You are here

2 BR
2 BA
6 Guests

Description

Sandpiper is a low density three story complex. Its unique V shape building and shared common area walkway in front of each condo lends to a friendly get to know your neighbor atmosphere. Family reunions, large groups of people traveling together and individual families choose this property often. The tropical courtyard, swimming pool and grilling areas give Sandpiper an ambiance all its own. It is a highly requested property and has the most repeat guests.
Sandpiper 3A

Amenities

Indoor

  • Central Air
  • Balcony
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes and Utensils
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Ironing Board
  • Walk-in Shower
  • WiFi Free
  • Cable Television

Outdoor

  • Beach
  • Shared Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Shower
  • BBQ Grill
  • Walkway to Water

GENERAL

  • Keyless Entry
  • Beachview
  • Elevator
  • Covered Parking
  • Minimum Age 25

Beds

  • King 1
  • Queen 1
  • Twin 1
  • Sofa Bed 1

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2024
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
June 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2025
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

Leave a Review

Good location

Reviewed on 2024-05-13 by , Vestavia Hills, AL United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
2
It was lovely being so close to the beach and with parking so easily accessible. It wasn’t as clean as I would hope and the sheets need to be updated, they’re old and scratchy. It was nice and quiet though which I really appreciate.

Great stay

Reviewed on 2023-10-24 by , West Memphis, AR United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Staying @ Sandpiper is becoming a tradition. Great for kids and adults.

Enjoyed our stay

Reviewed on 2023-07-18 by , Calhoun, KY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Condo was nice although needed some updating. Rug in living room needs replacing. Ceiling fans needed cleaning and floor boards. Plug in bathroom did not work and shower curtain fell due to shower rod. But called and maintenance was sent promptly within 2 hours. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend. Pool very nice and beach very close. Proximity is close to restaurants within driving distance.

Review of Bender and 3A condo

Reviewed on 2023-06-26 by Mike P. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Great time, weather Bender support, and beach beautiful!

Sandpiper 3A

Reviewed on 2023-04-05 by Ted K. , Princeton, WI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
A great stay in a very nice complex.

Loved It!!

Reviewed on 2022-10-17 by Scott Y. , Mooresville, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We love the location of the Sandpiper. Right out on to the beach and within a mile of most shopping and restaurants in Gulf Shores.

May vacation @Sandpiper

Reviewed on 2022-05-16 by Kenneth B. , Troy, Michigan United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I love this condo complex. From the beach to the pool to the available grill, this complex is a great vacation destination. We rented unit 3A, which has a nice walk-in shower with a seat and grab bars. This was perfect for my health/mobility situation.

Manager's Response

Sandpiper is perfect, isn't it? And unit 3A is just as great as the complex. We look forward to assisting you in booking your next visit to the Gulf Coast!

Vaca 2022

Reviewed on 2022-04-04 by Tom W. , Ludington, MI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
I loved it. Many more modern updates. Comfortable furniture and beds.

Manager's Response

It was a pleasure, having you stay with us again this year. Sandpiper 3A is a nice condo that is always being updated. We look forward to your arrival next spring!

3A is a great place to stay!

Reviewed on 2021-08-23 by Claudia J. , O Fallon, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
The place was clean and well-equipped for our family of 6. The only issue we had was that while we arrived early, we didn’t get access to our condo despite it being cleaned for hours. The front desk screwed up and the cleaning company was the reason we actually got in at 5pm on a Saturday. They watched us sit outside the condo for 4 hours while every other renter got into theirs. Then the front desk had the nerve to say, “Well, you got in at 5 and that is the time we guarantee.” She completely missed the point - there was no follow up from them at all. However, the condo and the location was amazing! We would definitely rent 3A again. We cooked meals in there most nights. The beds were amazing! We slept really well. Thank you!

Family Time

Reviewed on 2021-07-19 by , Saint Louis, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Fantastic but Horrible Wifi.

Everybody complained about the WIFi and we had a ton of rooms rented here.

Essentials Time Off

Reviewed on 2021-06-14 by Melissa C. , Hayden, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
We love staying at Sandpiper. The people are always the friendliest, the staff is always helpful at Bender & we love the fact that it is a short walk to the beach. The only suggestion we have is an upgrade in mattresses in the unit we stayed in & clean the ceiling fans & under the beds at least once a month. There was a used bar of soap left in one of the bathrooms in out unit also. The coffee pot broke but it was replaced within an hour of us calling. We will always stay at Sandpiper as long as we can get a reservation.

