Search Availability

About

Sandpiper is a low density three story complex. Enjoy watching the waves roll in as you sit on this direct beachfront balcony. This unique V shape building and shared common area walkway in front of each condo lends to a friendly get to know your neighbor atmosphere. Family reunions, large groups of people traveling together and individual families choose this property often. The tropical courtyard, swimming pool and grilling areas give Sandpiper an ambiance all its own. It is a highly requested property and has the most repeat guests.

Features

Amenities

  • Central Air
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Full Kitchen
  • BBQ Grill

View

  • Beachfront

Condos

  • Sandpiper

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Beautiful view but...

October 2018
, Lawrenceburg, KY United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
1

This condo has a gorgeous view but it needs major updates. The chairs and couch in the living room are worn and dirty. There is paint peeling off the wall in the bathrooms. The bedroom carpet needs to be replaced as it is old and worn. We will be back to the Sandpiper as we love the property as a whole and love working with Bender Realty! This unit has so much potential because of its location but it needs the owner to invest some money for updates!

It was awsome! Can't go wrong on the beautiful beach.

June 2018
, Saint Louis, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

I had called fro a view maintenance items and they were quickly fixed.
Just forgot to mention the kitchen table top is a little lop sided.

Good Family Vacation

October 2017
, Owensboro, KY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome as always

Always A Great Place to Stay

September 2017
, Tuscaloosa, AL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Unit was clean and comfortable to live in. Excellent location. Great neighbors. The only problem was with the kitchen table. It is fine for four (though it does wobble some), but it not adequate for any more; nor are their any more table chairs anyway.

Perfect Beach Get Away!

September 2017
, The Villages, Fl United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We have vacationed here for 25 years and each time we do, we love it more!

Sandpiper visit

July 2017
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall the experience was positive. New pictures need to be uploaded, condo did not have twin beds as seen on website and the king size bed mattress needs to be replaced.

Sand Piper = Best Condo in Gulf Shores

May 2017
, Columbia, IL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
1

We love the Sand Piper complex... Our stay this year was not great. It was good, not great. The condo we stayed in (16B) really needed updates. The kitchen appliances were very old, the water heater barely worked, and the Wifi was painfully slow. I do realize that you don't go to the beach for the condo experience. That said, when you pay $1,600 for the week you want the living arrangements to be commensurate with the cost. This is in no way reflective of Bender Realty. Their staff is always friendly, attentive, and helpful. If we go back to Sand Piper we will choose a different unit.

Sandpiper

April 2017
, Hudsonville, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Good time, great weather.

Great Getaway.

October 2016
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fantastic. Home like environment. Already booked it for late May 2017.

Our stay at Sandpiper - again

October 2016
, Republic, Mo United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

Sandpiper 16B was great. We've stayed at Sandpiper numerous times and this was the best yet - we'll stay again and will ask for 16B.

Sandpiper

September 2016
, Saint Louis, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The overall experience was excellent. There were only a few very minor issues. A living room lamp that didn't work, the bath tub in the master bedroom drained very slowly and the back door was difficult to latch. All minor.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores! Sandpiper 16B is a lovely condo in a property known for its family-friendly atmosphere. Please know that our office is open seven days a week with maintenance on staff in order to address any isssues a guest may experience during their stay. We welcome the opportunity to assist you in booking a future vacation on the Gulf Coast!

Great place to stay!

July 2016
, Columbus, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Have been going to the Sandpiper for years. Great place to stay! Much better than staying in one of the high rises. The only downside was the rowdy bunch at the pool, allll daaaaay looooong.

Good times!

July 2016
, Crystal City, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time. The rental was great, we didn't have any issues.

Great complex but unit lacking

July 2016
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
2

We love the Sandpiper, but 16b needs some updating and replenishing. The dining table is very old and worn. The back porch That we paid extra to have had zero furniture. The bathroom fixtures are old and worn. We were lacking important kitchen utensils.

Manager's Response

We hope that you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Sandpiper is truly a special place, located directly on the beach and so family-friendly. Thank you for your input. We will discuss the furnishings with the owner and address the balcony furniture and kitchen supplies immediately. Please know that our office is open seven days a week in order to address any problems a guest may experience. We hope that you will call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!

