Search Availability

About

Sandpiper is a low density three story complex. Enjoy watching the waves roll in as you sit on this direct beachfront balcony. This unique V shape building and shared common area walkway in front of each condo lends to a friendly get to know your neighbor atmosphere. Family reunions, large groups of people traveling together and individual families choose this property often. The tropical courtyard, swimming pool and grilling areas give Sandpiper an ambiance all its own. It is a highly requested property and has the most repeat guests.

Features

Amenities

  • Central Air
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Full Kitchen
  • BBQ Grill

View

  • Beachfront

Condos

  • Sandpiper

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Good Location & View

March 2019
, Argyle, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo has a great beach view with a swing. We enjoyed it every am with our coffee. Overall it was very clean and we enjoyed our stay.

SANDPIPER 8 B

October 2018
, Chattanooga, Tn United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very pleasant

A Week in Sandpiper 8B

February 2018
, Shelbyville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed a week in this condo with two other friends, and all of us agreed it was a great place to stay. It is clean, bright, comfortable, and the view is fantastic. We loved the porch especially. The owners did a great job renovating this unit without breaking the bank. One suggestion might be to add a Keurig one cup coffee maker. Otherwise, it was well equipped. Owners might also consider replacing outdated faucets, which were a bit awkward to use. Overall, it was a wonderful condo. From what we could tell, though, from our friends unit and what you could see of the others, it would definitely be a more desirable condo. Most looked like they coulld use a major update. They might like seeing the potential of their own units by looking at the excellent job done by the owners of 8B

Vacation

October 2017
, Crestwood, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I come to the sandpiper every year with my family we love it

Sandpiper 8B

October 2017
, Bardstown, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Sandpiper is clean and well maintained. This is our second year of staying in 8B. Absolutely love the place.

Much needed vacation

August 2017
, Taylorsville, Kentucky United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

As before, we enjoyed our stay at the Sandpiper. The unit was clean, and furnished well. If there was anything to be fixed, it would be the swing on the porch...some of the boards need fixing. Would be nice if there were instructions for the TVs. Couldn't get the TVs to work correctly in either bedroom. Other than those items mentioned above, we had an awesome time staying in unit 8B.

Nice stay

July 2017
, Milton, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed in 15B and 8B. 8B is a beautiful suite but needs a better master small and to soft. larger beds in the guest bedroom would be a welcome improvement as well.

Back at Sandpiper

May 2017
, New Iberia, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Being able to rent a condo,2 days before departure was a blessing.We have been going to Sandpiper for 30 years now,and we keep going when possible.We are grateful to have done it again.

Relaxing

March 2017
, Mendon, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall it was a great experience, wonderful time, good weather, very peaceful area.

Late Sept.

October 2016
, Jeffersonville, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Best time to go. No lines at the restaurants, great weather and warm waters.

Good Stay in 8B

September 2016
, Avon, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall the condo was clean but could use some updating. The couch was very uncomfortable.

Manager's Response

We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores! Sandpiper is a terrific, family-friendly property with a lovely pool and garden area. 8B at Sandpiper has a wonderful, private beach front balcony. You will be happy to know that the owner has recently done a complete update in 8B with new furnishings, appliances, and decor. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast and check out the newly-updated Sandpiper 8B!

Sandpiper 8b

August 2016
, Wentzville, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The weather was perfect. The condo was great. The only negatives were the brightness of the bedrooms at night-we had to put blankets over the windows to sleep. The linens could have been nicer. We loved the porch and the swing. The vacation was very enjoyable so we booked it for next summer!

Paradise

July 2016
, Santa Claus, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our 2016 was just like being at Paradise- it couldn't have been more perfect!! When we left- we booked again for next summer!!

Great vacation

June 2016
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was perfect. This was our 33 year at Sandpiper and we will NEVER go any place else. First time in this condo and it lived up to if not better then others

Love Gulf Shores!!!

June 2016
, Granite City, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Second year for this unit, 8b at Sandpiper. FantaSTIC VIEW FROM THE BALCONY. Furniture and appliances are dated. We had 6 other units being rented in our party and had the opportunity to see their places.
I highly recommend Bender for your stay. They are very professional and very helpful if you have a problem. In fact, I just recommended them to a family member yesterday since they are traveling to Gulf Shores. Be sure to try Sea and Suds gumbo and Shrimp Basket.