3A.. 4/17/21 - 4/24/21

Reviewed on 2021-04-28 by , Rochester, MI United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2
We always enjoy the Sandpiper. We have coming to this property since 1988. I would say that I felt that 3A was a bit disappointing compared to other units I have rented over the history. I felt that the furniture and the kitchen was very "old". Coffee pot leaked, not enough pans, couch and chairs not comfortable. Again, we love the Sandpiper, just not crazy about 3A.

Spring Break Bliss

Reviewed on 2021-04-12 by Lana M. , Mishawaka, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a great time and the property is in a great location. The couch could use an upgrade, and they only gave a dish rag no towel, I probably could have called and requested one but we were having too much fun on the beach. The teenagers we had loved both the beach and the pool. The other guests were all friendly. The only other thing the bed in the Master bedroom was soooo loud any time you got in or out it was loud. Other than that our stay was amazing and we will be back.

Sandpiper

Reviewed on 2021-04-05 by , Ludington, MI United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
4
Had an amazing time and the weather was great.

GREAT!

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by Kelsey M. , O'fallon, Mo United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The condo was great and vacation was amazing!

Manager's Response

Great and amazing are two words that definitely describe Sandpiper 3A. Be sure to call Bender Realty when you are ready for a repeat!

GREAT!

Reviewed on 2020-10-02 by Kelsey 2023 H. , OFallon, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The condo was great and vacation was amazing!

Manager's Response

Great and amazing are two words that definitely describe Sandpiper 3A. Be sure to call Bender Realty when you are ready for a repeat!

3

Reviewed on 2020-07-14 by Scott H. , Centreville, AL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
4
good week overall.. Bath and kitchen were not clean

review of 3A

Reviewed on 2019-10-15 by Jacquelyn A. , Louisville, Ky United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5
Loved the condo 3A at the Sandpiper, Newly decorated and very accommendating. The only disappointment was the housekeeping of the condo. Needs deep cleaning of the floors and bathrooms.

Manager's Response

Sandpiper 3A is indeed a lovely condo. All condos receive a deep cleaning after the busy summer and fall break seasons, and we have made a change in housekeeping companies with very positive results. We appreciate your repeat patronage and invite you back to Sandpiper 3A!

review of 3A

Reviewed on 2019-10-15 by Jackie (2023) A. , Louisville, Ky United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5
Loved the condo 3A at the Sandpiper, Newly decorated and very accommendating. The only disappointment was the housekeeping of the condo. Needs deep cleaning of the floors and bathrooms.

Manager's Response

Sandpiper 3A is indeed a lovely condo. All condos receive a deep cleaning after the busy summer and fall break seasons, and we have made a change in housekeeping companies with very positive results. We appreciate your repeat patronage and invite you back to Sandpiper 3A!

review of 3A

Reviewed on 2019-10-15 by Jackie A. , Louisville, Ky United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5
Loved the condo 3A at the Sandpiper, Newly decorated and very accommendating. The only disappointment was the housekeeping of the condo. Needs deep cleaning of the floors and bathrooms.

Manager's Response

Sandpiper 3A is indeed a lovely condo. All condos receive a deep cleaning after the busy summer and fall break seasons, and we have made a change in housekeeping companies with very positive results. We appreciate your repeat patronage and invite you back to Sandpiper 3A!

Gulf Shores 2019

Reviewed on 2019-10-14 by Elizabeth D. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
very well appointed condo, clean. Had a great time as always here. We look forward to returning for Shrimp Fest 2020.

Manager's Response

Sandpiper 3A is a great condo from with to enjoy Shrimp Fest. Only a mile and a half from the festival, so you don't have to drive, yet far enough away for when you want quiet beach time. See you next October!

Gulf Shores 2019

Reviewed on 2019-10-14 by Elizabeth D. d. , louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
very well appointed condo, clean. Had a great time as always here. We look forward to returning for Shrimp Fest 2020.

Manager's Response

Sandpiper 3A is a great condo from with to enjoy Shrimp Fest. Only a mile and a half from the festival, so you don't have to drive, yet far enough away for when you want quiet beach time. See you next October!

Vacation Sept 2019

Reviewed on 2019-10-01 by Robert S. , Lebanon, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We have stayed at the Sandpiper numerous times and it never disappoints. Awesome, well kept property!! Unit 3A was nicely furnished and maintained. It met all of our needs. We had a wonderful time!!

Manager's Response

Sandpiper is truly a property worth coming back to, with its friendly atmosphere and lovely pool and BBQ areas. Unit 3A is kept up nicely with comfortable furnishing and pretty decor.

great week

Reviewed on 2019-07-15 by Scott H. , Centreville, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
we had 4 rentals with bender this week and all were very good..We will be back

Manager's Response

It's always a pleasure having your family stay with us at Sandpiper! 3A is a nicely-appointed unit in a property perfect for family gatherings. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Very nice and clean

Reviewed on 2019-02-04 by Pam , Jasper
Overall
5
Always friendly and make it so easy. Very nice and clean.