Beautiful beach getaway

April 2016
, West Des Moines, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The location is perfect! We have stayed here before and loved it, which is why we keep coming back. The location allows you to be right on the beach but very close to great restaurants. The condo was clean and well maintained. We loved having our own balcony that we could sit on and watch the sunset.

Sandpiper 16B

April 2016
, Hudsonville, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We always enjoy our stay at Sandpaper. The unit itself is outdated in the kitchen and bathrooms but we spend so little time in the unit that it does not bother us.

Manager's Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed yet another Spring Break at Sandpiper! Unit 16B has a terrific view and is a party of a wonderful, family-friendly property. We look forward to seeing you next year!

A Family Get Away

March 2016
, Princeton, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our fist time doing something like this as a family and we really enjoyed it. Liked the fact that we could all be together on the same floor and next to each other. The pool was nice and clean and warm.

Manager's Response

We're so pleased you enjoyed your time in Gulf Shores! Sandpiper is THE place to go for family gatherings, and unit 16B has the best beach front view. When you are ready for a future family get together, call Bender Realty!

Mostly Great

October 2015
, Simpsonville, KY US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love staying at the Sandpiper. However, the new Dish serve was unacceptable.

Manager's Response

It was great to see you again this year! Sandpiper 16B is a lovely condo in a terrific, friendly property. We regret the poor TV service you experienced; we are currently working on all of the glitches that come with a new system and anticipate excellent coverage in the future. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready for your next Gulf Coast getaway!

October in Gulf Shores at the Sandpiper

October 2015
, Riverside, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Very Good location, close to activities, restaurants,and stores
Unit was very clean, some of the appliances like the frig and kitchen table are a little dated, but it is a lake condo.
Ladies at Bender are very friendly, had our reservation ready when we checked in, all went smooth.
Acme Oyster House was a hit, and we like Bills, although we did not eat there. A stop at the Pink Pony and Hangout are a must.
Weather was perfect at this time of the year.

The Sandpiper is great, as always

September 2015
, Tuscaloosa, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have been staying at the Sandpiper once or twice each year for the past 30+ years. It has always been a great place. It has always been clean with good furnishings in the units. It has great beach access, a good pool (which I hear is being enlarged), and is convenient to everywhere. The only downside to our recent stays is that the WiFi is spotty (particularly in the backs of the units) and extremely slow. There was a sign posted during our most recent visit saying that the WiFi was being upgraded.

This is a very family-friendly condo. Usually pretty quiet at night, particularly after 10:00. It is rare that there are rowdy folks staying at the Sandpiper.

The beach is well kept with rental beach chairs with umbrellas available if you don't bring your own

Manager's Response

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Gulf Shores. Sandpiper 16B is indeed a wonderful place to stay, with its lovely pool and garden area and easy beach access. 16B has a wonderful view from its private beach balcony. We look forward to assisting you in booking your next Gulf Coast visit!

Summer vacation

August 2015
, Deatsville, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Sandpiper 16B has an awesome view of the ocean. The condo was in good condition for the most part. There were a few things that need to be repaired but nothing major. The knob on the porch door lock kept falling off and the window in the master bedroom leaks. But overall, it was a good location and close to everything The only down side was that the porch doesn't have a lot of privacy. If someone is walking up or down the stairs you are eye to eye with them. Will stay again.

25 Years and Counting

July 2015
, Fairdale, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We started visiting the Sandpiper in 1990. We have missed a few years in between, but the Sandpiper never let's us down. We typically rent 6-8 condos for our large extended family and it is perfect.

Spring Get-a-Way

May 2015
, Tuscaloosa, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We had a GREAT time!! Our trip was me, my mother and my sister. We love going to Gulf Shores for our spring get-a-way every year.

Manager's Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your annual getaway! Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to come back to the Gulf Coast!

Sandpiper 16B

April 2015
, Hudsonville, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

We had a great week of weather and fun.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you had such a good time. There's nothing like a beach front unit at Sandpiper! We look forward to seeing you next spring.

Spring break 2015

March 2015
, Fort Worth, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our first family vacation to the beach in 5 years. We had a wonderful time!

Manager's Response

Sandpiper is the perfect place for a family vacation, with wonderful views from unit 16B. We hope another family visit is in your near future, and that you'll call Bender Realty!

