Search Availability

About

Sandpiper is a low density three story complex. Its unique V shape building and shared common area walkway in front of each condo lends to a friendly get to know your neighbor atmosphere. Family reunions, large groups of people traveling together and individual families choose this property often. The tropical courtyard, swimming pool and grilling areas give Sandpiper an ambiance all its own. It is a highly requested property and has the most repeat guests.

Features

Amenities

  • Central Air
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Full Kitchen
  • BBQ Grill

View

  • Beachview

Condos

  • Sandpiper

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Amazing

March 2019
, Swartz Creek, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our condo was amazing! The view was amazing!

Manager's Response

We're thrilled you had such an AMAZING time! Sandpiper is such a fun and family-friendly place to stay, and unit 5A has such a great view of the Gulf. We hope to help you book a future visit to Gulf Shores!

SAND PIPER- GREAT PLACE TO VACATION FOR MONTH

February 2019
, Chillicothe, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

VERY GOOD

Manager's Response

We're so pleased that you enjoyed your winter getaway in Sandpiper 5A. Sandpiper has such a friendly atmosphere, and 5A has a great view of the lovely pool and grilling area.

VACATION 2017

September 2017
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay at Sandpiper was wonderful. We always enjoy our stay there. The condo is always in great shape when we arrive. The people at Bender Realty are always pleasant. We look forward all year to our next vacation stay there.

Girl's trip

September 2017
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice stay. Easy trip. Great location. Very professionally handled.

Sandpiper in Gulf Shores

September 2017
, Saint Louis, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We reserved a condo for our families first Gulf Shores vacation and I couldn't have been more happy I did. Right on the beach, everything you need in the condo, close to stores for anything you might need and laundry in each room..We will be reserving again for next year..

Home Away from Home!

August 2017
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Have vacationed at Sandpiper yearly since 2002. Love this place! Very personable and the closeness of home.

Gulf Shores 2017

June 2017
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I always enjoy the stay at The Sandpiper.

Great Place to Stay

February 2017
, Shelbyville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a wonderful experience at Sandpiper. We stayed here in October and came back for the month of January. Lord willing we will be back next year for January and February.

sandpiper 5a

October 2016
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

Enjoyed our vacation here at Sandpiper. The condo was nice and clean. Was not much room to store groceries. Pool was nice and beach was nice but hard walking on the sand. May needed to be smoothed out. Weather was perfect all week. Restaunts were good. Also I left a pair of UNIVERSITY OF LOUISVILLE pajama pants and t-shirt there in the master bathroom cabinet. You may contact me if you find them.

Sandpiper 5A Condo was a great place to vacation.

September 2016
, Manchester, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

we had a great time.. Condo was perfect..
Not One complaint about anything at Sandpiper...
One of the best vacations ever...
Would recommend Sandpiper to everyone...

Home Away From Home

August 2016
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What a great place to spend your vacation! We have chosen the Sandpiper condos since 2002 and have never been disappointed. Hope to be back in 2017.

5A review

July 2016
, St. Louis, MO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
1

5A really needs to be updated and they really need to add kitchen utensils. I had to borrow a lot of things from friends that were next door. For the price, they really need to update the place.

A wonderful time

June 2016
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We always have a good time! I've been staying in the same condo for approximately 19 years now. The condo is very nice. There could be a few changes, such as new furniture in the living room. But all in all, it's a great condo.

Beauty and the Beach

February 2016
, West Lafayette, IN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved the location of the Sandpiper and our condo offered all we wanted and needed. It was wonderful to be able to look out our window and see the beach.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation in Gulf Shores. Sandpiper 5A does indeed have a great view from its balcony, and the property itself has lovely pool and barbecue facilities. Be sure to contact Bender Realty when you are ready for a future Gulf Coast getaway!

Beauty and the Beach

February 2016
, West Lafayette, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved the location of the Sandpiper and our condo offered all we wanted and needed. It was wonderful to be able to look out our window and see the beach.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation in Gulf Shores. Sandpiper 5A does indeed have a great view from its balcony, and the property itself has lovely pool and barbecue facilities. Be sure to contact Bender Realty when you are ready for a future Gulf Coast getaway!

