Row Wrapper 2

Gulf Village 417

4.6842
(95 Reviews)

Capacity

3 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 8

Search Availability

About

"Gulf Village 417, located at 1027 West Beach Boulevard, is a colorful three bedroom, two bathroom unit containing a king size bed in the master suite, a queen in one guest room, two twin beds in the second guest room and a sleeper sofa in the living room. With all that space this condo can accommodate up to 8 people comfortably! Four flatscreen TVs, Three DVD players and WiFi are certain to keep you connected and entertained throughout your stay. This unique unit features balcony access from every bedroom as well as the living room! There is a fully equipped kitchen and a washer and dry in unit for your convenience.

Gulf Village is a classic beach front property with true gulf vacation style! There is a beachside outdoor pool, covered parking and an elevator for ease if access within the building. Please note that there are not BBQ grills on this property. This location features prime access to all of the best dining, shopping and recreation that Gulf Shores has to offer!

*Please, No Smoking"

Features

Amenities

  • Central Air
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Full Kitchen

View

  • Beachfront

Condos

  • Gulf Village

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Great Family Vacation at Gulf Village

October 2019
, Hartselle, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Gulf Village is our favorite and only condominium we stay at when we visit Gulf Shores semiannually, as a family. Bender is always a pleasure to do business with and the condos, pool and overall environment is always clean and in tip-top shape. We were highly satisfied with our recent stay as well as our previous stays.

GV 417 Vac

August 2019
, Kimberly, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great family time at GV.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you and your family enjoyed your time in Gulf Shores! Gulf Village 417 has wonderful views from its beach front, wraparound balcony.

Gulf Village 417

June 2019
, COLLINSVILLE, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great condo with an awesome gulf front view! Very comfortable too. We have picked this condo several times. Updated outdoor furniture was very nice. Needs just a little TLC in certain areas but overall wonderful place to stay!

Manager's Response

Balcony access from all three bedrooms as well as the living room is such an amazing feature! We thank you for you repeat patronage.

Awesome Review

June 2019
, Merray, Ky United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was absolutely perfect. Especially liked having the sliding door from all rooms!
I will definitely deal with Bender Realty in the future. Your check in people were friendly, helpful and most especially cheerful. Thanks so much for a great week!

Manager's Response

We're so pleased that you had such a good time in Gulf Shores. You are right - balcony access from every bedroom and the living room is a super plus when staying on the beach!

Birthday week end

August 2017
, Pontotoc, MS US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful experience as always. Love to rent and stay at Gulf Village! It just feels like home away from home!

love Unit 417

July 2017
, Benton, LA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed in this unit for years. It is very nice with a wonderful view of the gulf.

Our Favorite Vacation Rental

June 2017
, Linden, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love Gulf Village 417. Great for a family vacation! We have stayed in this unit five times and there are many reasons we book it. It is perfect for our family of 6 adults & 2 children. Very spacious, all the bedrooms had new comfortable mattresses this year, kitchen was spotless and fully stocked for any cooking needs. Bathrooms are roomy & you never have to worry about heated water for baths. We love the wrap-around balcony with comfortable seating, and the view is the best in Gulf Shores! It's very close to the water... Just a few steps and you are at your paradise spot on the beach. Rental chairs & umbrellas available by the day or the week. Big swimming pool with plenty of seating available. Forget something...eating out..need ice..Anything you need or would want is just 5 minutes from the parking lot. We've booked this unit again this summer for a "sisters" trip. Can't wait! Bender is the best! Everyone is so nice. I tell all my friends book with Bender Reality.

Great time again!!!

July 2017
, Gordo, AL US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Had another great time in 417. Bender is always great to work with, renting easy, check-in fast and ladies even remembered me from past renting from Bender.Love the new chairs on balcony, wished there was 2 more, for all in the group would have had one. Condo nicely furnished, about time to update living area furniture and stove. Had battery in smoke alarm die, Bender had someone out quickly and very polite gentleman.Main door to balcony needs new glides, hard to open. Hope to come back next year

Spring Break 2016

April 2017
, Appleton, WI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time! Good location with an awesome view.
Washer was difficult to figure out. Everything else was great.

