Row Wrapper 2

Sandpiper 2C

4.8700
(100 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 6

Search Availability

About

Sandpiper is a low density three story complex. The unique V-shape building and shared common area walkway in front of each condo lends to a friendly "get to know your neighbor" atmosphere. Family reunions, large groups of people traveling together and individual families choose this property often. The tropical courtyard, swimming pool and grilling areas give Sandpiper an ambiance all its own. Sandpiper is a highly requested property and has the most repeat guests!

Features

Amenities

  • Central Air
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Full Kitchen
  • BBQ Grill

View

  • Beachview

Condos

  • Sandpiper

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great Get-Away

October 2019
, Saint Peters, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place to stay on the beach!

Manager's Response

Isn't Sandpiper 2C the sweetest? So nicely appointed, and in such a fun property.

Gulf shore

September 2019
, North Wales, Pennsylvania United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very good

Manager's Response

It was a pleasure hosting you in sweet Sandpiper 2C. Be sure to give us a call when you are ready to return - especially to this lovely condo!

Love Sandpiper!

July 2019
, Clinton, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was GREAT! We love the Sandpiper family atmosphere and the location. This condo is conveniently located right by the elevator. Everything was perfect!

Manager's Response

Sandpiper is definitely the place to go for family-minded guests who want easy beach access, a lovely pool area, and BBQ grills. Unit 2C is so nicely appointed, and you're right - super convenient, right next to the elevator!

Memorial weekend getaway

May 2019
, Gallatin, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

This was a great experience at Gulf Shores.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you had such a good time in Gulf Shores! 2C is a lovely unit from which to enjoy the family-friendly atmosphere of Sandpiper, as well as its direct access to the beach.

Sandpiper

March 2018
, Fort Wayne, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The owner has something new put in.

Fantastic

February 2018
, Fort Wayne, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everyone here is sooo friendly and helpful and make you feel at home.

Sandpiper

August 2017
, Gretna, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Have vacationed here many times. A great relaxing experience each time. Will definitely return.

Great Beach Stay

August 2017
, Memphis, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was in excellent condition with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The pool is nicely located with a beach view that allows you to enjoy both experiences at once. Will definitely be back...

Convienient location

July 2017
, Montgomery, IL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

The elevator to the 3rd floor was nice to have, but on it's last leg. We did not feel very safe in it.

There was a security guard that likes to hang out at the BBQ pit and make you feel bad about not feeding him.

The pool was clean and very easy, private access to the beach.

Easy to find, close to everything.

Great Experience

June 2017
, Lena , WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great experience with the kids! Condo is well equipped and has a short walk to a very family friendly beach! Lots of great restaurants in the area to enjoy!

Great Experience

June 2017
, Lena, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great experience with the kids! Condo is well equipped and has a short walk to a very family friendly beach! Lots of great restaurants in the area to enjoy!

Family Vacation

April 2017
, Holland, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent

Guest

March 2017
, Fort Wayne, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The owners of this condo are fantastic and I enjoy the new items they put in every time I come down.
I just hope the other renters respect what they do to make it comfortable.

Loved it!

April 2017
, Harbor Springs, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great week in Gulf Shores! The location was perfect, the kids loved the pool and the beach, and the condo had everything we needed.

Fantastic and Mr and Mrs. Connally are fantastic onwers THANK YOU

February 2017
, Fort Wayne, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It is always clean and every year I come there is always something new. Also a surprise for me thank you and I enjoyed all of it even from the year before.

unit 2C

November 2016
, Saint Charles, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Overall everything was fine. Pots/Pans were older and could use an update. Bed was fine and furniture was ok. Unit is older and compared to others could be updated. The location is on the 3rd floor and will next time look for something on the first. Overall not a bad unit.

Manager's Response

We hope that you enjoyed your trip to the Gulf Coast! Sandpiper is a terrific, family-friendly condo. Thank you for your input; you'll be pleased to hear that Sandpiper 2C has had some furnishing updates and more exciting changes are in the works! Be on the lookout for new pictures on our website, and give us a call when you are ready to return to the Sandpiper!

October in Gulf Shores

October 2016
, Memphis, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We enjoyed this vacation immensely! The weather was perfect and we relaxed on the beach everyday, which is why we come to GS. Overall, the Sandpiper is a great property, however, 2c needs some TLC. The TV in the living room has a serious sound problem - to the point of distraction, fortunately we weren't there for the TV. The furniture in the living room looks tired and the coffee table was missing. None of this would cause us not to return, however we will try to avoid this unit.

