Search Availability

About

"Clearwater 8C, located at 517 East Beach Boulevard, is certainly a charmer ~ Includes private, covered parking! This tastefully decorated one bedroom, one bathroom features a king size bed in the master suite, hallway bunk beds (for children only please!) and a sleeper sofa. 8C can accommodate 4 adults and 2 children. Stay completely connected and entertained with the two flat screen TVs, both with DVD players and a CD player stereo system! This unit has a fully stocked kitchen as well as a washer and dryer in the unit to give you the comfort and amenities of home. This property is in prime location for you to experience all of the dining, shopping and recreation that this island has to offer. Don’t forget to take some time to enjoy the view from your own private beach front balcony!"

Clearwater is a low density complex with a beautiful beach front location making beach access a breeze. Other amenities of this location are an outdoor pool, BBQ grills, and an elevator for ease of access within the building. Clearwater is right near the Gulf State Park and less than a mile from The Hangout and public beaches. With the Gulf State Park being just down the road, you have access to beautiful hiking and biking nature trails, golf, the 1,540 ft fishing pier and many other things! This spot gives you the feeling of calm, quiet and seclusion but with quick and easy access to all the best dining, shopping and recreation that Gulf Shores has to offer.
Please, No Smoking!

Weekly rentals ONLY * NO MONTHLY RESERVATIONS!

7-night minimum for most dates - please check!"

Features

Amenities

  • Central Air
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Designated Covered Parking
  • Full Kitchen
  • BBQ Grill

View

  • Beachfront

Condos

  • Clearwater

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

it was a lovely condo. good location. the bed was so comfortable

May 2019
, Benton, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

everything was great. beach was so close. rooms were so nice.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores! Clearwater 8C is such a nice condo - beautifully appointed and with a terrific view of the Gulf!

Unforgettable

February 2019
, Helena, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our vacation beach experience was unforgettable. The staff at Bender Management was friendly. The condo was clean and more than I imagined. It was tastefully decorated. Another great memory, this time made in the sand!

Manager's Response

We're so glad you had such a good time in Gulf Shores! Clearwater 8C is a terrific place from which to enjoy the gorgeous view of the Gulf and the super-easy access to all of the shops and restaurants.

View and Location

February 2019
, Baton Rouge, LA US

Overall
5

Always a pleasure. We're always treated with utmost politeness, respect, and patience while doing all they can to get us a condo that suitable to our needs and price range. Very comfortable. The view and location was great for us.

Friendly & Knowledgeable

February 2019
, Huntsville, US

Overall
5

The team member we worked with was very friendly. She was knowledgeable and helpful with the location of the condo and the check in/out process.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your time in Gulf Shores. Clearwater 8C is a nicely-appointed condo, close to local restaurants and attractions. We look forward to assisting you in booking your next summer vacation!

Clearwater 8c

February 2018
, Baileys Harbor, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We loved the condo!! I would suggest a couple of footstools and I wish there was a no smoking policy. We had to keep the door closed a lot due to cigarette smoke. The decorating was beautiful!!!

Clearwater 8C

January 2018
, Carmel, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo has a great view of the Gulf and pretty sunrises and sunsets. It is well equipped with all the amenities for a relaxing stay. The one maintenance issue we had was attended to quickly and politely. There are excellent restaurants and attractions nearby.

Best Stay Ever

November 2017
, St. Marys, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a great place to spend a vacation

Clearwater 8C

October 2017
, Sanger, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Nice condo, good price

Great Get Away!

September 2017
, Clanton, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

My husband I had a great Labor Day week end! The condo was lovely! One complaint, but I don't think it would fall on the owners. We are big Alabama football fans and was looking forward to watching the first game of the season on the nice size TV in the den, when we realized we were not getting local channels. Called for a technician and he spent quite a long time working on it and got it fixed. We thought!! About half time it went out again! Fortunately, it stayed on in bedroom so we finished watching it in there. We won, so it turned out good!! We will definitely keep this place in mine when going on our next get away!! Perfect size and so tastefully decorated!!

Clearwater 8C

July 2017
, Lanett, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

It was very relaxing and enjoyable.

Gulf Shores Vacation

June 2017
, Ballwin, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Had a great time. Condo was perfect. Loved the location Close to the State park,restaurants and shopping

LOVED our stay!

May 2017
, Sumrall, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had such a great time staying at Clearwater 8C! It was the perfect location! We walked to the public pier, were 2 minutes away from many restaurants and shops including The Hangout.
The condo was the perfect size for my husband, two young boys, and I. They loved the bunk beds and the food out couch. They couldn't decide which one they liked best! The condo had all of the utensils and cookware needed.
And then there was the balcony! It was so nice to be able to go out there all hours of the day and hear the ocean.