Awesome!

Reviewed on 2019-02-04 by Steve , Memphis, TN
Overall
5
We had a wonderful time, and it was greatly enhanced by having no issues whatsoever with our accommodations. We didn't have to take time from our activities to deal with anything distracting or out of the ordinary.

Five Stars

Reviewed on 2019-02-04 by Carolyn , Louisville, US
Overall
5

Great Beach Stay

Reviewed on 2017-08-22 by Steve M. , Memphis, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The condo was in excellent condition with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The pool is nicely located with a beach view that allows you to enjoy both experiences at once. Will definitely be back...

2017

Reviewed on 2017-07-10 by Dianne W. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great location.

Great location

Reviewed on 2017-07-06 by Ashley P. , Columbia, MO US
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Loved the location, loved the pool and great beach access. The unit we rented should be updated. Specifically the carpet should be removed from main living area.sand, carpet and wetness does not mix.

Great location

Reviewed on 2017-07-06 by , Columbia, MO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Loved the location, loved the pool and great beach access. The unit we rented should be updated. Specifically the carpet should be removed from main living area.sand, carpet and wetness does not mix.

mini vacation

Reviewed on 2017-05-31 by , Savannah, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My daughters and I LOVED our stay at Sandpiper 3A. Plenty of room in the condo and stocked with what we needed. The beach access was my favorite :) Just a short walk and you're there. The condo was clean and very neat and had wifi (which is so important with kids..ha!). We never used the pool area, but it was very nice looking. I also LOVED the location. It wasn't in a crowded/congested area which is important to me because I came to relax. I would definitely stay here again.
The Bender Realty folks made the process easy and pleasant as well!

Amazing time!

Reviewed on 2017-04-26 by Jennifer D. , Fenton, MI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had an amazing time! So good that we have already booked for next year..:)

2017 February Stay

Reviewed on 2017-03-01 by Stacey M. , Carrier Mills, IL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3
Stayed at Sandpiper 3A. Condo meets all expectations. Was adequately equipped. I have 2 recommendations. Carpet needs shampooed and/or replaced. Also couch is in need of replacing. Otherwise condo was a good place!!

Aug 2016

Reviewed on 2016-08-22 by Tony W. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Nice weather, great people = good time

Stay at Sandpiper 3a

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by , OFallon, Mo United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
We enjoyed our stay at Sandpiper. We have been staying at Sandpiper for many years. We enjoy the small condo atomphere. The condos could use some updating.

Stay at Sandpiper 3a

Reviewed on 2016-08-01 by Laura H. , ofallon, MO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
We enjoyed our stay at Sandpiper. We have been staying at Sandpiper for many years. We enjoy the small condo atomphere. The condos could use some updating.

coop's vacation

Reviewed on 2016-07-12 by , Bedford, TX United States
Overall
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
we had a wonderful time, the pool, the beach were close and well taken care of. we will be back, I hope.

Quick Trip

Reviewed on 2016-06-02 by Stacey M. , Carrier Mills, IL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Sandpiper 3A is a very nice unit. Bender Realty was awesome to work with. 3A had everything that we needed. A very nice place to stay and will stay there again. Very clean. Parking was a bit of an issue but we dealt with it.

Sandpiper 3A

Reviewed on 2016-04-13 by Peter & Karen B. , Walker, MI United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Although not a fan of carpet in a Beach Rental, the unit was in good condition. Could use a couple updates such as new king mattress and new recliner. Both were worn pretty well. The kitchen was nice, loved the island.

Manager's Response

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores! Sandpiper 3A is a nice condo, located in a property known for its people-friendly atmosphere and lovely pool area. Please call Bender Realty when you begin making plans for your next Gulf Coast vacation!

After Labor Day Blast

Reviewed on 2015-09-21 by Deborah J. , Calvert City, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Love the Sandpiper. Quite, restful and lots of fun.

Sandpiper stay

Reviewed on 2015-09-17 by , Clarksdale, MS United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
3
We were satisfied with our stay. The condo complex and the unit we stayed in were well kept, with the exception of a couple minor needed repairs in our unit. I chose not to contact the realtor.. Upon checkout Bender was very thorough in getting info concerning any needed repairs. The only negative with this unit was poor lighting in the living area. I would recommend this unit. Having past experience with Bender, I recommend them when looking for a rental.