Sandpiper 16B

September 2014
, Plainfield, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The rental was in descent shape - It's an end unit closest to the beach - nice but the upholstery could stand a good cleaning - best part - king size mattress was "dreamy" I couldn't ask for a better mattress - loved it - do wish they would update, paint, & clean though - overall great get away!

Sandpiper 16B

August 2014
, Tuscaloosa, AL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

We love the location of the Sandpiper and the layout of the apartments. We have stayed there many times, in different apartments. This time, Unit 16 B was not up to the Sandpiper's usual standards.

Great time

August 2014
, Seymour, In United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Great place to stay. We will be back!

Unit 16C

June 2014
, Memphis, TN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The unit was okay. A few details would have made a world of difference. Touching up paint, more than one small knife for cutting ... Etc.

Could be Deluxe

May 2014
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

We have stayed at this very condo at least 5 times. We love, the location to the beach, the covered second floor balcony with the swing and the afternoon view from there along with the king bedroom that is adjacent to the balcony. The kitchen and living area are ok, the appliances are old but work ok, the furniture is fine except the kitchen table and chairs could match hight wise a little better. When you spend most of your time on the beach a lot of things just really don't matter but there is one issue I have found disscusing with my wife the last few times we have visited. The bathroom off of the master bedroom is much like what you would find in a run down cheap motel. The lighting is horrible, as is the wall paint, the shower/tub area deteariation and exhaust fan noise. I think it would be well worth it to really do a good makeover to both bathrooms. The specific items this time were hair and dust on the walls, nasty rusty shower curtain rod, fan does not work well enough to take steam out and we had to call twice to get the hot water hot enough to take two showers. The reason I am detailing this is, a few times during the stay I told my wife this may be the last time here. If we didn't love this place we would not have continued to return. I feel my love diminishing, I want to return. Please fix it up.

Sandpiper

April 2014
, Hudsonville, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The condo complex is nice in terms of the heated pool and close access to beach. The condo's themselves are a little outdated with applicances etc but we were not in the condo much so it did not matter to us.

Great Family Trip

March 2014
, Sauk Rapids, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our family (Four adults and two children) had a wonderful time at the Sandpiper. 16b could be the best unit in the complex. Great view of the beach and gulf in general.Great sunset view from the deck. The pool was perfect for small kids and they loved the beautiful clean beach.

Could be a nicer place for the money.

March 2014
, Elkhart, IN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
1

This was our 4th year in 16B and 5th year at Sandpiper. 16B needs work, for the price of this end unit it should look nicer(paint, wallpaper, furniture). When required to take both Jan and Feb and the fact that you can't be outside everyday this unit could offer a place for a puzzle, computer, comfortable chairs, even a card table. After seeing our friends unit that they pay only $3.00 a day I was ashamed to bring them to our unit. Being on the 2nd floor with noisey people above was a real bummer. Our schedule was whatever their schedule was as we could not sleep in or go to bed as we wanted because of their noise. Vaccuuming at 10:30pm is not kind. Moving furniture the minute their feet hit the floor was just rude. We love the location and the porch and swing, it's the best Sandpiper has to offer but the price value is out line with the rest of beech. It needs to be brought up to date. I felt like I was camping out instead of being a luxury unit on the beech. I know you can' do anything about the noise, except they are owners and should be more considerate. We will move on to another location next year. Benders employees are the best and I will miss you. Patricia K.

Manager's Response

We appreciate your staying with us and we hope we can provide you with accommodations that are more acceptable to your needs next year. Thanks so much.

Our Stay at Sandpiper

November 2013
, Jeffersonville, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We enjoyed our stay at Sandpiper. The location was perfect and we especially enjoyed the private porch with the swing. Our only suggestion is that it really needs a fresh coat of paint, especially the bath rooms, where there was water damage. The furnishing, though comfortable were well worn and could stand some updating. The chairs in the kitchen were so low that the top of the table was at my shoulders. Very uncomfortable. We did find the bed comfortable, so that was a plus.However, with that said, we would go back again. We loved that it's a small condo, low keyed and restful.

Very peaceful, relaxing vacation.

August 2013
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Gulf Shores is my favorite place to vacation. Can't wait to come back again. People were very friendly at the condo, on the beach, at all the restaurants. Gulf Shores hospitality is the best!

