Row Wrapper 2

Island Royale 906

4.6829
(82 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
3 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

"This magnificent upper floor corner unit will have you never wanting to leave! The views that span from Island Royale 906 are seemingly endless. This large 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo is impeccably decorated and has been recently updated. The fully stocked kitchens everything you need to be comfortable while you are on vacation. This unit comfortably sleeps up to 8 people with its kings bed in the master suite, king bed in one guest room and a double in the second guest space. There is even a sleeper sofa in the living room for a little added space. There are 3 flat screen TVs, 2 DVD players and WiFi to keep you connected and entertained! To top it off you will have your own washer and dryer in house for your convenience.

Island Royale is a beach front property making it easy to access the white sandy gulf coast everyday. Other amenities that this property includes are a swim through indoor/outdoor pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room, exercise room overlooking the beach and BBQ grills. There is a convenient boardwalk that leads straight out to the beach and is equipped with showers for your return! The property features covered parking and two elevators making moving about the building a breeze. This location is prime for experiencing all that Gulf Shores has to offer in the way of dining, shopping and recreation all within a short 5 minute walk. Make sure to check it all out! Please, No Smoking!
"

Features

Amenities

  • Central Air
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Full Kitchen
  • Hot Tub

View

  • Beachfront

Condos

  • Island Royale

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great location! Nice room!

July 2019
, Holly Pond, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great place to stay. With there being just 6 rooms per floor, the elevator wait isn’t terrible. The room was nice and very spacious, and stocked with everything we needed. The pool is on the west side of the building, so it doesn’t get a lot of sun, but it’s nice that the indoor and outdoor part is connected. Overall it was a nice vacation!

Manager's Response

So glad you enjoyed your Island Royale vacation! 906 is spacious, with its three bedrooms and three baths, and the view from the balcony is unsurpassable!

Happy vacation for the Johnson’s

July 2019
, Carrollton, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Enjoyed our stay in the unit we previously owned. All the bathrooms were nicely remodeled. Liked the new flooring. Brought back many good memories.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Island Royale 906. As you remember from when you owned, Island Royale is a wonderful property, with fabulous, beach front views, and terrific amenities.

Gulf Shores Alabama

June 2019
, Louisville, Kentucky United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Vacation was great. Love the view and the condo was relaxing. Though not a big fan of the African theme. Would have preferred a more beach friendly theme.

Manager's Response

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores! All of the condos at Island Royale have stunning views of the Gulf, and the many amenities and convenient location near restaurants make this property a definite go to.

Island Royle 906

June 2019
, Clinton, Kentucky United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Everything was great except you need to update the beds in 2 of the rooms. We really enjoyed our stay there.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in the lovely Island Royale 906! Please call us when you are ready for a future Gulf Coast getaway!

Island experience

April 2019
, Mobile, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The stove possibly needs to be replaced due to the oven not heating well. The tv in the master bedroom wasn't working well. The commode in the front bedroom was loose. Reported to management.

Manager's Response

It's always a pleasure, seeing you and your grandson! Island Royale 906 is a lovely condo, with outstanding views of the Gulf and so many terrific amenities. We're addressing the issues you mentioned, and we can't wait to see you next year!

Beasley annual vacation at Gulf Shores since 1985

October 2018
, Shoals, IN United States

Overall
1
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
1
Location
1
Property condition
1

We always enjoys our vacation at Gulf Shbores--we did this year too

Home away from home

October 2017
, Milan, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Great time and family friendly. The only thing that I I was not happy with what is on Thursday water was shut off from 10:30 and supposed to come back on at 2:30 it did not come on until 4

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores and in Island Royale 906, which is undergoing some exciting renovations. We regret the inconvenience of the water shutoff, but the management company at Island Royale had important maintenance work that needed to be done for the overall water service to its guests. We hope that you will call Bender Realty when you are ready for a return visit to the Gulf Coast!

Home away from home

October 2017
, Osgood, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Great time and family friendly. The only thing that I I was not happy with what is on Thursday water was shut off from 10:30 and supposed to come back on at 2:30 it did not come on until 4

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores and in Island Royale 906, which is undergoing some exciting renovations. We regret the inconvenience of the water shutoff, but the management company at Island Royale had important maintenance work that needed to be done for the overall water service to its guests. We hope that you will call Bender Realty when you are ready for a return visit to the Gulf Coast!

