it was also heated. Bender realty was so great to work with. They were very understand and made the rental process easy. Can’t wait to come back next year.

nice place - great for families

Reviewed on 2021-06-06 by Sarah F. , Kansas City, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
5B was just as described and worked out well for me and my two teenage daughters. Super easy beach access. Sandpiper is full of families so not the place for you if you mind children running around - but didn't bother usa bit.

Sandpiper Never Fails

Reviewed on 2020-10-03 by Steve M. , Memphis, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Awesome place, especially for the price which equals great value. Everything worked as promised, we had no issues and we're looking forward to being back next year.

Manager's Response

It's always a pleasure having your golf group stay with us. Sandpiper is perfect for groups such as yours, and we look forward to your next stay!

Good place

Reviewed on 2020-08-10 by Irma S. , Dallas, Tx United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Good place to stay

Great Place at a Great Price

Reviewed on 2019-08-14 by Steve M. , Memphis, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The unit was clean and in great shape. We’re a guy’s golf trip (50’s and 60’s) so we don’t have a lot of kitchen/appliance needs; however, we did have everything we need. The satellite TV worked and had a great sports package. The restrooms/showers were clean and in great working order. We will be back.

Manager's Response

It's always a pleasure to see you guys! Sandpiper is the perfect property for a group such as yours, and unit 5B has a terrific view of the pool and Gulf.

Great family vacation

Reviewed on 2019-07-31 by Mike B. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
Love Sandpiper and condo

Manager's Response

It's always a pleasure, having you at Sandpiper! 5 is a terrific unit, very nicely appointed, with a great view of the Gulf and pool area. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Sandpiper 5B

Reviewed on 2017-10-24 by , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the trip very much. Sandpiper is a great location. The only complaint that I might have would be the ceiling fans in the bed rooms make a lot of noise. However if you play hard enough during the day you can easily sleep through the noise.

Phenominal

Reviewed on 2017-10-23 by Kimberly N. , Jeffersonville, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We hadn't been on a vacation in years. My parents have come there for many years. It was everything we hoped for!!! We will be back.

Sanpiper

Reviewed on 2017-09-04 by Daniel S. , Wardsville, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Had a great relaxing vacation. Sandpiper Condos always a great place to stay. Bender Realty very professional and helpful.

Great Beach Stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-16 by Steve M. , Memphis, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The condo was in excellent condition with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The pool is nicely located with a beach view that allows you to enjoy both experiences at once. Will definitely be back...

Great Time

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by Dean S. , Natchitoches, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Easy, staff was very helpful. It was a very good stay. Only complaint I really had was certain kitchen things maybe could be there, like salt and pepper, coffee filters, dishwasher pods.

Love The Sandpiper

Reviewed on 2017-06-26 by Brigitte H. , Pekin, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I have stayed at the Sandpiper 4 times since June 2015. I absolutely love the Sandpiper. 5B was well maintained and taken care of. I would definitely stay in this unit again. The only complaint I have is that the unit needs better skillets.

Great stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-10 by Jeff L. , Batesville, MS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Condo was really nice enjoyed our stay . Could use some updates beds and tv

Oct 1 thur Oct 15

Reviewed on 2016-10-17 by Jim H. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We really enjoyed our stay in your condo. The only complaint we had was that we could not get the TV's in both bedrooms to work. Everything else was good.

#5B Sandpiper

Reviewed on 2016-10-17 by Alice D. , Jeffersonville, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had very nice people with whom I spoke with to rent and when we arrived we were treated very good.

THE SAND PIPER IN GULF SHORES, ALABAMA

Reviewed on 2016-10-10 by Geralyn J. , Ferdinand, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
WE THOUGHT THE CONDO WAS VERY NICE AND CLEAN. WE LIKED WHERE OUR ROOM WAS LOCATED AND THAT IT HAD 2 BATHROOMS.

vacation trip

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Ron W. , Saint Louis, MO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Had a great time, the room was fine, only complaint was a broken can opener, and a skillet that was so warped that it was difficult to cook in.

Vacation 2016

Reviewed on 2016-07-25 by Christopher B. , Westfield, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We showed up early Saturday morning to our surprise are place was ready to go already. That was key for the whole vacation.