Bender Realty - 16B - Sandpiper

June 2013
, Terrehaut, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Bender does a great job. The maintenance issues were small: slow drain bathtub, short in light, towel rack missing, and strong perfume odor when first opened apartment prevented us from entering due to asthma. Overall experience was good.

Love the Condo but needs many updates and repairs

June 2013
, Springfield, IL United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
1

We have been coming to the Sandpiper for many years and it's the second year in 16B. It is in need of repair and updating as follows. 1) master bath needs new towel rack. The old plastic one broken in half. 2) master bath needs fresh paint as it is a mess and sloppy). 3)All blinds old and difficult to maneuver. 4) blinds on front door broken and will not open/close due to broken latch. 5) dishwasher very old and soap dispenser broken and stays closed. 6) cabinet doors under kitchen sink broken off hinges and does not close properly. 7) living room furniture needs to be either replaced or cleaned. Bad stains on green chairs. N0 sharp knives in utensils... Coffee pot was great tho. 9) spare bedroom.. Lock going out to back deck is broken. 10) spare room cable on tv does not work. Although there are many improvements that need to be made, I have booked this unit for 2014 simply because I love the end location with the ocean view and it's larger. I look forward to next year already and hope the owners can make some changes.

16B Needs some TLC

June 2013
, Memphis, Tn United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
1

I love the Sandpiper, we have stayed here twice. This unit needs some attention & upgrading. Here are a few if my observations:
The comforters do not fit the beds, both mattresses are worn and you roll to the middle, the paint on the walls is peeling; the ceiling in the 2nd bathroom shows water damage; the appliances are old and fatigued, one burner doesn't work, the ice maker couldn't make enough ice to keep 2 people in ice all day. It may sound petty, but for $1900 a week, I should not have to go to Wal-Mart & buy a can opener. With that being said, the complex itself is great. The large porches ate great and the view is breath taking.

Great place to vacation

March 2013
, Elk grove village, Il United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Have come for many years. Stay at Sandpiper every time we are there.

Stay at Sandpiper 16B

March 2013
, Conklin, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall, very pleased with our stay. A few minor issues (window blinds didn't work properly, bathroom fan quit, burned out light bulbs, etc.) but overall the condo and the location made for a great stay.

One request...We wish the early check-in procedure could be improved...we didn't find out until we arrived (even after multiple requests) if we would be able to check in early.

winter break

February 2013
, Guelph, Ontario United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

ideal location. cosy atmosphere

GS vacation rental

January 2013
, Holliday Island, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The overall building and our condo were exactly what we wanted--small gulf side building, very nice grounds, directly on the Gulf, elevator and nice/clean/comfortable spaces. The swing on the deck was a perfect spot for watching the Gulf and beach.

We had aplumbing problem and the response from Bender was immediate although we said it was not an emergency.

The condo was very convenient-- about 2 blocks from local restaurant, seafood store and convenience store. However, nothing is very far apart in the area.

Bender was very helpful when we were trying to select a place to stay in GS. A wonderful vacation expereince!

Time for a break.

January 2013
, New Iberia, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

very restful,peaceful,and beautiful weather for the last 3 days.

Sandpiper Outstanding

October 2012
, Brownsburg, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is our second year to stay at the Sandpiper and we absolutely love the facility. All of the other guests we came in contact with were very friendly and it appeared to be a very homey, welcoming environment. I would and have highly recommended both the Sandpiper and Bender Reality to several people.

Great Place to Stay

August 2012
, Hamilton, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have been to Sandpiper twice and highly recommend it.

First vacation to Gulf Shores

August 2012
, O'Fallon, MO United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Enjoyed staying at the Sandpiper as it was a good location and since it's not a highrise, didn't have to fight for chairs. We did pay for chairs/umbrella for the week, but didn't like that people could put their umbrellas in front of us. Outdoor facilities (pool, common areas) were kept clean. Our unit (16B) was nice overall, however could use some updating in bedrooms (new bed linens/comforters) and bathroom could use some new paint. Could have been a little cleaner-sand on furniture and the bathtubs didn't drain well (clogged). Nice view from back deck w/porch swing was the best part of unit. The week we were staying, the beaches and ocean had a lot of seaweed so the white beaches weren't so "white". Overall, nice vacation.