Gulf Villages

February 2017
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We like the lay out of this unit. Will consider it for next year. The oven on light is not working properly, we hade to buy a oven thermometer. The freezer door does not seal and ice builds up. I think these would cost the owner a lot of electricity. Overall we have enjoyed it

Great place to stay

August 2016
, Florence, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our week beach vacation was wonderful. Bender Realty was great. Location was great, right on the beach , centrally located, within bike riding distance of everything.

Great family vacation!

August 2016
, Rogersville, MO US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Pictures and description exactly what we found in person. We had a great amount of space and loved the wrap-around balcony with ocean and pool views. Very handy to keep an eye on teens! We had a very easy and quick check-in even though we arrived right at closing time for Bender. Very friendly staff both on the phone and in person! Cleaning could've been somewhat better. We cleaned both tub drains out because they were very slow to drain and there was a decent amount of sand left on floors in some areas. I'm sure cleaning is done very quickly during the busy season. One minor issue was poor internet connection. Not a big deal since we were there to be outside on the beach, but if anyone needed to do work while away it would've been frustrating. Highly recommend this unit and Bender! Check out Flippers in Orange Beach for dinner and dolphin cruise, and Bahama Bob's in Gulf Shores!

Gulf Village 417

July 2016
, Collinsville, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed our Gulf Shores vacation at Gulf Village! It does need a few minor issues addressed. The main one is the sliding glass door facing the ocean. I don't know if it's broken, but it's very hard to open. My daughter couldn't even open it and chose to use other ways out on the balcony. The internet is very spotty and the directions from Bender needs to advise the name of the wireless network. I kept looking for Gulf Village 417 per the sheet we were given. The sofa also needs to be replaced. There is no way anyone could sleep on it. It's a beautiful condo and we love the location. The new keyless entry is so handy! The people at Bender are wonderful!

Wonderful vacation, as always

July 2016
, Benton, LA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Love coming to Gulf Shores every summer with the kids and grandkids. We always stay at Gulf Village in a three bedroom.

Great Condo

July 2016
, Gordo, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Condo is very roomy, well stocked and in a great location. Building is older complex, but well taken care of. Pool is nice, beach front view is awesome. Watched 4th of July fireworks unobstructed from balcony. Condo is not fancy, which is nice to me, made me fill at home. Only thing I would change is patio furniture, hard to get out of when older and bad knee(sits low). Bender Realty is always great to work with, always friendly and even remembered me from other rentals

Fav vac spot

June 2016
, Foreman, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Was refreshing and relaxing. Bender Realty really knows how to make a family vacation the most relaxing possible. They have everything you would need to get started. Love it!

Gulf Village 417

July 2016
, Albertville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was our second time at Gulf Village; previously we stayed in 317. The location is perfect! The elevator worked well. The wi-fi was more trouble than it was worth; slow, dropped frequently. Overall, the condo was clean. There were some stains on the dining room wall that seemed to be splatter from a drink, but that was the only issue with cleanliness. Everything worked well (except wi-fi), and the kitchen was well-equipped. The condo was not ready for us at the check-in time (3:00pm). The Bender staff allowed the kids to change into swimsuits in the office restroom, and then we headed to the property and swam for about an hour until the room was ready. While the kids were happy swimming, we had to leave the car running to keep the groceries cool, as we had stopped at the grocery store on the way into town. The info from Bender had warned that check-in could be delayed during busy times, but it was still inconvenient. After a long drive with three kids, "your room isn't ready yet" is not what anyone wants to hear!
But, overall we had a wonderful week and enjoyed the condo very much!