Spring Break 2016 - week 1

March 2016
, Winneconne, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

excellent! We love the Sandpiper!
The master bed and kitchen stove could use an upgrade.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your spring break in Gulf Shores! Sandpiper 8B has an outstanding view from its private, beach front balcony. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Pleasant Experience

August 2015
, Crandall, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Enjoyed everything from the peaceful porch swing to the beautiful strip of beach. Our neighbors were kind and welcoming. Definitely look forward to returning!

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Sandpiper 8B is a great condo, with a lovely, beach front view. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!

Vacation Paradise

July 2015
, Santa Claus, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family has been coming to Gulf Shores for the past 4 years and this vacation exceeded all expectations again!! We already booked our room again at the Sand Piper for next summer!! We all love the ocean & pool atmosphere! It's the most relaxing vacation that a family can take & it keeps us coming back!

8 B

April 2015
, Sterling, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great, as always.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you had another great Sandpiper vacation, and we look forward to seeing you next year!

Unit was fine, Gulf Shores becoming overpriced?

March 2015
, Brownstown, IN US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have been coming to Gulf Shores pretty much every year for 14 years and have stayed at Sandpiper probably 10 times. The heated pool is a draw for us and has always fulfilled our expectations. This unit is standard Sandpiper fare, but the decorating seemed to be better than average. I enjoyed the 3D wall art pieces. The mattress on the queen bed hurt my wifes back so much we had to make other sleeping arrangements for her. However, to be fair, anytime we stay away from home, her back will hurt 50% of the time after sleeping. The TV in the room with the two twins is tiny and didnt have the cable channels the other two had. The cost of the Sandpiper units seem to rise each year, not to mention the taxes, both on the unit (over 12%) and general sales tax (10%, of which 3% is imposed by Baldwin County and 3% by Gulf Shores). There were many non-rented units the week we were there and I am wondering if supply and demand might be hindering rentals. We may start looking for a new spring break location with more reasonable rates, if such a place exists. Overall, this unit worked out fine and we had a nice stay.

Manager's Response

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores and at Sandpiper. 8B is indeed a nice unit. We appreciate your comments, which assist us in maintaining our condos. The rates at Sandpiper and our other properties are competitive when compared to those of other companies in the area. Our bookings have continued to be strong, and we look forward to a healthy summer season. We look forward to assisting you in planning your next trip to Gulf Shores and would be happy to look at other available units at Sandpiper, including ones with good beach views that overlook the courtyard, with lower rates.

Our stay at the Sandpiper - 8B

March 2015
, Cadiz, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was wonderful. If for any reason we contacted Bender Realty and their response was very prompt. Their technicians were all very kind, always had a smile on their faces and acted in a professional way.

Manager's Response

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Sandpiper, with its beach front balcony and friendly atmosphere. Keep Bender Realty in mind when you start to plan your next trip!

Wonderful Stay

November 2014
, Monmouthshire, XX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Check-in was easy, we arrived early but the rental was ready so were able to gain access straight away. This apartment was in an excellent position right on the beach. Overall it was clean but the under sheet on the main bed was really stained so washed if before we slept in it. Everything else worked really good but no kettle or hairdryer (us British like a kettle!!) it wasn't a problem just boiled the water in a saucepan.

Manager's Response

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. For future visits, give us a call at any time, and we'll answer any questions as to accommodations and supplies.

itsok

September 2014
, Leeton, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

it was nice.

Love the Sandpiper

July 2014
, Gordo, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We love staying at the Sandpiper because of the layout of the units, pool, and proximity to the beach. Enjoyed beach front unit, loved the private balcony, dcor was bright and pretty, icemaker was great. Unit does need some upgrades: master mattress was in terrible condition and needs to be replaced with king size; both showers were weak water flow; mat at front door needs replacing with rubberized mat that won't slide. Bender Realty is great to work with. We will stay at Sandpiper again.

Sandpiper 8B

June 2014
, Crossville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Sandpiper 8B is definitely a great location. Being an end unit it had a private balcony with a porch swing right off the master bedroom looking onto the beach. Local restaurants are a short drive or for those not as lazy as myself would be easily accessible via walking. We also made a short trip to Pensacola to watch the Blue Angels practice one day and saw dolphins in the Gulf while at our condo so money well spent. The only negative, and it is extremely minor, was the unit needed more teaspoons as there were only three which was a pain with two small children. Parents will understand but few others would be bothered by it! Overall, looking forward to staying again in the same unit eventually.

Great Place to Vaca!