Relaxing!

May 2012
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

This is a great place to stay. Close to everything, great ocean view on the beach, just wish they would update the bathrooms with new lighting, exhaust fans, shower curtains and paint at least.

Great Family Fun!

April 2012
, Alanson, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

My wife and two young daughters loved 16B. The Sandpiper's heated pool was the girls' favorite. Great location for a family: far enough from all the big high rise buildings and noise. Only suggestion is to update some of the appliances and kitchen dishes/utencils.

March 2012

March 2012
, Jeffersonville, IN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall condo needs some updating and a really good cleaning. Needs new pots and pans and utensils. Master bed is not good. Would not stay in this particular unit again but will return to the Sandpiper in the future.

We appreciated some new furniture this year in the LR. & TV's.

March 2012
, Granger, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

The whole condo needs paint especially the woodwork and doors. It just looks worn. Cookware leaves alot to be desired. We saw other 2nd floor condos in much better shape and updated nicely. This was our 4th yr., guess were paying for the view and that,s why we come.

December 2011

December 2011
, Greencastle, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Sandpiper is a great place to stay. Unit 16B is not as nicely equiped as some of the other units, but still comfortable. Gulf Shores and vicinity is VERY quiet for the weeks just prior to Christmas. But this was the break I was looking for just before the holiday crunch.

thanksgiving

November 2011
, Englewood, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Something is wrong with the wiring in the kitchen 3 times we had to reset the circuit breaker. Also the people above us sounded like they were coming through the ceiling. They were very loud with the walking around. also the blind in the front door does not work either. Thanks Tom Mielecki

November Getaway

November 2011
, Lauderdale, Mississippi United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is about the 7th year that a group of friends have rented from Bender at Sandpiper. We had a wonderful stay. Had to move cars a few times because of painting. See ya next November.

Great Week at the SandPiper 16B

October 2011
, Huntsville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our first trip to Gulf Shores and we were a little apprehensive. We have stayed at other gulf beaches and been disappointed. But, Gulf Shores and the SandPiper changed our minds. We were very pleased and hopefully, will be returning.

Mid August 2011

August 2011
, Combine, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time as always. It seems to get better every year. I have to say the kids love the place has much has we do and are ready to return asap. The staff in Benders office is the best and I beleive that it starts and ends with that... so everything
in between is always great. Sure to return again.....

Beautiful Beach

August 2011
, Kirkwood, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Dirty, needs help

August 2011
, Pacific, MO United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
1

Extremely dirty, 2nd cleaning lady did the best she could. Initially all 4 toilets, 15B and 16B had BROWN stains! Have stayed at Sandpiper for years and can no longer recommend to others. Walls very beat up, not many utensils, our feet were black from the floors. Very disappointed. Paid $110 for cleaning and should be refunded the cleaning fee. Wasted our time by waiting for a re-clean. Very upsetting. Pool was cloudy, could not see the bottom. Dangerous pool conditions. A child could have been at the bottom and no one would know. Please call me at.

Unit 15B

July 2011
, Jeffersonville, IN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

It seems for the cost that nicer private patio chairs / tables could be bought. Some condos had very nice ones. 16B had all new living room furniture and was very nice. 15B was okay. I would suggest getting rid of all glass top kitchen tables. Too heavy to move to vacuum.

Family time away from hometown

May 2011
, Tuscaloosa, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We've stayed in several different units at Sandpiper and have enjoyed our stay each time. Of course we have a particular unit we like the best. The weather was great. We love the AL gulf coast and will continue visiting to keep revenue in Alabama. VERY RELAXING!

June 2011
, Fultondale, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

May 2011
, New Iberia, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

A great beach trip

March 2011
, Houston, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved our stay at Sandpiper, especially relaxing on the deck swing. We couldn't get closer to the beach!

April 2011
, Troy, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Sandpiper 16B

March 2011
, Warren, AR United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

The condo is dated. Needs paint and repair in areas. The title floor is dirty looking and needs replacing. Great view of the beach and we loved the swing.

I would recommend some units. This is the best location on the West beach and needs to be updated so it meets the standards of also the most expensive.