Gulf Village 417

July 2016
, Albertville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This was our second time at Gulf Village; previously we stayed in 317. The location is perfect! The elevator worked well. The wi-fi was more trouble than it was worth; slow, dropped frequently. Overall, the condo was clean. There were some stains on the dining room wall that seemed to be splatter from a drink, but that was the only issue with cleanliness. Everything worked well (except wi-fi), and the kitchen was well-equipped. The condo was not ready for us at the check-in time (3:00pm). The Bender staff allowed the kids to change into swimsuits in the office restroom, and then we headed to the property and swam for about an hour until the room was ready. While the kids were happy swimming, we had to leave the car running to keep the groceries cool, as we had stopped at the grocery store on the way into town. The info from Bender had warned that check-in could be delayed during busy times, but it was still inconvenient. After a long drive with three kids, "your room isn't ready yet" is not what anyone wants to hear!
But, overall we had a wonderful week and enjoyed the condo very much!

Gulf Shores Vacation

May 2016
, West Monroe, LA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was a good experience. The only negative was that we got there around 3:45 pm and the unit was not ready. Had to wait about 20 minutes.

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores! Gulf Village 417 is a wonderful condo, with balcony access from every bedroom, as well as living room. Our policies state that check in is between 3pm and 5pm; this allows the maintenance and housekeeping departments to inspect each unit before every arrival in order to ensure that all is guest ready. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready for a future Gulf Coast getaway!

SWEET!

September 2015
, henderson, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Wonderful vacation.
Bender Realty is awesome!
Always seamless and excellent customer service.
Gulf Village is my favorite condo in Gulf Shores. I have stayed there multiple times and love it more each visit. Keep up the good work guys!

Manager's Response

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Gulf Village 417 is indeed a great unit with an outstanding view from its wrap around balcony. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!

Love this place!!

August 2015
, Greenbrier, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was very spacious and clean. Everything you needed was there. Great views.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation in Gulf Shores. Gulf Village 417 is a great condo with lovely views from its wraparound balcony. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to book a future vacation on the Gulf Coast!

Arkansas Group

August 2015
, Winthrop, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Gulf Village 417 was wonderful, perfect location, all Bender personnel was professional and courteous, will definatly rent from them again and will rent this condo again.

Manager's Response

We are so glad that you had such a good time in Gulf Shores. Gulf Village 417 is a great condo with an unbeatable view from its wraparound balcony. Please call Bender Realty when you plan your next vacation on the Gulf Coast!

We could not have ask for a better place to stay!

August 2015
, Pine Bluff, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Wonderful!! Beautiful view! Would recommend this to anyone looking for a condo in Gulf Shores. Loved it!!

Manager's Response

We're so glad you had such a good time in Gulf Shores. Gulf Village 417 has an outstanding view of the Gulf from its wraparound balcony. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!

Great view of gulf

July 2015
, Hamilton, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Condo was well equipped and comfortable for three adults & three kids. Had a nice relaxing time. Would stay again.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Gulf Village 417 is a great condo with its wrap around balcony and easy beach access. Please give Bender Realty a call when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!

My favorite condo renal ever!!

July 2015
, Pontotoc, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was awsome in every way. Was very roomy. I love how every room has a sliding glass door and a balony that goes all the way around it. Will definitly be my choice anytime i am coming to gulf shores for vacation.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your Gulf Shores stay. Gulf Village 417 has outstanding views from every bedroom, with its wraparound balcony. Be sure to call Bender Realty when you find yourself planning a return to the Gulf Coast!

June 2015 Summer 2015 Vacation

June 2015
, Linden, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed at Gulf Village for 4 Summer vacations and have loved it each time. It has become "Granny's Beach House" to my young grandson. We love the unit we stayed in this Summer ( 2nd time to stay there). Very nice, always clean and very roomy. Kitchen is stocked with everything you need to cook any meal. Just a few steps from the beach. Loved sipping coffee on the balcony every morning and watching dolphins play in the gulf. Our vacation was absolutely wonderful! Bender's rental agents are the best! Looking forward to next year!

Great getaway

April 2015
, Appleton, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We love this place. Best view on the beach. We've stayed here 3 times over the past 10 years and would go again. Only things we didn't like were having the tub in the back not draining well and a non heated pool.

Manager's Response

We are so happy that you enjoyed your Gulf Village vacation! It truly does have the best view on the island - from every bedroom! We hope that you'll call Bender Realty when you begin planning your next visit; please know that our office is open seven days a week and is available to address any issues a guest may experience.

very relaxing!