Great Location - Close to Everything

October 2017
, Effingham, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We stayed in the week of the Shrimp Fest in October 2017. The condo was great for the location within 3/4 of a mile from the festival. Everything was functional and in working condition. The baseboards and walls could use some touching up, but this is minor. Alice at Bender was great to work with.

We would consider renting this unit again.

Our beachside happy place

October 2017
, Tullahoma, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was wonderful. Everything we needed and great space. The corner balcony and window views are stunning. We highly enjoyed our stay and will be returning next year for sure.
One critic is there should be a bathroom at the pool area in the building. Going all the way back to room was not ideal especially when you have 6 kids.

A

June 2017
, Indianapolis, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
4

A

Very satisfied

June 2017
, Eubank, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Condo was clean and the staff at bender was exceptional as always. The only issue with the condo was the stove had 2 burners that didn't work.

Island Royale 906

March 2017
, Green Bay, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The room was very nice and the Bender Realty people were excellent to work with. The location was perfect for what we needed.

Beachfront

March 2017
, Henderson, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We really enjoyed our stay.

Island Royale 906

October 2016
, Hickory, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We stayed during the first week of October (2016)and had a wonderful time. The room was clean and in good shape. This is the closest we have ever stayed to the beach and it was not overly crowded. Everything we wanted to do was close by and all the places we wanted to eat as well. We didn't book until about 6 weeks prior to our stay and Bender Realty worked with us to make sure we had the accommodations we needed. One of the elevators was down and everyone had to wait to use the one elevator but other than that everything was great. We will definitely stay at another Bender Realty property.

Family Beach Vacation

August 2016
, Fort Worth, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

The condo was right on the beach and the view was absolutely awesome! The decorations in the condo were very dated, and it wasn't quite as clean as it could be. The master bedroom was perfect, however the other two bedrooms were very small. In one bedroom was a queen bed, in the other was a full size bed. (I think it was advertised as two queens. The dryer didn't dry, so after one try when the maintenance told us not to fill the dryer with as many clothes (we only had 5 swimsuits in the dryer), another maintenance guy came out and fixed it. He also said that the dryer needed to be pulled out from the wall a bit. After that, it worked fine.

Loved it!

June 2016
, covingtone, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great place and nice size balcony! BEAUTIFUL view! We would come back again and again!
Bender was great to work with and even called us after when we left laptops to be sure we were able to get them. Wonderful experience and super professional!

Family escape.

June 2016
, Hanna City, Il United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Had my 5 and 8 year old grandchildren and their mom and dad with us. A very wonderful time.

Wonderful Birthday Weekend

May 2016
, Atlanta, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We usually attend the Hangout Festival each year and this was our first stay with Bender properties. The unit was spacious and concentiently located a short walking distant from the event. The staff was able to let us check in early which was extremely helpful. The views were spectacular and we would gladly stay here again.

Spring Vacation

March 2016
, Princeton, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

There wasn't a DVD player in the living room
The enternet WiFi was intermentant
Overall things were just fine

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Gulf Shores! Please know that our office is open seven days a week in order to address any issues a guest may experience. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready for a future Gulf Coast getaway!

Awesome unit

October 2015
, Odenville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very comfortable and great location

Girls annual beach trip

September 2015
, Hineston, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

Absolutely beautiful. Only broken coffee pot and they came within minutes to replace. Very courteous and prompt. Pools and hot tubs were great. Access to the beach was perfect. Loved it. Will stay there again.

Manager's Response

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Island Royale 906 is a lovely condo with many great amenities. Be sure to call Bender Realty when you begin making plans for your next trip to the Gulf Coast!

Island Royale Review-Room 906

September 2015
, Pell City, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
4

Overall it was a good stay. The 3 bedroom 3 bath condo was great for 6 adults and one 10 month old. It was in a good location and it was easy to get to the beach.