February 2011
, Granger, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
1

I'm sure if you visited this unit in the spring and summer it would be quiet satisfactory, but during the winter months when you are inside most of the time it's a different story. Could use desk,computor area or cardtable. furniture is worn and not very comfortable. Lamps have seen better days along with the wicker furniture. (just a coat of paint) Mattreses were very comfortable but only one blanket for 2 beds. Porch swing is worth the extra $ and we lived there when it was nice. We looked at several other condo's and for $100 more could have been in a 5 yr place with all new. It was tempting. 3 blinds didn't work, it was not clean and the noise upstairs( including a barking dog) was very bad. I've complained before but little gets done. We will try one more year.

16b

November 2010
, Indianapolis, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

The unit needed a lot of work on little things. The view was great. Bender needs to hire a new cleaning crew. The last few years I have had to reclean the unit before we stay and then pay that hefty cleaning fee!

October 2010
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
2

needs updating

We had a great time, loved the unit and view was great

September 2010
, Trussville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Sandpiper 16B

August 2010
, Lafayette, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

I did fill out the review form and dropped it off with the keys. Only a few problems with the condo, the pots really need to be updated, if you are staying a while and need to cook, the pans are not good. Teflon is peeling off, also, the two chairs and the sofa and the table had traces of sand of them. Do not think they were cleaned very well. The ice maker does not work very well, either. Other than that, it is a nice place. For a few days, I would suggest it to friends, but if you had to cook and use the pots, NO, I would not suggest it.

June 2010
, Irvington, Al United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Memorial Day at the Sandpiper

May 2010
, Bellbuckle, Tn United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The location was great. The toilet in the master ran nearly continuously, wasteing a lot of water. The outside areas needed to have the litter picked up. But all in all, we had a good stay.

Manager's Response

Thank you for letting us know - we are taking care of the problem!

May 2010
, Ashville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

May 2010
, Wauwatosa, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

April 2010
, Verona, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Ghlf Shores Vacation

April 2010
, Elk grove village, Il United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

One of the best known secrets of spring break for families. 5 years at the Sandpiper Always FUN !!

November 2009
, Fultondale, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Fall 2009 Visit to the Sandpiper

September 2009
, Tuscaloosa, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have been staying at the Sandpiper for about 20 years now. We continue to enjoy it because of its location close to the center of Gulf Shores, the relatively low number of guests sharing the beach (this is not a high-rise property with thousands of people trying to share a small beach area), and the feeling of home that our favorite unit imparts to my family.

September 2009
, Searcy, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Bobo vacation at the Sandpiper

August 2009
, Cabot, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The swing chain on the balcony needs replaced. It would be nice if the swing was placed further back to allow for better conversation.

It was fine, but odd that we had to pay for the room with only one credit card.

We will come again!

August 2009
, Montgomery, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

sandpiper review

August 2009
, Winnsboro, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

July 2009
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Sandpiper. A few upgrades since as new bathtub and new range would be good. The bathtub seemed unclean and made me relunctant to take a bath over a shower. Also the range top got too hot.

June 2009
, Fort Smith, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The vaction

May 2009
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

WE have been to the Sandpiper many times, generally we rebook for the next year before we leave. Usually we stay in 8A, but it was unavailable this year, however we have it booked for next year. It's like home away from home for us. Many other people form Louisville and other parts of Kentucky are there at the same time, nomatter what time of year you select to go there. GREAT PLACE TO STAY THANKS!!

Nice Family Vacation Spot

April 2009
, Michigantown, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We have stayed @ the Sandpiper @ least 10 times over the past 20 years. It is a great place for families. There has been a bit of a decline over the past few years. This stay, the electrical outlets on the entry walls of the unit were non-working, the lamp necks were loose and wobbly, a padded arm to a recliner was missing a screw and loose. There was no bottle opener, no storage containers for leftovers and only a very small skillet, usefull for two people only.

Suggestions for changes

April 2009
, Petoskey, MI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We have stayed in room 16B for several years and found it dirty many times. This year the carpets had been cleaned but we did have problems with water leakage while we were there which required us to have a large and noisy fan as well as a dehumidifier in our room for a few days. We would like to suggest removing the carpet completely and putting in tile. Also consider more beds like an extra twin. The current set up really limits renters to 3 or 4 people and our family has out-grown it.