December 2014
, Adger, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed the rooms and beautiful view! It needs a mat as you walk back in the room from the balcony, it is very slick if your feet are wet. We hope to come back soon to enjoy this view again.

Manager's Response

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Gulf Village. The three bedroom units certainly have a wonderful view. We appreciate your repeat patronage and look forward to seeing you again.

So enjoyable!

December 2014
, Adger, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Very relaxing! We love the view! We all enjoyed having so many TV's. Everyone could have their own privacy. Thanks for letting us stay at your home! The only thing that needed attention was better cleaning. All in all we loved it. Just wished it was mine.

Manager's Response

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. The three bedroom units at Gulf Village have some of the best views on the island! We hope to see you again in the future.

Gulf Village on the beach

November 2014
, Guelph, Ontario United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

The condo was in a great location with a beautiful view of the beach from the many large windows. The unit was well equipped but was in need of a good cleaning. The building itself, being older, needed some freshing up too.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your evaluation and for calling us when you arrived so that we were able to correct the housekeeping issue.

Alabama 2014

September 2014
, Newark, Ohio United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was great

Great Fall Break

September 2014
, powder springs, ga United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Right on the beach, convenient Gulf Shores location, roomy, well stocked kitchen. Wonderful condo, priced right. The only thing we needed, was more shower towels...none to spare. Will recommend to friends.

Great Birthday Getaway!

September 2014
, Gretna, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an absolutely wonderful stay. The staff at Bender Realty were very friendly and helpful from the time of booking until the end of our stay. The condo was very nice and met all of our needs. Everything was well maintained and clean. Our only complaint was that the curtains in the master bedroom did not fully cover the sliding glass door which made it very bright throughout the day making sleeping in or taking naps difficult. Other than that, we look forward to staying in the same condo next year!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your comments. The owner has put an extra curtain panel on the sliding door to block the light coming through the curtain.

Great!

September 2014
, Springville, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Room 417 was a great condo! Great views!

2014 Vacation

August 2014
, Bessemer, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was the best vacation we've ever taken! The condo was perfect for us! The wrap around balcony was a big plus, and the furnishings in the condo were all new! We have always used Bender Realty and will continue to do so, because they are so pleasant and helpful.

wonderful experience

August 2014
, ST.Louis, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Beautiful condo, beach weather. Staff at Bender
were great to work with.

Wonderful stay!

July 2014
, Benton, LA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

We love Gulf Village Condos and have stayed there for almost 20 years. We love the three bedrooms facing the beach. This year we were disappointed in the fact that the furniture was really getting worn out and bedding was not good. Linens were old and did not have that "clean" feeling. We were told that the new owner will probably make some updates in the near future. We have booked the same unit for next year and cannot wait to see the improvements. Cleaning crew did not do a very good job. There was lots of sand and dust under the beds, etc. Someone should inspect their work. Furniture in living and dining rooms were dirty.

GREAT VIEW

July 2014
, GUIN, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

THIS IS THE SECOND YEAR IN A ROW THAT WE RENTED THIS HAS A GREAT VIEW FROM ALL ROOMS WITH A LARGE WRAP AROUND 'S RIGHT ON THE BEACH.

gulf village

June 2014
, Louisville, KY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

second time staying at the gulf village 417. we have also stayed at sand piper and other gulf village units. already looking forward to next years trip!

great vacation

June 2014
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

coming to this area for 25 years now! Have had great times over the years, except being chased out by a hurricane or two!! LOVE IT!!!

AMAZING GULF SHORES CONDO

May 2014
, Philadelphia, PA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was my first experience renting a condo, beach house, etc. and it was great from beginning to end. The staff at Bender Realty were so kind and helpful. We had to check in after hours and it was super convenient. The condo was in pristine condition with the most fantastic view (we rented Gulf Villas unit 417 btw). It was worth every penny. We are already planning to rent it the same week next year for Hangoutfest once again. Thanks y'all!

beautiful view, quiet, room very comfortable, loved it!

October 2013
, Warsaw, KY United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

hope to come back in the spring to stay longer!