Cozy, Well-maintained Condo on the beach

Reviewed on 2015-06-01 by , Shawnee Mission, KS United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
The ladies in customer service were friendly, and knowledgeable. The app was extremely helpful. Also, the keypad on the door was so much better than having to keep track of a key. The whole property was very well maintained and we loved the location. The actual unit could have used some updating, especially the kitchen, bathrooms and living room furniture. The main bathroom toilet seat was in bad shape, could definitely use a replacement. That being said, we really liked the layout (fit 5 comfortably) and overall it was great.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your Sandpiper vacation. Thank you for your input, which we will pass along. Please call Bender Realty when you begin planning your next vacation on the Gulf Coast!

Beachtime

Reviewed on 2015-05-05 by , Millbrook, AL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3
It was a nice stay.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your Sandpiper vacation. Please give Bender Realty a call when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!

Carol & Gordon Foran Gulf Shore Vacation

Reviewed on 2014-09-29 by Gordan F. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Great Condo and decoration Cons, Carpet could have been cleaner and most A/C plugs need to be replaced. everything else location landscaping was perfect and well groomed. Staff was cleaning up the grounds as late as 1:30 in the morning, very quiet and i thought it was a guest. all was very polite. We had a great stay. One more thing your WiFi does not work, down load speed was .85kps Should be completely replaced.

Lovin' Gulf Shores

Reviewed on 2014-09-22 by Michael C. , Calvert City, KY US
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Everything was better than expected--loved the condo, loved the beach, and fell in love with Gulf Shores. Will be back!

Great stayat the Sandpiper

Reviewed on 2014-09-14 by Robert G. , St Louis, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We love the Sandpiper, it's the only place we stay at Gulf Shores.

Wonderful family vacation

Reviewed on 2014-08-07 by , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
We had a great week with our kids and love the set up of the condo; the furniture and decor are very nice. We were surprised that we had to do some cleaning upon arrival (fridge was very dirty, needed to vacuum the carpet and wipe kitchen table). We have four kids so we don't feel that our expectations were unrealistic. We enjoyed the beach, pool, and the yummy smells from the grill. This was our third trip and we hope to be back. The Bender Realty staff are so helpful and nice.

Wondeful Vacation

Reviewed on 2014-07-15 by Ken S. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
My husband and I had a wonderful vacation staying at the Sandpiper. Everything was clean and everyone is friendly there. I will definitely come back.

Vacaton review

Reviewed on 2014-06-23 by Mike S. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was my 30th year at the Sandpiper. Consider it the best layout.

Good Vacation at family friendly facility

Reviewed on 2014-06-16 by Chuck F. , Huntsville, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Stayed at 3-A. Have stayed at Sand Piper before. Everything was as expected (except A/C went out but was repaired in 2 hours). Only suggestion is they need to have a listing of stations on TV.

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!

Reviewed on 2014-04-09 by Jamie L. , Harrison, Arkansas United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
It was our family first visit to Gulf Shores and it was an awesome vacation!! The condo we stayed in was clean, up to-date and the people were very friendly! On our next visit we will be staying with Bender Realty!!! I think our only complaint (which had nothing to do with Bender or their staff) was the kids that were staying the unit above us that were jumping til 2-3 in the morning, when quite time was at 10, but like i said that had nothing to do with Bender just some kids on vacation!!

3A Condition

Reviewed on 2013-10-07 by Steve B. , United States
Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
2
Kitchen cabinets need replacing. Rest of condo OK

Vacation

Reviewed on 2013-09-09 by Daniel S. , Wardsville, MO United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Always enjoy staying at Sandpiper. One of our favorite places to stay. Bender Realty is always great to work with.

Wonderful

Reviewed on 2013-08-13 by Ashley T. , Brockwell, AR United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Had a wonderful vacation at the sandpiper! Its location from town and it being right on the beach was great and convenient! Made for a wonderful stay.

First time using Bender Realty

Reviewed on 2013-08-11 by Wanda J. , Birmingham AL, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
We enjoyed our stay at Sandpiper 3A in Gulf Shores. We thought the unit was clean and well kept. We only had one concern and that was about little black insects crawling around the countertops. We called the realty office and they immediately sent someone to spray. This did not help. That was our only dislike about the property. We loved the location to the beach and all the places in the area. It gave us an opportunity to get to all of our planned activities. We would certainly use Bender Realty again and hopefully book the same complex. Our group had no real regrets and would recommend the help of Bender Realty to reserve a condo in Gulf Shores, AL.