We might want to make this an annual trip

July 2016
, Lake Geneva, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The pictures listed are very accurate, minus the coffee table. The property was clean and well maintained. The people staying in other properties were laid back and easy going and it was very fun meeting new people. The employees at the office were extremely friendly and helpful.

Great Time

July 2016
, Louisville, KY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great experience at the Sand Piper, the ONLY bad things were our coffee pot was broken, and some of the other guest which I know Bender cannot control, but the noise they made and language was at times offensive.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores! Sandpiper is a great property, with its lovely BBQ and pool areas. Thank you for your input; we are checking on the coffee maker now. Please know that our office is open seven days a week in order to address any issues that a guest may experience. We hope that you will call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!

Fun in the Sun!

June 2016
, Springfield, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time in 2C. This is our second time choosing Sandpiper 2C. We love the view and the convenience of the elevator for my mother. It is a clean condo with all of the major amenities. I would like to see the owners add a more comfortable full size mattress. Also, there is a need for sharper knives and a cutting board. Other than that, our stay was perfect. I really enjoy the ladies at Bender Reality. They're sweet as pie and very helpful.

The "U"

March 2016
, Berlin, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Get place to relax and enjoy the view.

Fantastic

March 2016
, Fort Wayne, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The people thaat are there when I'm there fantastic. We have a great time at happy hour with all the snacks that everyone makes.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your Sandpiper winter! It is indeed a great place to spend time with old and new friends, and unit 2C is quite lovely. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Fantastic

February 2016
, Fort Wayne, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I like all the people up on the 3rd floor. We have such a fantastic happy hour laughing all the time and snacks are great too. We all miss one of friends.

Great condo - clean and comfy

September 2015
, Appling, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Being just to the right of the elevator on the 3rd floor was very convenient. The unit was beautifully furnished with 3 flatscreen TVs and a comfortable layout. We opted to use the "guest" room as the master since it had a king bed and just locked the hall door to the bath, leaving the only entry from the bedroom. The master bedroom w/queen bed was great for when the 2 older grandkids stayed the night (the remainder of their family was at a different condo complex). Loved the BBQ pits and the pool!!! Would have been nice if we could always have found a covered spot for our car but we were only successful about half the time - parking was not reserved/marked for units. Mgmt company could have provided instructions on which unit was ours in paperwork since we had a late check-in ... that info wasn't included in the envelope. We most likely will want to stay again!!

Sandpiper

September 2015
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Stayed here several times and never disappointed. Great local, clean property, and great value.

Great vacation getaway!

August 2015
, Hiawassee, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Stocking kitchen was like moving into new home, but once you got past that "chore", it was all "kick-back" time, throughly enjoyed the setting provided!

Manager's Response

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Sandpiper 2C is a great unit in a wonderful, family-oriented property. Please call Bender Realty when you plan your next Gulf Coast getaway!

Nice Place

May 2015

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

All in all, a really nice place to vacation for a few days. The only thing that I could nit-pick about was that there was some maintenance that was being done on our last full day there, and they had to come into the condo. We weren't told of this beforehand, and so were taken by surprise. We were mostly out for the day, so I wouldn't say that it was a huge inconvenience, but to someone else, it might have been. Other than that, we had a really good time and were quite satisfied with the condo and with Bender.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores and at Sandpiper. Maintenance issues do arise during our guests' stays, and we try as much as possible to give them a heads up. Please remember Bender Realty when you begin making plans for a return trip to Gulf Shores!

Beautiful Views

March 2015
, Fort Wayne, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Enjoyed the time with my friends.

Manager's Response

We look forward to seeing you next winter!

Fantastic

February 2015
, Fort Wayne, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I like 2c because it is in just the perfect spot. You can see the Gulf at the perfect angle. The steps and elevator are right there and you can say hi to your neighbors as they go by. Fantastic.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you're enjoying your winter! 2C at Sandpiper is indeed a great location for the very reasons you mentioned. Continue to enjoy your stay, and let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

awesome

October 2014
, Kokomo, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great time great for family with kids like 2c the best load up for the beach and get right on the elevator plus extra patio stayed in 2c 3 times now

Gulf Shores Vacation

September 2014
, Dayton, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved it. Plan on returning with the family next year.

sandpiper and bender realty

August 2014
, Covington, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

always a very nice experience. i come back every year. People t bender are suoer nice and very helpful. I should get a commission for the amount of people i have recomended this place to.lol

Extra long weekend

August 2014
, Mobile, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Came down for a short vacation with my husband. Condo is well maintained. We very much enjoyed our stay. Plenty of room!