Great get away

April 2017
, Natchitoches, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The Bender company was great to work with. Tina made everything easy. The property description was accurate. We enjoyed our stay.

Great spring break

April 2017
, Brooklyn, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was very nice and the super comfy king bed was a nice bonus. We have been renting at Clearwater for many years and enjoy renting from Bender Realty. Always a friendly and helpful staff. Can't wait to come back.

Clearwater 8C--Spring Break 2017

April 2017
, Gulfport, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The vacation was wonderful. The property location was perfect...great views and beach. The unit was lovely...well maintained and beautifully decorated.

What A GREAT CONDO!!!!

July 2016
, Richland Hills, TX US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was excellent, the place was clean when we arrived and the furniture in this place was the best we have seen so far,well done by the owners. We will be back for sure, at this same unit. The complex is great as well, the balcony furniture was so good as well, thank you for a great time.

Beach Vacation

October 2016
, Lewisport, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved the condo and the staff at Bender was great as always.

Great little condo

September 2016
, Boswell, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was a great little condo with an amazing view! Very clean and had all the necessities.

Great Condo

July 2016
, Owensboro, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time and the condo was awesome! We loved the view and being able to see the dolphins in the morning. All rooms had everything you needed. The bed was really soft and comfortable. we had never stayed close to the pier the water was clear and wasn't as crowded.

Beautiful place

June 2016
, Fayetteville, AR US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a great time. The apartment was nicely decorated and had everything we need.

Can't wait to stay again!

June 2016
, Indianapolis, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

The condo was perfect. The location overlooking the Gulf was wonderful. The condo had everything we needed (cookware, utensils, coffee maker, linens, etc). The staff were very helpful and provided all the information needed for our stay in a timely manner. I loved the Bender app! I could send and receive messages easily, look at photos, and find attractions and restaurants nearby. My only complaint would be that it needs a good deep cleaning. The baseboards were a little dirty, the cabinet doors needed wiped down, but everything else was fine. We really loved this condo and Gulf Shores, and can't wait to visit again soon.

What A View

April 2016
, Slaughters, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

My family very much so enjoyed our stay in this condo. We love the location being at the end of the beach close to the pier and not crowded. Very family friendly. Clean and comfortable.

Wonderful waterfront location.

March 2016
, Lapeer, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We truly had a great time at Clearwater. We had an issue with the washer and Bender had the maintenance person there very quickly. No other issues came up. The owners have taken care of their property and provided nice linens, kitchen equipment, etc. It was clean.

Looking forward to another visit.

November 2015
, Columbus, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clearwater unit 8C was everything we needed for a very enjoyable vacation. The owner made it very attractive and comfortable. We would have enjoyed having a screen at the patio door because birds liked the balcony a couple days for some reason. We were pleased to meet the owner during our stay. Bender employees were very nice to work with.

Second Year at Clearwater 8C

October 2015
, Henderson, KY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Enjoyed the condo but the weather was not as nice as we would have liked.

Manager's Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed yourself in Gulf Shores. Clearwater 8C is a very nicely appointed condo with direct beach access and close proximity to local restaurants and attractions. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!

Gulf Shores 2015

September 2015
, Bloomfield, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great vacation. Always enjoy our stay in Gulf Shores.Condo is beautiful and weather is always great.
So relaxing and refreshing. People are always so friendly and kind. Loved it.

Manager's Response

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Clearwater 8C is a very nicely appointed condo with a great view from its private, beach front balcony. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready for your next Gulf Coast getaway!

Loving Labor Day Week 2015

September 2015
, Noblesville, IN United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Relaxing

Manager's Response

We are so happy your enjoyed your vacation in Gulf Shores. Clearwater 8C is a nicely-appointed condo, with a lovely, beach front view of the Gulf. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!

Loved our stay!

August 2015
, Neosho, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clearwater 8c was a great room, well equipped, perfect view, great location, great parking. The bed was very comfortable, which is very important. The elevator was always fast, the incredibly short walk to get on the beach, everything was pretty perfect. My only complaint is that the unit was cleaned a bit less than my standard, but we were able to check in early after driving all night, so I was not about to complain!

Clearwater 8c

July 2015
, Kingsport, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

Our condo was fantastic. We really enjoyed the area not too busy, but not too small either. Within driving distance of a lot of great stuff. I think I can say with a degree of certainty that we will be returning.