June 2014
, Springfield, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

Our stay was wonderful! The people at Bender are great! I really enjoyed the private deck in unit 8B,that was the highlight of the unit unfortunately.Everything could have been a lot cleaner!There was sand all over the floor and all over the seat cushions at the dining table, my feet got dirty from walking on the floor within the first 10 minutes :-(the mirrored wall was full of fingerprints and smears. I had to wash the sheets on the beds because they were hairs on the sheets and I wasn't sure if the linens have been changed or not. The furniture is cute and "beachy" but is dirty and stinks, I had to put blankets down to sit on. something had splashed all over the front of the cabinets, the dishwasher, the fridge, and the wall above the kitchen sink and have not been wiped off. I had to clean the condo before we could relax! I should have been reimbursed my cleaning fee although I know that will not happen. I did call Bender to inform them. I love this condo complex and used to stay here years ago, it is right on the beach and I do love that! I will be back next year but will stay at a different unit.

Best vacation ever!

May 2014
, Carrollton, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved the condo! All I can say, that everything was perfect! We will be coming back!

Right on the Beach

May 2014
, Centreville, Al United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Had a great time. The elevator was not working so they helped us move down one floor to make it easier for us. Will stay here again.

Fun in Gulf Shores

April 2014
, Zeeland, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Stay was great. People are awesome, Bender was very professional and the ladies in the office were informative and patient. The weather was not the greatest to start but by the end of the week the weather turned out to be nice. The early week weather allowed us to visit some of the local attractions wihtout missing too much sun.

Our annual opening of the Golf Season

March 2014
, Nicholasville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It's always a marvelous March getaway to remind our bodies, and brains, that it's time once again to start making ourselves so humbly miserable on the golf course for the next five months. We torture ourselves so we can go back again the next day! After a fun round, dining and toddies in the Gulf Shores area is the icing on the day. We've just completed our sixth year in the same unit and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else!

beachy

March 2014
, Bartlett, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Love the smaller size of the complex and the great setting in the front unit right on the beach.

Getaway

February 2014
, Albert Lea, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We loved the location of the Condo and except for poorly working appliances, we thought it was just what we expected. We would definitely come back but would check out the appliances first.

Great getaway!

October 2013
, Monroe, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was wonderful for my family's long weekend in Gulf Shores. Great views of the ocean and a wonderful porch with a swing that my infant loved! We will be back!

Family Favorite Since the 80's! Love the Sandpiper!

October 2013
, Carbon, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Forget the high-rises. The sunrises and sunsets are best seen from the Sandpiper in Gulf Shores. The dolphins arrive presenting a great show while you enjoy the beautiful gulf waters. The condos are recently remodeled, sleeping 4-6, with a great pool to enjoy with both sun and shade. 8B is gulf front and has porch swing on private deck off master bedroom! Loved going in October!

LOVED IT!

August 2013
, Mountain Grove, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We loved this property and will stay there again. The staff went above and beyond to help my husband make sure I had a dozen roses and a gift waiting when our family checked in. There were always other kids in the pool and the beach for my three kids to play with. We also saw dolphins from our deck every day.

damage in condo

July 2013
, Baton Rouge, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

DVD broken, sockets on back porch and in master bedroom dead.

Will always come back

July 2013
, Bogalusa, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family started staying at Sandpiper when I was 12, I am now 42. We love it because of the size of the place and the amazing beach atmosphere. I hate big rise condos. At sandpiper even on the third floor you are still close to the water and the sand.

Already booked next year

June 2013
, Clinton, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

I absolutely loved the sandpiper, very convenient, fun, right on the beach!! We loved our stay!!! Appliances and furnishing could use updating but overall very satisfied!

8b needs new mattresses

May 2013
, Pacific, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Hi,
Love the condo, 2nd year in this unit. Needs new mattresses badly. Also, dishwasher needs repair, missing wheels on bottom of rack. See you next year!

Wonderful

March 2013
, Sterling, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have been coming to the Sandpiper for several years and love it. We love the "low rise", because it's so easy to get around and there's such a friendly atmosphere. Unit 8B has a newly redecorated living room, and the furnishings are lovely.

Beach Trip

November 2012
, Hardensburg, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was my granddaughters first trip to the beach and it was a wonderful experience for them. Loved being so close to the gulf and having the heated pool.