Love Gulf Village!!!!

October 2013
, Adger, Alabama United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

It was great even tho bad weather was being forcasts. Bender's worked with us on getting our things to the room, since the elevator was down because of the weather. Thanks to Bender's and their helper, for making it easier on us! Enjoyed our stay, a few thing could have been inproved, such as the curtains were not enough to cover the windows for privacy. Alittle more cleaning and improving furniture. Over all we had a good time!

Would stay again

October 2013
, Harrodsburg, Ky United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice, spacious condo right on the beach. Staff was great. The managers of the building (not Bender Realty) decided to shut the elevators down without any notice and never posted that they were closed. We were on the 4th floor and had my 74 year old Grandmother that had had knee surgery with us. That was an unwelcome event! Overall the place was nice and we would stay again!

Everybody agreed it was a wonderful vacation

September 2013
, Russellville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Eight people ages 4-56 and each was able to find something they enjoyed. I had read the previous reviews and have to say it wasn't spotless nor was it filthy. We were very comfortable and everything was very laid back. The thermostat for the A/C didn't work and one of our keys was difficult. For the money it was wonderful. The representative for Bender Realty was very helpful. It was our first trip to Gulf Shores and we give it a thumbs up!

Gulf Shores 2013

July 2013
, Chester, IL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

Another great vacation in Gulf Shores this year(except for the sharks near the shore). Plan to be there again next summer.

A great place to stay!

August 2013
, Benton, LA US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We have stayed at Gulf Village every year for 21 years. Always love this place. Unit 417 is great. We have already reserved 3 three bedroom units for 2014. The only complaint I have is that the mattresses are worn. None of us slept good during our stay. Bender - please ask the owners to replace the mattresses before we return next year.

Manager's Response

Thank you for the suggestion, we will surely pass along your request!

GREAT VIEW

July 2013
, GUIN, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time here.The cleaning crew could of done a little better.The listing didn't list that there was wireless internet which was a plus for me.Also there were grills by the pool area.We book the room for next year because we like it so much.

Our vacation at Gulf Village Unit 417

July 2013
, Greenville, AL United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
1

The stay was good in that we had a few pretty days, but it rained several days. The unit was OK except for the living room furniture. It was so very uncomfortable. Old furniture. Needs new comfortable furniture.

Love the place but it needs to be cleaned!

June 2013
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
2

We love the location and pool area but the condo needs a good cleaning.

Nice

May 2013
, Mobile, Al United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

Super spacious. Wrap around balcony

Girlfriends' Beach Trip

May 2013
, Springdale, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Five of us from Maine, Arkansas, and Mississippi came together to Gulf Village. We loved every day even with the spring rains! Unit quality could be updated. Twins beds need improved mattresses and bedding. Bathroom fixtures are older, etc. and shower control not in good shape. Cleanliness, location, and office staff were all great. We hope to come again!

Incredible View!

April 2013
, Mobile, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

This unit was more than we expected! Wonderful view and large enough for our family of 6. The pool was very nice and the grounds were clean as well.

Family fabulous with beautiful viewS!

March 2013
, Lewis Center, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We stayed in this condo with our three children and my husbands parents for a week in the spring. We were all very pleased with the layout and the gorgeous ocean views from EVERY room! This is a nice clean family friendly condo. The kitchen leaves a little to be desired, and the blenders leak, but other than that we loved it! The covered breezeway is really nice and has a few picnic tables. The pool area is equally as nice! Great price for a nice place to stay.

Gulf Shores for Spring Break

March 2013
, Conway, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

The view was amazing! Gulf Shores is awesome and family friendly, as always. We sincerely enjoyed our trip!

Schoemaker Vacation

September 2012
, Benton, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really like the location and the not-so-high-rise Gulf Village. The property is well kept and the Bender staff is especially accomodating.

family vacation

August 2012
, CHAPMANSBORO, TN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

We had a nice vacation. The view of the beach is breath taking. I have stayed at nicer condos but for the price this one is well worth it. Would rent from Bender Reality again.

Loved it but...