Great week

July 2014
, Remington, Indiana United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Was a great week. Rooms are clean and the location was great. Second year we have been to the Gulf and would and will be back.
Thanks

Sandpiper great family condo

June 2014
, Tuscaloosa, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed at the Sandpiper for several years and always love staying there. Bender Realty does a great job managing the Sandpiper. Great place to stay.

Sandpiper great family condo

June 2014
, Tuscaloosa, Al United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed at the Sandpiper for several years and always love staying there. Bender Realty does a great job managing the Sandpiper. Great place to stay.

Overall Nice

May 2014
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great location and has been maintained pretty well over the years. My parents brought me here like 15 years ago and I brought my family here this spring. Only complaint was elevator was out the entire 7 day trip and we were on top floor. This made unloading and loading the car quite a pain.

Heaven

April 2014
, Madison Heights, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have visited and stayed at the Sandpiper for many years. Not one time were we ever disappointed. I would recommned it to anyone. We were finally able to get our friends to come with us this trip and they couldn't stop raving about how nice it was and that they were having a great time!

sandpiper

March 2014
, Indianapolis, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

love this location great place to stay.

Spring Break From Springfield 14

March 2014
, Springfield, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time and was what we expected at a reasonable price. The locals or snowbirds staying at the condo were great to talk to.

Feb 2014 stay at condo

March 2014
, Kerrville, Tx United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Everything from people at Bender Reality to the Condo itself were great. We will be back next year for the month of Feb and possibly Jan too.
The only small problem was a light fixture above dinning room table needed to be replace, kept blinking on an off.

Manager's Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Sandpiper 2C. Thank you for letting us know about the light fixture!

Fantastic as always

February 2014
, Fort Wayne, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great but you could have it a little warmer. HAHA

Great Experience

August 2013
, Potosi, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very clean place, great view of the beach. I would have liked to get one of the end rooms, but every room at least had a view. I would certainly recommend it.

Always a great stay at the Sandpiper!

August 2013
, Evansville, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

Our stay in Sandpiper 2C was great. The condo is nicely furnished and had everything we needed. The walk to the beach was very short from the condo. We also found it to be a short drive to orange beach and into gulf shores. This is always where we stay and we are happy every time!

Family Vacation

August 2013
, Bella Vista, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

We stayed at Sandpiper July 2013 and had a wonderful week! We have a 3 and 5 year old and also brought along grandparents. This property is wonderful for families. It has a great sense of community. Both of my children made friends with other kids during the week. I was worried about the few grills being busy at dinnertime, but we rarely had to wait for one. The beach is great in front of the property. Since there are only a few units in this one and the one next door, the beach is not crowded at all! I would suggest you take your own chairs and umbrella unless you want to pay for beach service. Unit 2C was very nice! It's right next to the elevator and stairs. The unit was clean and furniture has been updated. My husband and I slept sooo good! The kitchen was well equipped...except for scissors (maybe we just couldn't find them?). Overall, we had a great time and would stay at Sandpiper again!

Family Vacation

August 2013
, Rogers, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

We stayed at Sandpiper July 2013 and had a wonderful week! We have a 3 and 5 year old and also brought along grandparents. This property is wonderful for families. It has a great sense of community. Both of my children made friends with other kids during the week. I was worried about the few grills being busy at dinnertime, but we rarely had to wait for one. The beach is great in front of the property. Since there are only a few units in this one and the one next door, the beach is not crowded at all! I would suggest you take your own chairs and umbrella unless you want to pay for beach service. Unit 2C was very nice! It's right next to the elevator and stairs. The unit was clean and furniture has been updated. My husband and I slept sooo good! The kitchen was well equipped...except for scissors (maybe we just couldn't find them?). Overall, we had a great time and would stay at Sandpiper again!

Wonderful Memories

August 2013
, Valley Head, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed in Sandpiper 2c and it was like home away from home the unit was very nice and being a 2 bedroom and 2 bath was a plus and price was very reasonable considering this unit was just as nice as the high rise condos where price would be double what this unit was. Will we stay again at Sandpiper?? "OH YEAH"

Awesome room, awesome view, great staff.

June 2013
, Columbus, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our first visit to Gulf Shores for a friends wedding. Our unit (2C) was the best condo we have stayed at. It had everything you needed and more. We will defintely ask for this unit if and when we return to Gulf Shores. :)

Sandpiper Review

June 2013
, Vine Grove, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

If the condo we stayed in had been our own, we could not have asked for more.

Very Satisfied

March 2013
, Ludington, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have reserved with Bender Realty for the past 9 years and always satisifed with the friendly staff. Sandpiper is the best family friendly condo on the gulf. Thanks for another enjoyable vacation!