Sandpiper 8B

September 2012
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have stayed at the Sandpiper many times, because we like the easy access to the beach. The pool this time had no heat and was unbearably cold as many guests complained. This condo could use some updating. The sofa and chairs in the main TV area were very uncomfortable. There was not a swing on the private balcony of this particular condo, but others had one. A slow cooker would have been nice to have. there was a large stain/burn spot on the kitchen counter. My wife sure could have used a hair dryer. Cleanliness of the condo was satisfactory for the most part other than dirt on the floor of the kitchen floor and 2nd bathroom floor. We did find a turned over ashtray with butts on the private balcony. We really like staying at the Sandpiper and will do so again in the future.

Manager's Response

This condo now has a swing on the balcony. Thankyou for you helpful comments and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Sandpiper.

Condo 8B

October 2012
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We found the condo 8B to be very nice. we love the private porch off the bedroom. We called realty company twice to report a broken chair on porch and was pleasantly surprised with a new one. Also we requested a can opener and received one promptly. The only other problem was the shower curtain liner was mildewy and we went on and bought a new one at Walmart. We left the old one in a bag on the bathroom counter. Our only other issue was that the twin beds did not seem to be of regular length. My 6 ft brother said it was uncomfortable and his feet were off the end of the bed. Otherwise, we were pleased and hope to rent an end unit next year in October.

2 weeks at Sandpiper

September 2012
, Grand Rivers, KY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have been staying at the Sandpiper for about 10 years. We love it.

Vacation 2012

August 2012
, St. Peters, Mo. United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was our first time staying at this property and we were very pleased with it.We will be back!

Excellent vacation

July 2012
, Petersburg, Illinois United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent condo in a perfect location! With the pool being in the middle of the complex, there was almost always sun and shade available.

None

July 2012
, Baton Rouge, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Stove defective, drains slow, stove light out

Unit 8B

June 2012
, Leeds, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Pretty clean - windows could have been washed which would have been better for viewing outside. Good unit but needs better sofa and updated furniture.

Could use a few updates, but overall, a great place

June 2012
, Baytown, Tx United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed in June 2012, and had a great repeat experience with Bender Realty & Sandpiper. The condo we stayed in this year could use a few upgrades to a larger and more comfortable bed in the master bedroom, better quality linens and comforter, as well as a better shower head in the master bath. Aside from that, we enjoyed the property and our stay and look forward to the years to come. The Bender Realty staff is always very courteous and helpful on the phone, upon arrival, and upon check out.

8b Review

May 2012
, Pacific, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

We have stayed at Sandpiper for 20 years. First time in 8B. The bed in the bedroom with the deck needs to be replaced. Had a back ache every day, which never happens to me. Missed having a swing on the deck, which most other end units have. Wash machine makes loud noises. The unit is well equipped with kitchen utensils, large table and plenty of seating in the living room. For the complex, we were disappointed to have our tent stolen off of the beach the first night of our stay. We willl come back, because we really like the location, the pool area.

Great Weather

May 2012
, brookville, indiana United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very relaxing!

our best escape

May 2012
, New Iberia, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We could not stay the 5 nights we had in mind,because our presence was necessary in Louisiana earlier.Our bill was not adjusted to our request.....too bad.....

Nice Unit

April 2012
, Livonia, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice oceanfront unit, property was immaculate.

Sandpiper 8B

April 2012
, Harbor Springs, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Another fabulous vacation at Sandpiper 8B! The condo is a perfect fit for our family of four. The end unit overlooking the pool and beach is amazing. We have stayed in this unit for the past 3 years and look forward to year four next year!

New dryer.......PLEASE

March 2012
, Sterling, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The overall experience was positive, as we love the end unit with the private deck. The living room is tastefully decorated, and the kitchen is well stocked. However, we have complained about the dryer for 4 consecutive years, to no avail. It takes 3 hours to dry a load of laundry. We found it ironic that the air conditioner will turn off if the door is left open to save energy, but the dryer is using excessive energy. A minor complaint is that there are never enough hangers in the closets, and the shower has very low water pressure.

Superior Sandpiper

March 2012
, Jefferson City, Mo United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We couldn't have asked for a better stay in Sandpiper 8B. Our condo was clean and everything was in excellent working condition. It was also awesome having a beachfront condo. This is our 3rd stay in a Sandpiper condo and we would do it again.

8B

August 2011

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

Something needs to be done about the flies that bite around the pool area. Also the refrigerator in the condo was pitiful.

Sandpiper is a great condo and very family friendly. The only concerns were the cleanliness of the condo which was addresssed with management and resolved. Quality of furniture could be approved and sofa was not comfortable .