Nice Getaway but kitchen tools need evaluation and upgrade

Reviewed on 2016-06-10 by Terry I. , Montgomery, AL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We enjoyed the visit very much. I left suggestions on the dining table..but most were very minor. Minor supplies such as toilet paper and paper towels should have at least another roll left to maximize cleanup. Also in the kitchen, more than 1 dishwasher detergent tab so that we might use and be able to use dishes. There needs to be some small brush for hand washing dishes. The knives were so dull I had difficulty actually cutting a potato. Also needed to be added...a pizza cutter and some kitchen shears. If you are going to stock basic kitchen tools, at least make them quality tools rather than what you might find at a clearance table in a Goodwill store. It seemed every time we went out, we had to buy something else that the owners should have provided...why have a Pizza Pan in the stove but no pizza cutter. Attention to details would have made this a 5 star visit. Loved the location and people there..

Wonderful experience!

Reviewed on 2016-03-03 by Debra S. , Midland, MI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We very much enjoyed our stay at Sanpiper 5b. The condo was very clean and comfortable. We had to have one toilet repaired. Benders people and the repair people were very friendly and helpful.

nees rev of 5B

Reviewed on 2015-10-04 by Jo Ann N. , Poland, IN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
overall good stay. master bedroom ceiling fan has very noisy shaft bearing, unable to use. master toilet failed to shut off water frequently.

Awesome stay!!!

Reviewed on 2015-08-24 by Jonathan R. , Dallas, TX United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great time and very nice place off the beach. Staff is very helpful. Place was clean and not too crowded . Perfect options to either go to the beach or stay at the pool, or go back and forth between both. Will definitely reserve it again.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Sandpiper 5B is a great condo in a lovely, family-friendly property. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!

Vacation Dream

Reviewed on 2015-07-29 by Margie L. , Imperial, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a wonderful time. The view was perfect. Loved the place.

Manager's Response

We're so pleased you enjoyed your vacation in Gulf Shores. Sandpiper 5B is a great condo in a lovely, family-friendly property with easy beach access. Be sure to call Bender Realty when you plan a return visit to the Gulf Coast!

pleased vacationer

Reviewed on 2015-07-20 by Ron W. , Saint Louis, MO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
was happy overall, only thing bad is the drive to and from from St. Louis

Sandpiper

Reviewed on 2015-07-09 by , Mount Washington, KY United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4
The condo itself was well equipped. It had more than enough room, and bathrooms, for two couples. The property was well maintained and the proximity to the beach was excellent. Although small, the pool was salt water and when it wasn't prime time was a great place to cool off and relax. The grill area was always a big draw. I was not a fan of the common balcony; too much traffic and little privacy. However, for friends I was with it was the draw. They like talking to lots of strangers. I will always prefer a private balcony.

Manager's Response

We're so pleased you had such a good time in Gulf Shores. Sandpiper 5Bis a great unit in a lovely, family-friendly complex. For those who enjoy meeting new people, Sandpiper's common balcony is a definite plus. We do have many condominiums with private balconies as well, so call us when you begin making plans for a return visit to the Gulf Coast!

The Sandpiper is a nice vacation spot

Reviewed on 2015-06-26 by , Mooresville, IN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Overall the Sandpiper was very nice. The only problems we had were stained towels,that they quickly replaced. Also there was a some sand falling onto our porch from the porch above us caused by kids bringing sandy beach toys up.

Our First 30-/day Stay in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Reviewed on 2015-03-01 by , Warsaw, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Our condo was nicely furnished with a very cozy atmosphere. Looking out of our living area window, we couldn't ask for a better view of the gulf and beach from our condo, rain or shine.

Manager's Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your first extended winter visit. Sandpiper is a wonderful place from which to enjoy the Gulf. We look forward to seeing you next year!

home to sandpiper

Reviewed on 2014-10-29 by Marion P. , Waverly, TN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
i described our stay in a review a couple yrs ago as just like going home.we feel the same after this visit. we always stay in 5b, it is always clean and everything in good working order.bender staff was very friendly. property in general appeared well maintained. looking forward to our next visit

Grandaughter's get away

Reviewed on 2014-09-27 by Mary A. , Newcomb, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Had a very relaxing vacation in a great condo with a gorgeous view. The management was superior. Only problem was glass topped tables and wall mirrors with two toddlers in tow.

Wonderful experience

Reviewed on 2014-09-19 by Valerie w. , MEMPHIS, Tennessee United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
The staff were great, the condo was better than we expected it to be! Greatvview of the beach. The pullout bed in the sofa was broken so one person had to sleep on the floor but we will definitely be coming back to the Sandpiper. Great rates, great experience. Thank you.

sandpiper stay

Reviewed on 2014-09-08 by Steve S. , Holly, MI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
loved the keyless emrty, washer and dryer machine a great plus. unit was clean with full kitchen. nice beach right outside with pool for evenings.