Sandpiper Condo 3A

Reviewed on 2013-08-05 by , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
We were very happy with the condo and the staff at Bender. Everyone was friendly and professional. The condo was clean and comfortable, convenient to the beach, stores and restaurants. Umbrellas and chaises were available for rent on the beach, which saved on purchasing and packing.The young people that rented them were very attentive and friendly. The condo had a washer/dryer that I took advantage of, taking clean clothes home!

2013 vacation

Reviewed on 2013-06-24 by Mike S. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
28 yrs straight

Much Needed Fall Getaway

Reviewed on 2012-10-31 by John F. , Clarksville, In United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
Only one minor thing - use light bulbs with more wattage, 40 watt too dim, near at least 100 to read and play games.

Loved 3A condo

Reviewed on 2012-10-04 by David M. , Pikeville, Tennessee United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5
3A was a very nice, clean and updated. We enjoyed the cozy feel of the condo. Palm trees are located in the court yard just outside the room, lending a tropical feel to the place. The beach was so easy to get to and you had a view of the ocean from the pool deck. It was our first time at this condo, and I would return to it again.

it was great

Reviewed on 2012-08-25 by Ken S. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
The condo was awesome, it was just the best we could not ask for a better vacation.Bender and the Sand piper are just the best,we will be back for anothe stay with the both of you,thanks again for the best vacation ever

A Great GetAway

Reviewed on 2012-06-11 by Lyn T. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Several friends and I took our kiddos (1y/o, 2-2y/o's,4y/o) to the beach for the start of our summer break! What a great break and get away! Bed lInens and towel quality are my only complaints-definitely need to be upgraded!!

We enjoyed our stay and would visit again.

Reviewed on 2012-05-18 by , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3
We enjoyed our stay and most likely will visit again. Our only suggestion would be to upgrade the mattresses and towels.

Manager's Response

King size mattress and box springs replaced in October 2012.

Great location, nice place to stay

Reviewed on 2012-04-16 by , Antigo, WI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
We had a wonderful week at the Sandpiper! Weather was great and our condo nice. Had a bit of a problem getting our key by 3, but overall condition of condo was good. Second stay at the Sandpiper and plan to return!

a month in gulf shores

Reviewed on 2012-02-16 by Dick D. , Racine, WI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
we had a very nice time the condo was very comfortable, the weather was great

sandpiper

Reviewed on 2011-11-28 by Constance K. , Cincinnati, OH United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
delightful!!!

Great Time

Reviewed on 2011-08-24 by , West Plains, MO United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
We had a great time as a family enjoying the beach and relaxing here.

Good place to stay.

Reviewed on 2011-04-25 by , hanceville, AL United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4
only one complaint. there was only one trash bag.

Comments on 3A

Reviewed on 2009-09-24 by Karen G. , Millbrook, Al United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Reviewed on 2009-08-15 by , Chattanooga, Tennessee United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
Have stayed at Sandpiper before and will stay there again for sure.

we love it here we have been comming since 1985 to the sandpiper

Reviewed on 2009-07-07 by , Milton, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

3A Vacation Stay

Reviewed on 2009-07-06 by Diana M. , Boyce, LA United States
Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4
Overall, we loved it!
The only real complaint was the fold out couch. It was very dirty and uncomfortable. The extra pillows were nasty and there was no extra blanket. My girls had to sleep on an air matress. The kitchen drawers were a little rickety. They were either stuck and hard to open or dropping when opened. Other than that it was great.

Manager's Response

There is a brand new couch! Lots of new decor, and new photos online. Please review and let us know if you have any questions!

We loved it and plan on going back again, we had a grand time

Reviewed on 2009-06-15 by Jerry K. , Huntsville, AL United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We loved it and plan on going back again, we had a grand time.
Thank you

Reviewed on 2009-04-13 by , Grandiville, MI United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We hope to return!

Reviewed on 2008-08-03 by , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3
I loved the convenience of the proximity of the room to the pool to the beach. Great place for families and kids. We loved it.

Reviewed on 2008-07-29 by Shannon N. , Madison, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Reviewed on 2008-04-28 by Peggy G. , Mitchell, IN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
This was our 3rd time to stay at the Sandpiper. We will return, and have already told friends about it who are planning a trip to Gulf Shores. A great place to go with children, we are planning a trip with our 3 grandkids next year.

Reviewed on 2008-03-30 by Sarah J. , Memphis, TN United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome vacation!

Reviewed on 2008-03-28 by Donna & John K. , Louisville, KY United States
Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5
We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean and comfortable for all of us. The staff was very helpful. There was plenty to do around town and, of course, the ocean and pool were awesome! The weather was great! We can't wait to go back!
×