July 2011
, Leeds, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
3

Sleeper sofa was most uncomfortable and TV in living area could be larger for the size of this room. Porch furniture was also broken on private side porch The management staff for Sandpiper is very friendly and helpful in every way.

Manager's Response

Thanks for your comments and suggestions. Deck furniture has been inspected and did not find any broken furniture(?) However, we always strive to make sure that your stay at the beach is a great one and anytime you have any isssues during your visit please let us know as soon as possible and we will do our very best to get things right for you. Look forward to seeing you next summer!

June 2011
, Vernon, Al United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice stay

May 2011
, Cottondale, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

April 2011
, Livonia, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

April 2011
, Lafayette, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Looking forward to returning soon.

Sandpiper is the BEST!

April 2011
, Harbor Springs, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have stayed in a few different buildings in Gulf Shores but Sandpiper is the BEST by far. It is extremely clean and very family friendly. I would highly recommend Sandpiper.

Spring Break

April 2011
, Burnsville, Minnesota United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is our 2nd stay in this condo and the updates were quite an improvement. I would suggest better pillows, these were pretty flat. Pull out sofa could use a new mattress so our son just slept on the sofa without pulling it out, otherwise worked great with our 3 teenagers. Perfect location and property size. We are planning on coming back next year. Check-in and out was speedy and convenient. Thank you!

Great spring break in Gulf Shores!

March 2011
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We liked this property very much, and will be booking it again in the future. The only thing we didn't like was the master bedroom mattress, which was way too soft and left our backs in knots. Everything else was great!

Journey of the Heart

February 2011
, Kirkwood, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Our trip to Gulf Shores was a gift from our mother. My sister, mother and daughter formed our group. I found the Sandpiper on line from Bender Realty. What a wonderful discovery! We loved the location, the wonderful beach access, the "coziness" of the smaller structure and wonderful, friendly people staying there. It was a great time of year to go. No crowds, warm weather and plenty of activities. We enjoyed walking on the beach, sunning on the patio and beach and wonderful conversations with friendly people.

There was some confusion about where to get the key after hours. We were able to clear this up by asking a owner of one of the condos.

We also had several burned out lightbulbs but those were replaced in 24 hours.

I would recommend this wonderful place to anyone. Bender Realty staff was great to me on the phone as well.

Had a great time, had everything I needed. I will return.

November 2010
, Jeffersonville, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Some repair need to be done in unit 8B(dryer).We also pay for the cleaning...this should be checked too.On the patio some of the outside furniture are not in good shape..

September 2010
, New Iberia, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

These are of course minor inconveniences,and our stay was wonderful.

Great Vacation Spot

August 2010
, Olive Branch, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

My wife and I recently spent a week at the Sandpiper for some rest and relaxation. This was our 4th stay at this property and don't think you will find anything much better. It is conveniently located on the beach and is convenient to all area restaurants and attractions. The view of the Gulf from the condo is great. The folks at the rental agency, Bender Realty, could not have been any nicer. We would hightly recommend this facility, and look forward to our next stay.

August 2010
, LaFayette, GA US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We always love staying at the Sandpipper. To make guest more comfortable, there should be more silverware & drinking glasses. The carpet needs to be replaced. The TV in the living room does not have a DVD player. It is time for an overall deep cleaning. But, like I said, we love staying at the Sandpipper.

Manager's Response

The Sony flat screen TV in the living room is now connected to a Sony DVD player! Owner has replenished the kitchen items, and the deep clean will be done in December 2010. Owner is planning to have new carpet installed sometime in January - please check back!

August 2010
, Rochelle, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

loved the layout of the condo, the balcony, the view, the location

August 2010
, Wedowee, Alabama United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
4

The dryer needs replacing-it took much too long for things to dry. I have had previous experience with small dryers and have never had one work so poorly.
The overall condo also needs a good cleaning. That said, we enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future.

June 2010
, Fultondale, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Sandpiper 8B Review for 5/22-27/2010

May 2010
, Tuscaloosa, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Living room has nice flat screen TV, though a too small for the viewing distance and lacking a DVD player. Would have perferred the queen bed in the room that opens onto the back deck with the twin beds in the second bedroom.

We have stayed at the Sandpiper for over 25 years and always enjoy our visits.

Another Nice Stay

April 2010
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Love the Sandpiper. Always a nice stay. 8B was clean and beautifully decorated. Would stay in this particular condo again. I do want to mention that the owner may want to consider replacing the pillows and queen mattress. Pillows are thin and mattress is not comfortable. Everything else is perfect. Thank you.