Yearly vacation at Sandpiper condo in Gulf Shores

September 2015
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were extremely satisfied with our condo. Everything was clean when we walked in. It felt like we were home and we were very comfortable. What a way to start our vacation!

Make It Fifteen

August 2015
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our previous stay at Sandpiper was our 14the year in a row. We undoubtedly love our vacations at Sandpiper. Say no more.

Manager's Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Sandpiper 5A has a great view of the Gulf in a terrific, family oriented property. Call Bender Realty when you're ready to plan #15!

Third week in July

July 2015
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very buisy week but had a good time and met some new friends.the wifi was down alot needs to be better.

Our 2015 Trip to Gulf Shores

August 2015
, Springfield, IL United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Having been at the Sandpiper for several vacations we knew what to expect. We were quite pleased to see that our condo had been updated and had 3 wall-mounted TV's. There was more than an adequate supply of cooking utensils and serve ware. The only thing missing was hot pads and dish rags. Great place. Would ask for this rental again.

Manager's Response

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Sandpiper 5A is a wonderful condo in a great, low-rise property with a beautiful pool area. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!

Mathew Deppe's Gulf Shores Stay

July 2015
, St. Louis, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

My group and I had a fantastic time.

Family Vacation

June 2015
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

I love the Sandpiper and would recommend to anyone. I was a little upset because I had to have a plumber come in on two different occasions and it took a little bit of my vacation time away, but all in all it was a good time.
I would think that the cleaning people would've noticed that the guest bathroom toilet was about to fall over when they cleaned the bathroom. I think they should've reported the issue and it could've been fixed by the time we arrived.

Manager's Response

We're glad that you enjoyed your vacation in Gulf Shores. Sandpiper 5A is a great condo in a lovely, family-friendly complex. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Great Experience

November 2014
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall the experience was pretty good! We had a couple of disappointing factors! The pool had been shut down but we were told it would be available! The cable was not working properly. We had to call for maintenance to fix the furnace on the "new" unit. The management was quick to respond to all of our issues which was very impressive! Again, the overall trip was very good!

Manager's Response

We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Sandpiper. While we regret that you experienced some maintenance issues, we're glad that we were able to quickly assist you. Please keep us in mind for future visits to Gulf Shores.

My stay at The Sandpiper 9/13/14-9/20/14

September 2014
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. Loved the condo. First time for us to visit Gulf Shores and I was not disappointed. We have already reserved for next year.All the tenants were very friendly. My only complaint is when there are children in the condos, parents need to be more respectful of their neighbors. The kids above us constantly were running through condo and on deck. Also while sitting on deck those same kids would pour water or some liquid substance on deck, hitting us while we sat outside.

Bender Realty is great. Nice location and restaurants.

September 2014
, Louisville, Ky United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Bender Realty did an excellent job from the planning of our vacation to our departure. The ladies in the office were super helpful upon our arrival and kept in touch with us until our departure. Electricity went out in our unit but was immediately restored after a couple hours. The A/C was out longer but was fixed in a relatively short period of time and the technician was the best ! Our true fault was the cleanliness, particularly the bathroom and kitchen floors. Lots of hair and dirt left in corners of rooms. They maybe should try another janitorial service. Restaurants are plentiful and suggest The Oyster House and Franco's Italian. The pool and courtyard areas were maintained very well and super clean.

5A

August 2014
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very relaxing. Great weather this year. Accommodations we're very clean and enjoyable.

wonderful

June 2014
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

we always have a great time at the Sandpiper. So family oriented. I only wish we had the opportunity to have the keyless entry. I think this would be much better for all involved.

Great

May 2014
, Fayettville, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great stay during Hangout Music Festival. Good location and very comfortable and beautiful place to stay. Thanks for the great trip!

From Snow to Sun

February 2014
, West Lafayette, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our stay immensely and are planning on returning during the cold months of winter. The Sandpiper is so convenient when trying to get to the beach.
Room 5A is a very nice condo. You won't get a sunrise or a sunset view from the room but you don't have to go very far to see the sun set or rise. We had a lovely experience!

Too cold at Christmas time this year.