Fun times Gulf Shores

Reviewed on 2014-09-05 by Penny M. , Pekin, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had the best time ever. My grandsons enjoyed everything at the condo. we loved having the beach right outside our door. We saw dolphins every morning and one afternoon :). I wish there was a restroom by the pool....otherwise, it was heaven!!

Hangout Rental

Reviewed on 2014-06-04 by Stefanie N. , Gelray Beach, FL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was a perfect location & setting. Hope to see you again next year!

Excellent

Reviewed on 2013-09-05 by , Westfield, IN US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Very friendly and professional staff at Bender Realty. Excellent location, first line beach rental condos, great pool, clean rooms, all appliances in good condition, grilling area and all kitchen supply made our stay enjoyable. Restaurants, stores, outlet malls, horse rides, and other types of entertainments. Definitely will be back. Thank you Bender Realty

AC man

Reviewed on 2013-07-23 by Barb Z. , Waterloo, Il United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The ac had a problem and the worker who came to fix it was very helpful and kind! When had to call the second time and he was there quick!!! Thanks!

Great Spring Break Trip

Reviewed on 2013-04-08 by , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great location right on the beach and family oriented. We stay here each time we visit.

Sandpiper 5B and Shrimpfest

Reviewed on 2012-10-30 by Roger M. , Goodlettsville, TN US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We booked Sandpiper 5B for a long weekend withour realizing it was Shrimpfest weekend so that was a bonus. Even with the extra traffic it was still very easy to get around. The weather was great, the location was perfect and we are already planning a return visit.

great week in gulf shores al

Reviewed on 2012-10-14 by Marion P. , Waverly, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
just like going home

Great Vacation

Reviewed on 2012-09-06 by Elizabeth A. , Bentonia, MS Unknown
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I have stayed at the Sandpiper on and off for the last 24 years. The family come and stay as often as we can. I would recommend this property to anyone

Great Vacation

Reviewed on 2012-09-06 by , Bentonia, MS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I have stayed at the Sandpiper on and off for the last 24 years. The family come and stay as often as we can. I would recommend this property to anyone

Annual Gulf Shores Trip

Reviewed on 2012-07-30 by Charles G. , Sandy Springs, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We stay at the Sandpiper every year.... like the 3-story high rises for us.

Annual Gulf Shores Trip

Reviewed on 2012-07-30 by , Sandy Springs, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We stay at the Sandpiper every year.... like the 3-story high rises for us.

Sandpiper Review

Reviewed on 2012-07-09 by Jim P. , Farmington, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Have stayed at Sandpiper several times. This stay was no exception. Excellant family vacation site.

May 2012

Reviewed on 2012-05-29 by , Wildwood, MO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
My family and I love Sandpiper and the very friendly staff at Bender. However, in the future, I would not schedule my vacation during the same time as the Hangout Music Fest. Those who were at Sandpiper during that weekend were loud and left trash and food in the common areas (decks in front of their units). It would have been nice if the decks would have been hosed off to remove the stains left from the trash. Additionally,music fest renters left the front doors to their units open so that everyone at Sandpiper could enjoy the loud music that was playing inside their units. This was only during the afternoon and thankfully, not at night. We did have noisy neighbors above us after the music fest. The last night of our stay was the Friday of Memorial Day weekend. At 12:15am, after an hour or so of heavy pacing & furniture moving above us, I finally went up to ask that our neighbors please consider the late hour and that we were trying to sleep in the unit below. I was told by 2 young ladies that they had just arrived and were unpacking. They were not apologetic and appeared put off that I should have the nerve to ask them to be a bit more considerate. The heavy pacing back & forth continued for about 15 minutes after that.

Had a great time!

Reviewed on 2012-04-09 by Sarah S. , Jenison, MI United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a wonderful time! We loved the heated pool and the location of the Sandpiper. The condo was a little outdated, but overall loved staying at the Sandpiper.

Short Vacation

Reviewed on 2011-09-18 by Julie S. , St.Louis, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The facilities were clean as usual,although our stay was cut short by the tropical storm, see you next year. The kitchen could use some better pot & pans.

Second stay here I will be back.

Reviewed on 2011-08-30 by Linda L. , Houma, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

A paradise in the Gulf

Reviewed on 2011-08-23 by Donna L. , St Louis, Mo United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Sandpipers is a great place to stay. We have been going there for 25 years, and plan to keep going.

Reviewed on 2011-07-18 by , Sandy Springs, GA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Reviewed on 2011-07-18 by Charles G. , Sandy Springs, GA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

A great place to stay with family. Accomodations are nice and clean and beach is beautiful.