The only issue was cleanliness. The floors were very dirty. When you raised the recliners you good see dirt that looked as if it had been there for months. Walking on the floor caused your feet to turn black. And when the 10 month old crawled, his hands and knees were black with dirt. So, other than that, it was a good stay.

Thanks,

5 Guys at the Beach!

June 2015
, Knoxville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

As the patriarch of my family, I decided if my wife and granddaughter could cruise the Caribbean the week of 6/20, then my two sons, my brother and my grandson could do the beach thing in beautiful Gulf Shores. Let me say upfront that I did extensive research to locate the right place, Island Royale and the right management, Bender Realty. Having reserved this corner condo since last July we were not disappointed. Just as the photos showed, this was a first class condo right on the beach and well appointed with nice features. The check-in at Bender Realty could not have been smoother. The staff were super friendly and helpful and showed their desire for our vacation to be great.

I can heartily recommend the good folks at Bender Realty to find just the right place for an enjoyable stay in Gulf Shores and should you decide on Island Royale you will not be disappointed.

Island Royale 906

June 2015
, Conway, Ar United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really had a great time.

Island royale 906 2015

June 2015
, Claremore, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was our second year in IR 906. It is a great place to stay. We plan on coming back in 2916. Bender realty is so easy to work with and everyone is very nice and helpful. We actually rent 806 too and love them both. Our only negative in 906 is the owners need to look into some new living room furniture. The couch and chairs have seen better days. The bedrooms are great. The cleaning staff needs to clean under the furniture,too. Dust was very thick under the couch and beds. None of this took away from our stay. We love Island Royale. It is so close to all the fun and right on the beach. Can't wait for next year!

awesome view, clean, cool, and right on the beach.

April 2015
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed the visit so much we decided to rent the condo spring break 2016. Roomy, washer and dryer a big plus so now we will not pack as much. Only complaint we had is the Queen size room did not have a window. Other than that awesome

Manager's Response

We are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay in Gulf Shores! Island Royale 906 is indeed a lovely spot from which to enjoy the views and attractions. We look forward to seeing you next year!

Island Royale 906, Dec 1, 2014 through March 21, 2015

March 2015
, Pontiac, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time. Appreciated all your help when needed.... and really appreciated the upgrades by the was a noisy winter with the work on the building (painters) and the construction next door to the East. The cleaning of the building in general left a lot to be desired. But I know it was more difficult with painters making messes around and sort of cleaning them up.

Manager's Response

We always enjoy seeing you each winter and look forward to next year!

AA++

November 2014
, Boaz, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great

Manager's Response

Thank you for the good grade! Island Royale is indeed a great place, and we're happy you enjoyed it. Give us a call when you're ready to come back to Gulf Shores.

Family vacation 2014

September 2014
, Houma, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice location and place was very welcoming and nice

Family vacation 2014

September 2014
, Houma, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very nice location and place was very welcoming and nice

One suggestion.

August 2014
, Apple Valley, MN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The only thing that I would suggest is to buy some memory foam toppers for all of the beds. They were all too hard and uncomfortable. That made it very difficult to get a good night of sleep.

Great Family Vacation Spot

July 2014
, Pontotoc, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great condo! Will be staying there again.

Island Royale 906

July 2014
, Caddo Mills, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome. Second year in same unit. Booked for next year before even got out of Gulf Shores! As Susan put it, "what a wonderful week we had - filled with sand, sun, rain, food, family and friends!

Very Nice!

June 2014
, Lenoir City, Tn United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

As expected, clean, well maintained.

Perfect Location, Nice Amenities

May 2014
, Lake Charles, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very nice condo. No problems whatsoever. We will return on our next vacation.

Great service and great vacation

December 2013
, Opelousas, La United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very comfortable and family friendly. Always an excellent time. Bender realty is like dealing with family.

Great Vacation

October 2013
, Pulaski, Tn United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was the first time that we had taken our family on vacation in 19 years. We were blessed to be able to take our children and grandchildren. The condo was really like the pictures, and the staff was very helpful. We had a great time.

can not wait to visit again

August 2013
, Olympia, Kentucky United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awsome place to stay right on the beach with great veiw watching dolphins almost every morning. Great place for a good price. Very friendly and accomadating staff

Great Vacation!