January 2014
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Too bad the weather didn't cooperate but we enjoyed ourselves anyway. Loved the setup of rooms in the condo. Nice privacy in bedroom/bath areas. Having washer and dryer so handy meant we didn't need to bring as much clothing with us. Elevator was great asset when unloading and reloading the car.

My Sandpiper vacation

September 2013
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was very comfortable and it felt like home. We enjoyed our stay and plan to go back again next year

Our 12 straight year at Sand Piper

August 2013
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Once again we certainly enjoyed our stay at Sand Piper. Mother Nature was not so kind this year; lots of rain. The only drawback was palm fronds littering the pool deck. Once again, Mother Nature.

Wonderful Stay at the Sand Piper

July 2013
, St. Louis, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sandpiper. The rooms were clean and furnished very well. We were very happy with the location. It was close to restaurants, grocery stores, activities for the kids, church, various types of shops, and the ocean. We enjoyed it very much, so much so that we are returning next year.

Awesome

June 2013
, Lousiville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

I have stayed at the Sandpiper for 18 years and obviously love the experience. It is our family vacation and we have had up to 50 family members there at one time staying in the same condo area. We love the Sandpiper due to its family aura. I would and do recommend the Sandpiper to all my friends!

winter vacation 2012

December 2012
, Floyd Knobs, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

the place was fine location was great and rate very economical

Joy in the sun

October 2012
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Had a great time. Stay just wasn't long enough. Have to stay longer next time.

Great Vacation of 2012

August 2012
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We just spent another week at the Sand Piper for a great stay! That is eleven years in a row. Great location; close to shopping and good restaurants. We plan to be back next year!

Spring 2012

March 2012
, St. Louis, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Even though it rained 4 out of 6 days, had an excellant time. Condo was in good shape, Bender was very professional.

Sandpiper Oct 2011

October 2011
, New Berlin, WI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

The exteriors were spotless and very well maintained but the interior of this unit was out of date and not cleaned adequately. We don't like the policy of one trash bag, one dishwasher pellet, one bar of soap, no kleenex and one roll of toilet tissue. Adequate supplies should be provided instead of just starters.

Love Bender Realty

August 2011
, Wentzville, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I love the Sandpiper and Bender Realty, I stay there every year!!

Always enjoy Sandpiper.

July 2011
, Columbus, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

I will re-book 4,5 and 7A plus 16C.

September 2010
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

I have always been pleased with the Sandpiper. We have been staying at the Sandpiper for the last 15 yrs and hope to continue our family gathering there every year.

June 2009
, Lousiville, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

May 2009
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

Have enjoyed Sandpiper for 10 years.

September 2008
, Canton, GA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

I was disappointed this year with the condition of the property. The unit itself was dirty. The master tub and toilet had not been cleaned. There was mold on the tile floor around the toilet. I pulled the dish drain from under the kitchen sink and there were food crumbs in it. We got ants the second day we were there and most of our food had to be thrown out. The overall maintenance of the unit was poor. There was a hole in the master tub. All of the ceiling fans wobble and make noise. The a/c thermostat wasn't able to be turned up(this could be operator error)and the overall furnishings were worn out and dirty. I was dissappointed with the overall appearance of the outside of the property. The gravel had not been replaced in the parking area, the rails couldn't be touched without your hands getting dirty. There was some trash and tons of cigarette butts all over the ground. We missed the Sandpiper of the past. Could you please bring it back? Sandpiper has become a vacation tradition with my family. A tradition I don't want to break because of neglect.

Love the beach, I feel this room was well equiped. It had plenty of utensils and pots and pans. I wish it had a few more plastic bowls with lids for left-overs. The furniture could be updated, atleast the cushions on the chairs in the kitchen round

July 2008
, Florissant, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

seats with square cushions-hard to sit on and be comfortable to eat. I wish the palm tree outside by the deck was not there it blocks the view when out relaxing on the deck. We have stayed at the sandpiper for many years and have enjoyed it each year. We have told many friends and they have also stayed there we had a total of 7 families this year, with one group looking into purchasing a unit, and we have enjoyed every minute we are there and can't wait to come back.Lisa

Family Vacation

May 2008
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have bee coming to gulf shores for many years. It feels like home to us. We like the fact that you are so close to the pool and the ocean.