Manager's Response

We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation in Gulf Shores. Clearwater 8C is a lovely condo in a great location, with close proximity to the beach and restaurants. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

our first visit to Gulf Shores

June 2015
, Florence, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Only complaint we had was we lost Internet access second day we arrived and it was not restored until day of departure.also like most tropical locations we were visited by several large roaches that were quickly exterminated by us with one getting away.overall it was a beautiful condo with a great view. Very friendly staff upon check in. We would definitely return and recommend.

Not just another vacation spot

May 2015
, Crawfordsville, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Not a single complant. This was a great QUITE place to vacation, with plenty to do.

Manager's Response

We're so pleased you had such a good time in Gulf Shores and at Clearwater. Clearwater 8C is indeed a lovely unit from which to enjoy the beach. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!

Sping Break at age 58, with 25 year old , and Wife

April 2015
, redford, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

FUN IN THE SUN

Manager's Response

We are so glad you were able to add to your memory bank wonderful family times at Clearwater. Please give Bender Realty a call when you would like to return to the Gulf Coast and to Clearwater!

Never Fail

September 2014
, Festus, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We absolutely LOVE Gulf Shores!! It has been our getaway destination for 20 years. We have stayed at Clearwater in different condos now. Clearwater 8C was by far the best yet!! The condo was just the right size for the 2 of us. The dcor was nice and beachy. You could really feel right at home quickly. was the view that sold me, when I visit Gulf Shores I will always go for 8C and the view! Give it a try, the folks at Bender are pleasant and helpful which always helps the trip better.

Manager's Response

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Clearwater 8C is indeed a lovely unit. Give us a call when you're ready to come back!

Shrimp Festival 2014

October 2014
, Birmingham, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Everything was great, all appliances TV in good working condition. Unit was clean and ready for our stay. Check-in process was easy and liked the doorcode locks so that we didn't need to always carry a key.

Wonderful way to celebrate 35th anniversary.

October 2014
, Henderson, KY US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Absolutely great week !!!! The condo was perfect for our needs and the beach was very relaxing. We plan to make this an annual event. Bender was great to work with ... they even called on our drive to see if we had any questions or needed directions.

Blissful Honeymoon

September 2014
, Clarksville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our short but relaxing honeymoon was absolutely perfect. Check in was easily done and they were very helpful with the area. Definitely will book through bender again in the future.

Location, Location, Location

August 2014
, El Dorado, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were very pleased with our experience with Bender Realty and the Clearwater Condo we rented. The unit was well stocked, very clean and beautifully decorated. We couldn't have asked for a better location on the west end of Gulf Shores, the beach wasn't crowded since Clearwater is a small complex. We had a wonderful time. This was our first time to vacation at Gulf Shores as we usually go to Destin, Ft. Walton or Panama City Beach, but we will come back again.

Clearwater 8C

August 2014
, Birmingham, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Overall had a very good experience. Loved the door keypad! Not having to keep up with a key was great. Do feel a few items need to be addressed: (1)Bed needs replacing; (2)Kitchen floor needed a more thorough cleaning; (3)The refrigerator smelled and made the kitchen smell--purchased baking soda and placed in frig to get rid of smell; (4) Wifi poor, having to be in the bedroom to access was frustrating--unable to connect to Edimax; (5) There was only 1 moving cart for 32 units!! This resulted in several trips to the car when checking out.
But these items would not prevent me from renting this unit again. Overall, it was a good place to stay.

fun 2014

August 2014
, McFarland, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Well worth it.

A Wonderful Beach Vacation!!

August 2014
, Cedar Rapids, IA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Family of six on the beach everyday...could not bet better! Location was awesome, and the condo is decorated perfectly and well furnished with everything needed for a great getaway! Definitely would want 8C again!! Only complaint is traffic on the way into Gulf Shores and on the way out...not much Bender can do about that, but they were very accommodating as we arrived later than planned due to the large volume of traffic. Overall, we had a wonderful summer beach vacation!!

Clearwater 8c

July 2014
, Belton, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great condo, right on the beach with a spectacular view from the balcony. Perfect size for family of 4 but might be a little cramped with anymore than that.

fantastic!!!

July 2014
, Kennasaw, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

loved the condo, very homey feeling. beautiful dcor. LOVED sitting on the balcony watching the dolphins, as I drank my am coffee.

Great place, no internet.

June 2014
, Jefferson, WI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The rental was wonderful. Great location and a great value.
The only reason I gave it 4 stars is that the internet did not work. When we asked the rental company about it, they replied, " well, it should just turn on automatically." They offered no solution to receive internet.

na

June 2014
, Cullman, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

na

Perfect vacation rental

April 2014
, Downer Grove, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

On short notice we decided to spend a week in Gulf Shores. Bender Real Estate was very helpful in finding the perfect rental for our stay. The condo at Clearwater was decorated nicely and the view was outstanding. We found the condo clean and well equipped . We would not hesitate to stay at this property next year.