August 2012
, Canton, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
2
Location
5
Property condition
3

The location was perfect,the views amazing but the ceiling fans had dust hanging from the blades,I rewashed all the utensils and utensil trays were dirty. Housekeeping hadn't swept very well and they missed mold in the shower!!!
Would love to stay there again but needs a good cleaning crew!

our week at gulf village

August 2012
, Lonoke, arkansas United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

We enjoyed the beach being so close. We enjoyed the roominess of the condo. the view was great . The air conditioning could have been colder but was livable and also the elevator was extremely warm . I would give the over all score an eight we would stay here again

Making more beautiful memories

May 2012
, Byhalia, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was our 3rd time to stay in this unit and it is our favorite. We have always enjoyed our stay but this time the unit had been updated in many positive ways. Will definitely be back to this unit. Thanks for the memories!

JULY 4TH WEEK

July 2012
, CRAWFORDSVILLE, INDIANA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

THE CONDO WAS PERFECT FOR OUR GROUP OF 6 . THE VIEWS ARE FANTASTIC ! THE ONLY JSSUE WAS THE FLOORS AND PATIO WINDOWS SHOULD HAVE BEEN A LOT CLEANER .

Gulf Village 417

June 2012
, Cape Girardeau, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
2

We have stayed in this building for many years. This particular unit needs a table on the deck and some minor upgrading. AC struggled to keep the unit cool but did do an adequate job. GReat location and great view of the Gulf.

Vacation

June 2012
, Meridian, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Loved this place!! We have stayed here several times and will continue to stay here!!

Would recommend

May 2012
, Brookhaven, MS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
4
Property condition
3

Have used Bender numerous times in past; will likely use again.

Spring Break 2012

April 2012
, Waynetown, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Condo was in good shape. I did wash the sliding patio door glass but other than that I was very satisfied.

very good place to stay

October 2011
, Waynesboro, Tn United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
5

-property close to beach , rooms good size,

Great Location

October 2011
, Hendersonville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great location for the Gulf Shore Shrimp Festival. Although the unit is dated, you can't beat it for the price. Gulf front! If you intend on spending most of your time in the condo, you may want to consider something more updated. If you're main concern is a place to sleep, this worked for us!

Kathy Holmes's review

August 2011
, McComb, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We love this place. My only complaints (2) were that kitchen pots/pans were DIRTY. and The drapes don't keep living room cool enough when sun is hottest. Other than that we were pleased.

july 2011 vacation

July 2011
, Monroe, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great view from living room. I had an awesome time and will rent this room again. The air in the living and master bedroom from didn't keep the rooms really cool. Also there was a crack on the coffee table.

Loved our stay!

July 2011
, Huffman, Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a wonderful stay! The view was wonderful. The boys loved the beach and the pool. We will come back and stay at this property.

awesome vacation

July 2011
, Smyrna, Tennessee United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

awesome vacation condo. loads of fun.

June 2011
, Cullman, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The balcony is HUGE

May 2011
, Centreville, VA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This place was great, everything worked, pool is nice, beach is close, convenience store within walking distance, fully stocked with kitchen stuff including blender, pots, pans, ice maker in freezer. Regular old CRT TV but who the heck cares when you're at the beach! Huge balcony with sliding doors all around. Open them all up and it feels like you're down on the beach!

Loved our stay, would love to own it and fix it up ourself.

September 2010
, Adger, Alabama United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Very nice location. Loved the view. Very nice working with Benders. They were rigt on the ball when you needed them. The owners need to clean and update a few things. Overall we loved it and had a great time. Just didn,t want to leave and go back to the real life again.

much fun at gulf village

August 2009
, Hewytown, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

June 2010
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

April 2010
, Louisville, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The overall stay we had was great!!!

February 2010
, Mt.Carmel, Illinois United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

All the guys had a great time at Gulf Shores Fishing / Night life / and eating at the LuLu's, and Gulf Shores Steamer. For the past ten years my wife and I always stay at Gulf Village Condo because of the location and we know some of tendents living there. As far as unit 417, I was disappointed due to the cleanliness and condition of the furniture. The unit it's self was very durty with Animal hairs on the furniture and floors. The living room furniture was durty and faded real bad. Management Staff are wonderful and great people and was willing to help us. We were leaving the next morning after I reported everything.