Reviewed on 2011-05-09 by , Belleville, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We have stayed at Sandpipe quite a few times in the last 10 years. We have also had our whole family join us. It was neat and clean and no sign of oil. Weather was great this last week. Bender employees are always friendly & accommodating.

Thank you to the Bender staff

Reviewed on 2010-10-02 by Garnett S. , Simpsonville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Many thanks to the staff at Bender Realty, especially Betty.

Reviewed on 2010-09-13 by , Columbus, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Reviewed on 2010-07-19 by , Sandy Springs, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
There were two minor problems: most important was that the garbage disposal did not run at all; second was that the freezer leaded non-stop into the refrigerator.

Reviewed on 2010-07-19 by Charles G. , Sandy Springs, GA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
There were two minor problems: most important was that the garbage disposal did not run at all; second was that the freezer leaded non-stop into the refrigerator.

Reviewed on 2010-04-20 by Rick T. , Neenah, WI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Been coming to Sandpiper for 20 years and have brought many families with us this year group of 4 family just a nice cozy place

Enjojed our stay, the room had a good view of the ocean. The pool was of nice size and was very clean. One small problem, the front carpet was cleaned just before our arrival and stayed wet for about three days and making the tile floor slippery.

Reviewed on 2009-09-13 by Julie S. , St.Louis, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
The beach was close which made getting to the beach very easy.

Everything was fine except that the floors were dirtyconfirm that housekeeping would return and they never did.

Reviewed on 2009-08-03 by Tracy W. , San Antonio, TX United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Reviewed on 2009-07-20 by , Sandy Springs, GA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Generally, the Sandpiper is a great place to stay in Gulf Shores. There were a few maintenance items that need addressing in the Unit we were in: one of the tubs barely drained and we seemed to run out of hot water more often than normal. Neither was a big enough deal for us to call during the week to have resolved.

Reviewed on 2009-07-20 by Charles G. , Sandy Springs, GA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Generally, the Sandpiper is a great place to stay in Gulf Shores. There were a few maintenance items that need addressing in the Unit we were in: one of the tubs barely drained and we seemed to run out of hot water more often than normal. Neither was a big enough deal for us to call during the week to have resolved.

Reviewed on 2009-07-13 by Mark H. , Louisville, Ky United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
3
Property condition
3
Our unit has become very dated.

Also, the 10pm all quiet rule is ridiculous. 11pm I could understand, but 10? People are on vacation - many who are with large groups. After dinner these folks like to get together to socialize. After coming in from the beach, cleaning up, going to dinner for 2+ hours, it's nearly 10 when we all get back. No one room is large enough for evrybody to gather after dinner so we accumulate on the deck. Blink your eyes and its 10pm. Makes no sense for a vacation spot.

The Sandpiper itself is outstanding in its layout, upkeep, and nearness to the beach. The individual unit however is in need of updating and improved amenities.

Reviewed on 2009-03-24 by Sharon V. , New Berlin, WI United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

Sandpiper 5B

Reviewed on 2008-08-19 by , Evansville, IN United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3
We stayed at Sandpiper several years ago in different units. We believe 5B needs some furnishing updates. The mattresses were sunken/hard/uncomfortable on all three beds and the chair pads in the living room area were also flat so the "bamboo ribs" went right into your body. The couch armrest on the left end is ripped. The televisions were small, and a third one in the 2nd bedroom would have been nice. The bedding was also worn, shower curtain liners also had some mold. Dishes were sparse, especially large drinking glasses. There were no cookie sheets or pizza pans for oven use, and the "broiler pans" were scorched. The unit was clean, with the exception of a lonely bar of soap left from a previous occupant in the top corner of the master bedroom shower. The cabinets under the bathroom sinks could be wipped out, also.

I believe with the office not being "on site" occupants don't seem to mind using the small trash cans in the grill area for their condo garbage instead of taking it to the dumpster. They were often overflowing with trash and the smell was bothersome. Also beer cans and beer bottle caps were left around the pool. We also had a can and cigarette pack left on the table outside 5B one evening.

I like Sandpiper because of its location and the pool being in the center of the property, but will ask a few more questions about the units' updating when booking next time.

spring break 2008

Reviewed on 2008-06-02 by , Byron Center, MI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We've had the same unit the last 3 years, and really enjoyed it. We'll be back next spring break.

Reviewed on 2008-05-09 by Josie A. , St. Gabriel, LA United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I have stayed at the Sandpiper Condos on several occasions along with other properties in the area. I am ALWAYS very pleased with the facility. The location is great, the size is perfect, and a great family atmosphere.
×