July 2013
, Little Rock , AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Very nice condo rental. The dcor was very nice and it was very clean. We loved the large deck which lets you see the pool area and the beach. The rooms were spaced apart and each has its own bathroom. The front room also has a balcony.

July 6-13

July 2013
, Caddo Mills, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome family vacation. Great location, view, beach, condo. Didn't want to leave!

IR906

June 2013
, Vienna, Il United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Second consecutive year with Bender. Always pleased with their professionalism. Plan to use them next year.

Gulf Shores "2013"

May 2013
, Houma, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Really enjoyed our stay at Island Royale 906. Beach was very clean and as always it went way to fast.

Weekend wedding

April 2013
, Odenville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great time , fantastic people to work with . I will be back !

L & B Beach Trip

August 2012
, Pleasant Grove, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

very nice

Love Gulfshores

August 2012
, Macon, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Everything was great until I left a small suitcase with my c-pap machine in the room when we left Sunday. I have got little to none response to finding my bag. What would it take for 1 person to go 500 yards to the room and give it a look? I guess that after you pay and leave they could care less.

Everything worked aand was enjoyable

July 2012
, Bessemer, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We couldn't complain about anything. We generally like staying on a lower floor, but besides being on the 9th floor all was fine. The condo was very clean and all of the appliances, televisions etc. worked. Very good experience and we will be booking with Bender again.

Great Beach Vacation

May 2012
, Lowell, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stay at Island Royale was for the most part amazing. I would say that #906 definately needs the carpet replaced and the outdoor furniture updated. The room had a very odd musky smell. It seemed like a mixture of mildew and something else. And the carpet was VERY dirty. Also the linens and pillows need to be replaced. I took the pillow case off one pillow to find it covered in stains. Gross! The furniture was comfortable though and the kitchen had everything you would need. Also the walk down to the beach was very short, I have stayed at some places where you feel like the walk is a mile long. Thanks!

Darlene vacation 2012

May 2012
, Houma, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed the Condo 906 at Island Royale....we surely would stay their again. We enjoyed everything about the condo.

Great Vacation stay

March 2012
, Independence, KS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was the first time I have rented a condo for vacation, needless to say it was a very satisfying experience. Two families were able to share this condo. We had 4 teenagers and there was plenty of room. I was very suprised at how well the condo was furnished, especially with the kitchen. I would definetly recommend this condo to others. We will definetly come back to Gulf Shores and would really like to stay at this condo again.

Wonderful Time

October 2011
, Mt.Carmel, Illinois United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

The visit to Gulf Shores is always a wonderful experience for us. The condo unit 906 could need a good carpet cleaning,and some new frying pans. Everything else was great!!!

Great place

October 2011
, Fancy Farm, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very pleased the everything.

Enjoyed our stay

August 2011
, Winnsboro, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love Island Royale this was our third time to stay at this complex and it is just beautiful!!

Amazing Balcony View

July 2011
, Evansville, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is an amazing place to stay! Being a corner condo, you could view the Gulf and Bon Secour Bay. Only complaint is the elevators. There are only two elevators and one was not working upon arrival. It took quite awhile to get everything out of the vehicles and into the condo. About the time you thought "Oh good, the elevator is almost here", it would start going back up to one of the penthouses. It would have been nice if the elevators would automatically switch off the penthouse's preference when only one elevator is working. The elevator was working again by noon the next day. Bender Realty promptly answered its phone and had immediate answers to my questions. We will definitely stay at a Bender Realty rental again.

RR-Chattanooga

June 2011
, Chatanooga, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

A great place to stay on the beach.

Fantastic home away from home

July 2011
, New Orleans, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was everything you hope to pay for and everything it should be. Too many times we have rented other condos only to have the pictures no where accurately display the rental. IR906 was fantastically decorated and well stocked with kitchen utensils and appliances. Location on the beach was treacherous walk to get close to the water. Bender Realty was also great to work with on renting. Should you decide to rent IR906 you will not be disappointed!

This condominium has everything - very well furnished.

May 2011
, Gulf Shores, AL United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Family from out of town stayed here and the owner has provided an excellent and comfortable vacation home.

Unbelievable!