Febrary 2014

March 2014
, South Haven, MN United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
3

Off to a poor start when arrived to find the elevator not working. Elevator failed once more.

Gulf Shores Vacation 2013

August 2013
, East Prairie, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Vacation stay was perfect! Everything was exactly how it was stated! Bender Reality was very helpful and spot on!

Lovely Condo Rental!

September 2013
, Texarkana, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was lovely, it was very cozy - centrally located - the view was great, we loved dolphin watching - we had a very nice time!

Great 28th anniversary vacation!

September 2013
, New Whiteland, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the second time we've used Bender Realty and have been very satisfied both times. The condo was in great shape and was beautifully decorated. We loved the location being so close to the State Park Pier. We would definitely stay here again.

Honeymooners from Springfield, MO

September 2013
, Springfield, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was awesome and it was perfect for our honeymoon destination! The view was breathtaking and we definitely plan to come back in the future! Thank you again!!!

The Best Vacations

August 2013
, Romance, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This was the best vacation, for our family of 4.
Perfect location, not crowded. Clean condo, fully furnished,& perfect view from balcony.

Great stay!

August 2013
, Muncie, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed our stay at Clearwater very much. The condo was located very close to all the restaurants and stores. Beach access was perfect and the pool worked out nicely as well. My only issue was the WiFi did not work. We called and were told to move to the front of the building to get a signal. We will be back and I am already looking to book the same condo in a few months.

Gulf Shores May 2013

May 2013
, Eureka, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Nice place, close to everthing we needed. Beach was outstanding!

Week at the Beach

March 2013
, Huntsville, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

Our family had a nice time at the beach. The condo was clean and the pictures were true to life. We only had four people in the condo--it would be pretty cramped with six. We would rent this unit again.

It was Great but the weather was COOL

March 2013
, Springfield, MO United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We had a problem with the micro wave and the stool leaked along with the dead bolt on the door We called and it was take care like RIGHT NOW. It is very nice and would ask to stay there again GREAT LOCATION AND WHAT VEIW OF THE BEACH LOTS OF GREAT PLACE TO EAT....

Wonderful

February 2013
, Cherry Valley, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

What a wonderful condo. With a beach view and decorated with the beach decor. We had everything we neded for our winter getaway

Great New Years Getaway!

January 2013
, Mobile, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great new years vacation in this rental. It was clean & had nice decor. The only thing that could be improved was the drain in the bathtub - it was very slow. Otherwise, we had a great experience, would stay here again, and would recommend others to stay there as well.

Peace and Quite

November 2012
, Farmington, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

A great location.Very calm and restful. the nights were a little cool this time of year, but the days warmed up. Had a great time visiting the points of intrest.

Loved our stay

November 2012
, Noblesville, IN United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

We loved the view especially. It was quiet, the beach was practically empty and it was all beautiful. The condo was very nice, adequate, and we have few comments - there were a few broken cups and dishes (we noticed they were leaking with use) and the dryer took a very long time to dry any clothes or towels. Other than that we loved our stay and would definitely return.

Great Vacation and Location

October 2012
, Glasgow, KY United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

The location was great, short walk to the pier. Nicely done condo. Staff at Bender where wonderful, will stay with them again! Love Gulf Shores and Orange Beach!

GULF SHORES WAS GREAT

September 2012
, Montery, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

WE LOVED THE CONDO VERY CLEAN AND UPDATED. THE BOOKING AGENT WAS SO HELPFUL. YES I WOULD GO BACK

Hurricane Issac

August 2012
, franklin, tn United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We were on vacation when hurricane issac hit the gulf. The rental company was very professional and easy to work with. We had to cut our vacation short and they made sure we were refunded very quickly.

The condo was absolutely great! Awesome view, great location, clean! It was everything we needed for a fabulous vacation.

We will be back to Gulf Shores next summer and we will be staying in Clearwater 8c!

Relaxing Vacation, Unforgettable View!

August 2012
, St.Charles, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We enjoyed EVERY moment of our stay in Clearwater 8C. The view was UNFORGETTABLE! Every morning, we watched dolphins play while we drank coffee on the balcony. We LOVED how easily accessible the beach was and spent many long days lounging in the sun. The complex is conveniently located and we LOVED that any sightseeing or shopping we wanted to do was just a short drive to the left or to the right after pulling out of the complex's entrance. During our stay, we frequented The Hangout and enjoyed an outdoor acoustic band, ate dinner at the Steamer, enjoyed ice cream at Scoops, watched fisherman catch sharks on the pier and went parasailing with Blue Reef Watersports. The ladies at Bender Realty were extremely helpful, friendly and courteous. We are hoping that we're able to rent this adorable, perfectly located, spotlessly clean condo again next year!