Fantastic location

March 2013
, Fort Wayne, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The weather could have been warmer but in all I had a great time. My friends on third floor are all fantastic and happy hour is a ball. We have so much finger food that we don't need to fix anything for supper.

Fantastic

February 2013
, Fort Wayne, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I am well pleased with the condo. The owner maintains it very well. Every time I come there is something new. The only thing is I wish I could rent it until the 2 week of April.

Fantastic

January 2013
, Fort Wayne, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Staying another 2 months

Sandpiper 2c

October 2012
, Kokomo, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Second time we stayed at 2C. Great family environment. Loved the location home away from home

Sandpiper

August 2012
, Wildwood, Missouri United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Sandpiper.

2nd time in 2C and loved it both times!!

August 2012
, Florissant, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is our second time staying at the Sandpiper and in 2C. Everyone at Bender is so friendly and helpful and the condo was great!

Sandpiper never disappoints!

July 2012
, Georgetown, KY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our 7th stay at the Sandpiper, we've never stayed anywhere else and won't. We love the location, the complex, and the family atmosphere. We like the size of the complex, not too big and crowded but big enough that you meet a wide variety of people. We really liked the keypad (keyless) entry! We will return to the Sandpiper!

great stay

July 2012
, Sommerville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay, the room was great! Beach was beautiful!!!

May 2012 Sandpiper Vacation

May 2012
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful time. Our room was clean, cool and convenient for our entire stay. We would definitely recommend this condo to our friends and family!

Great stay

May 2012
, Athens, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great property, no problems at all

Fantastic Condo

March 2012
, Fort Wayne, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Was well pleased with last years rental but not for next year.

Much Needed Vacation

October 2011
, Kirksey, Kentucky United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful location. A beautiful condo. Had a wonderful time. The pictures don't do the condo justice. Picked up tons of shells, watched a school of dolphins off the deck every morning. The other residents where extremely friendly. Overall a great time was had by all. Will come back again.

July 2011
, Benton, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

great place to stay

July 2011
, Duncanville, Al United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

June 2011
, Memphis, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

June 2011
, Gonzales, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

May 2011
, Aurora, ON Canada

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

clean?

May 2011
, Clayton, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great time, great unit but floor was noticably not swept. Hair on floor.

April 2011
, Chestnut MT, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have been visiting Gulf Shores for over 10 years (on and off) and always have stayed at the Sand Piper. I love the condo we stayed in this past trip..have to say one of the best ones available! We look forward to more future trips :)

April 2011
, Madison Heights, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

very nice unit you might check the spotlite in dining area. there may be a short in the left light . it keeps going off and on

November 2010
, United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

The condo could have been cleaner maybe, but we got to Gulf Shores at 9:00 and Benders got the condo cleaned and called my cell phone by 10:00 to give us the key. Under those condition it was good.

October 2010
, Kokomo, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

October 2010
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

20 th Anniversary

September 2010
, Hohenwald, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had never been to Gulf Shores before but stayed for four nights at the Sandpiper 2C for our 20th Anniversary. The best decision we ever made, absolutely beautiful! Perfect location, the condo was clean and beautiful with great beach views! We were very pleased and will be back as soon as we are able! Next times we will bring the kids and grandkids for sure.

September 2010
, Millry, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

Very nice and updated decor. Would stay here again. The only negative thing was a raw seafood smell when we got there but that was easily fixed with room spray and a candle.

August 2010
, Highland Heights, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

sandpiper great place to stay

June 2010
, Columbus, IN United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

we had a good time in spite of the spill

Peaceful and beautiful as always

May 2010
, New Iberia, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Sorry,we had to leave one day earlier because our 3rd grandson was being born.

Family reunion

May 2010
, Mobile, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My wife Linda and I enjoyed are stay here with our family for the yearly reunion. Through the last 11 years we have found that Sandpiper is the perfect place to stay. The staff is friendly and the chance to escape to such a nice place is what my wife and I look forward to every year. Thank You!

Very cozy, great place to stay.

April 2010
, Clayton, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We come to Gulf Shores usually two to three times a year. Last year was our first stay at the Sandpiper. We loved the location, the privacy of the units as well as the size and comfort provided. Staff was great, I would very much recommend the Sandpiper.

Excellent vacation was very satisfied

April 2010
, Ludington, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our eighth year vacationing in Gulf Shores and our 5th year staying at Sandpiper. Very pleased with our room not all rooms are as nice as ours. The room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. Who ever owns the unit has furnished it very well and we appreciate it and enjoyed it very much. Thanks again for a very nice vacation.