May 2011
, Fulton, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

everyone at Bender was so nice and helpful. we needed a few extra minutes at the condo for a medical reason. the staff was so helpful and understanding the view from the condo is so beautiful. we did not want to leave.

Condo #906 at Island Royale

April 2011
, Milford Center, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great Condo with very interesting decor. Our kids liked the jungle theme. Only downside was there werent many places to store clothing(dressers). For a family of 6 it would have been nice to have 2 twins in the room with the double. We just used the pullout couch..not a big deal.

BEST VACATION EVER!!!!!

November 2010
, St. Elmo, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed in gulf shores for many years. The condo was absolutely beautiful. We will stay there again when we return.

October 2010
, Germantown, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great time, great company and great condo.
Shrimp Fest was a plus. We will return.

906 was beautifully decorated!!!! Loved it!!!!

September 2010
, Church Point, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed at Island Royale and other condos in Gulf Shores but 906 was decorated so nicely!!! We loved it!!! And Bender Realty has always been the best!!!!!

August 2010
, Fort Worth, Texas United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

June 2010
, Des Moines, Iowa United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
3

had concern with bugs in sink coming up through drain and also was not aware or notified of construction that started during stay early in the morning and was quite loud 2 lots down. Other than that, condo was fine but not excellent.

April 2010
, DANVILLE, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great Place to stay RIGHT on the beach!

August 2009
, Manchester, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place is not decked out in wicker and blue beach things like most places in Gulf Shores (not that it's a bad thing). It's more like the jungle meets India and Africa. We loved it. It's our second time in this unit and we would go back again! And we have already recommended it and Bender Realty to a family that we met at a rest stop on the way home. If you stay here you will enjoy your trip!!

July 2009
, Denham Springs, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

GREAT TIME BY ALL

June 2009
, Tuscaloosa, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
4

Floors NOT clean! Batchtubs NOT clean! Other than that, it was great. Beautiful condo. Great location!

Gulf Shores Vacation - 09 / Island Royale

June 2009
, Chatanooga, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We've gone to Gulf Shores for over 20 years - a great family vacation spot. The folks at Bender Realty are very helpful with making arrangements.

Thoroughly Enjoyed!

June 2009
, Rainsville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great stay, would come back.

January 2009
, Port Allen, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Only concern -- master bedroom toilet did not work properly, clogged multiple times.

We really enjoyed the stay and we hope to visit you again.

September 2008
, Talladega, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

September 2008
, Mobile, Alabama United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Island Royale - Great Vacation Again

August 2008
, Fort Smith, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

I have been staying at this property in various units for 6 years and I love it. Great location, wonderful layout to rooms, and nice size. The folks at Bender were great to work with.

Island Royale 906

August 2008
, St Louis, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

A couple of the guests were disappointed in the swimming pool size. With this exception, we very much enjoyed our stay and again wish to thank Betty, Julie and other office personnel who made our vacation so enjoyable.

My stay was very enjoyable. I had stayed in this unit before so knew what it was like. The burners on the stove need to be replaced, very uneven causing cooking to be difficult. Couldn't get the dispenser on the ice maker to work. The cable

August 2008
, Nixa, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

connection didn't work in the 2nd and 3rd bedroom. Lightbulbs out in the lamps in the master and 3rd bedroom. Overall, our stay was enjoyable

June 2008
, bridgeport, al United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

carpet needs replacing. maybe tile

May 2008
, Birmingham, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great place to visit

September 2007
, Pensacola, Fl United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Absoltute wonderful place to stay. We rented a total of 6 condo's and they were all excellent. My condo had a safari theme and it was awesome from the monkey chandelier to the zebra on the wall. Very spacious. We visit Gulf shores every two years and will continue to use Bender Realty for our vacation rental.

EXCELLENT!!!!

July 2007
, Trussville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

My only complaint was the size and the amount of sunlight the swimming pool got, which was very very little. Perfect for young children and people who are not there for sun!! Otherwise it was wonderful!!!!

The love of Alabama!

February 2008
, Davisburg, Mi United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was set up so classy,it made our first stay awsome. We've booked for next year.. Thanks for the great times. Margie S.

March 2008
, Epworth, IA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4