Unit needs more care.

July 2009
, Benton, LA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
1

I have stayed at GV for the past 15 years. 417 was the least favorite. Not enough lr furn. for a condo sleeping 8. One sofa, one chair. Mattresses are old and very uncomfortable. Washer too small. Minor dirty places in unit. Owners need to update unit. Loved the space, view, balcony. We rented this unit and 416 (which was gorgeous) Our family had an absolutely fantastic vacation.

July 2009
, Cullman, AL US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Overall Great Stay

July 2009
, Wedowee, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Our family had a great time. The condo had a wonderful view and was very clean. Although I must add the floors could use a good mopping. The washer and dryer did not work the whole time we were there but Bender responded quickly and tried to remedy it. The grounds around the condos could use some cleaning although generally everything was clean. Additionally, Gulf Shores needs to take a serious look at the "pool" of sea water between the beach and condo. It appears dirty and takes up valuable beach space. Again, the view was fabulous and the condo was very attractive. Our family loved the wrap around balcony. All in all I would recommend the condo and definitely recommend using Bender Realty. Bender was very good on customer service and great on reasonable rates!!

disappointed in cleanliness

June 2009
, Trafalgar, IN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
1
Location
5
Property condition
2

employees are especially pleasant

June 2009
, Walker, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo was very nice and the panoramic view was spectacular. Only one problem during our stay was the elevator kept breaking down and we were on the fourth floor. Had to go up and down four flights to pack up.

Awesome view

May 2009
, Athens, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

We really enjoyed Gulf Village #417. It was older than ones we've stayed in before, so some things were a bit worn or torn, but the location was great, and you can see the ocean while sitting on the couch. I loved the wrap around balcony! Totally worth the price, but wish that the washer would have worked better. Nice pool area. I would definitely go back to that condo again.

Good, but

April 2009
, Melbourne, AR United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Room was clean and very nice. Location is perfect, but the elevator didn't work for the first 3 nights. We were on the fourth floor and the stairs were no fun with luggage.

November 2008
, Rolla, MO US

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

The condo is nice but was in need of a few repairs, several lights were out,the furnace room door wouldn't stay shut, half the electric outlets didn't work. It is nice to have a washer and dryer but it takes over an hour to wash a load of clothes, ceiling fan blades needed cleaned. With a little extra attention it could be a great place. We enjoyed it.

July 2008
, Smyrna, Tennessee United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

July 2008
, Harahan, LA United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
3
Cleanliness
1
Location
3
Property condition
1

great

May 2008
, Gautier, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

The tile floors were covered in sand. I had to sweep and I don't think the floors had been cleaned in a while.

Satisfied return customers say Thanks!

May 2008
, Byhalia, MS United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

This is our second year to come to this property and we loved it. Elevator was out (we were on the 4th fl) but were offered a discount. The only other concern was that the clothes washer smelled like mildew.Balcony porch is beautiful- a dream. Adding internet access would be a plus. We love this place and Bender's professional and excellent customer services. Thanks for the memories- hope to see you next year!

Great views!

March 2008
, Purvis, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

Great views of the beach from each room and a great quiet location. We'll be back.

August 2007
, Buna, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

417 is in a great location and the layout worked great for us. The cleaning crew needed to spend a little time on the floors. Overall I would stay again.

March 2008
, Appleton, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

We would love to stay at this location again. We had a great stay.

Bender's the Best

December 2007
, Foley, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I have rented many condos from Bender through the years. The staff has always gone out of their way to see that I get what I requested. No complaints here, only accolades.

In search of the perfect beach property

May 2007
, Byhalia, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

After several years away from the beach, we started looking for an older but spacious and well equipped property in reasonable driving distance on the beach. We are definitely not the highrise condo type. We found Gulf Village through an ad for Bender Reality. The location, size, and price were great- all with the wrap around porch overlooking the beautiful beach. The Bender staff were so customer-focused. We are going again this year to the same place and hope to do so for years to come. What's not to like?