Sandpiper 2C

November 2009
, Columbia, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is our second stay at Sandpiper 2C. the new updates, made it more enjoyable, by staying in November, there weren't many people around.
The weather was great,

We loved our condo. It was our first time to stay at the Sandpiper. It will be my first choice when staying in Gulf Shores. I will be telling all of my friends about it. The ladies at Bender were very friendly and helpful. I give 2C a super!

October 2009
, Cecilia, Kentucky United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

October 2009
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

August Stay...

August 2009

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Property could have been a bit more tidy. Dust was visible on TVs, tv stands, and some end tables. Also, bathtub drain in master bedroom was broken. Overall, a nice condo and a great location!

Summer 2009

August 2009
, Gretna, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice condo. Would rent again in a heart beat!!

August 2009
, Saint Louis, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed in 2C and really enjoyed this condo. It's been recently updated & is very nice, though the cleaning crew definitely should clean under the beds/couches at some point - there is way too much dust!

August 2009
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

this is about my 20th year to stay at the sandpiper.love the atmosphere. great for big groups with the outside decking. great for kids. our groups have always enjoyed staying at the sandpiper. will return again. bender does a great job if you have problems. new blender in 20 minutes this time. CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT IS EASY WITH BENDER.

Room 2C at Sandpiper was uncluttered and beautifully decorated. Many of the units were dated looking, but ours appeared to have been recently gutted and had a definite designer look to it. We hated to leave!

July 2009
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

June 2009
, Memphis, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

the elevator was broken on Saturday when everyone was leaving. Having to haul everything down all the stairs was less than ideal. that was the only negative thing. I throughly enjoyed the stay in 3c or was it 2c.....

June 2009
, Sewanee, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

SPRING BREAK 2009

April 2009
, Ludington, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
4

We come to Sandpiper every year with about ten couples. This was our 8th year in Gulf Shores and 5th year staying at the Sandpiper. Our weather the past few years has not been very good. Room 2C was the best overall. Our room was not very clean. I had to vacuum, wipe down the counters, stove and microwave and our comforter had fresh stains on it. The cleaning needs to improve. I love the location because it is 17 hours to a nice city and beach. But I have noticed the beach not being as clean as always. This year the weather was not the best (rain). I love the location and beach but next year we are going to look for a new vacation spot. Due to the price increasing, beach cleanliness and weather. It would be really nice to have a hot tub. Thank you

Great Time! Great View! Great Service!

November 2008
, Lauderdale, Mississippi United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Overall we had a great time. The condo was very tastefully decorated. We had everything we needed. The view was great. The Bender staff was wonderful in assisting us with selecting a condo, checking in and out was easy. I dealt with several different people at Bender and each was helpful and polite. Elevator went out, after I called someone was there within 30 minutes. They had to order a part, but they did try to help right away. We will be staying at Sandpiper again, hopefully 2C, if not we will ask Bender to assit in finding a similar location.

Sandpiper's the best

October 2008
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a very nice unit and newly updated.Close to so many good restaurants,church and anything else you might like to do. Hope to go back again soon.

Gulf Shores Vacation

October 2008
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

September 2008
, Birmingham, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
4

2C was very pretty and nicely furnished and up-to-date. The unit was dirty upon our arrival(bathtub unclean with hair in it) and the bathroom faucet was loose and had a very small stream of water. There was much dust under and around the beds. Someone came to tighten the sink but it was fully tightedned and fixed before we left. It will get more loose again with use. I am reported this so it the cleaning and maint. can improve. Overall, we love the Sandpiper complex, the family oriented atmosphere and grilling out area. The office staff were very nice and helpful. We had to rescheduled because of a previous storm. Bill handled that part and it could not have been a smoother change, thanks!

Great place great time

September 2008
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

First time in Gulf Shores. Loved it. We are coming back in May. Feel no need to look any further will stay at same condo same unit. Very pleased.

We look forward to our visit every September. It is a great getaway for our family vacation.

September 2008
, Ridgeland, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome stay at the Sindpiper 2C!!

July 2008
, Florissant, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very pleased with our stay in Gulf Shores, with the Sandpiper property and especially the condo 2C that we stayed in. The people at Bender couldn't have been more friendly or nicer to deal with. We will definatly keep Gulf Shores and your property in mind for future vacations.
Thanks for a great week!

June 2008
, Madison, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

I have to say that the noise level was a little high this time compared to past stays. The room was beautiful, it had just been remodeled. But, some bathroom fixtures were old, broken , loose etc. Overall we had a good time and will be back . Oh yeah get somebody to look at the elevator on a regular basis so it won't breakdown.