Love it

August 2012
, Ayden, NC United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is our senond time in Clearwater 8C. We have enjoied each time there. We love the decor and I liked the tell chairs on the lani.

3rd Stay, Fabulous as Always

July 2012
, St. Joseph, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

I've stayed with Bender 3 times now when I go to Gulf Shores and they're always so wonderful!

Great Condo

June 2012
, Greenwood, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was clean and the decore was great. We enjoyed staying in Clearwater 8C. Our only recommendation was to maybe have a fan available for the bedroom. Overall, our stay at Clearwater 8C was wonderful!!!

Storm Debby stayed away!

June 2012
, Mooresville, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Only problem with property was the elevator didn't work well first day or so. Otherwise it was fine. Had a shelf that fell off wall and someone was there next day to fix it. Location was great. Thank you so much.

Great experience with Bender Realty in Gulf Shores Alabama

April 2012
, Memphis, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

fun, relaxing, great

Cute Condo, Very Relaxing!

March 2012
, Newburgh, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had an amazing time at this very cute condo. It looked professionally decorated--very charming and great view of the ocean. Bender Realty is always wonderful to work with, as well. This was my second stay through Bender and they make everything so easy compared to other Gulf Shores rental agencies I have used in the past. Thanks for a great, stress-free vacation!

Clearwater 8C

March 2012
, Northport, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo is awesome, we had a great stay and will be back.

LOVE THIS CONDO!

February 2012
, Chesaning, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the 2nd time we've stayed in this condo and it is Delightful! The decor is beachy and just perfect. It's clean and has everything you need. Love the patio furniture and the patio as well. Close to both Orange Beach and all the Gulf Shores businesses. Thanks for a wonderful vacation!!!

Great stay.....

November 2011
, Gallatin, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great condo and wonderful stay...

Great stay.....

November 2011
, Hendersonville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great condo and wonderful stay...

Great vacation

October 2011
, Eastview, Kentucky United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Great condo! The location is great, perfect for a family vacation.

Trip to the ocean.

September 2011
, Bloomfield, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
3
Property condition
5

wonderful

Very well maintained; home away from home

September 2011
, Madison, Tennessee United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5

My family and I were very impressed with how well maintained and clean everything was especially given that we came at the tail end of Tropical Storm Lee. A few towels were at the balcony door when we arrived, but they served a purpose. Everything was
nice, clean and in working order. The kids loved the bunk beds. Good stuff!

2nd stay here...

August 2011
, Bells, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I absolutely love Gulf Shores and Clearwater 8C! My daughter and I have stayed here twice and we love the condo! We have no desire to stay anywhere else! We'll be back next year too!

Family Vaca at Clearwater in July 2011

July 2011
, Conehatta, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Clearwater 8C was very nice and great for a family of four. It nice to have Waterville and The Track just minutes down the road, too. We have two boys 3 & 8 and this property suited us very well. The only recommendation would be add another table and at least one grill for the pool area.

June 2011
, Nashville, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

Great condo. Clean and in good condition. Not a lot within walking distance, but also not too crowded. Will definitely stay there again.

Our only snag was when we went to see where the property was a housekeeper was on premises & had already cleaned it at 3:30. It was 5:20 before QA inspected & we were called to be allowed in. Everything else was fantastic!

June 2011
, Wetumpka, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Clearwater 8c

May 2011
, Cordova, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The icemaker wasn't working

Sunny South

January 2011
, Orleans, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time---weather was good
and the condo was great--can't wait to
come back again---the girls at Bender
Realty are always so kind and helpful

Overall we had a very enjoyable stay. This is the first time we have stayed in GS in many years: it sure has chaneged. We would consider staying at Clearwater Condos again.

October 2010
, Memphis, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

The TV cable connection in the bedroom is not working properly. Seems like the cable connection into the wall. We had problems with the TV in the living area, but I was able to reattach the cable connection, and then got service. Small glitch.

Excellent and Enjoyable Stay that would be recommended

October 2010
, Meridian, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
5

My husband and I loved the location and the condo was nice. You can not find anything better than the beach view location and the sound of the waves during the night and day. The staff was very helpful with directions, questions, and different restaurants to try. Our stay during the weekend of October 9 also gave us a chance to visit the Annual Shrimp Festival and we enjoyed this as well. But, the only problem we had was hair on the bathroom floor, the plastic shower liner had mold/mildew on it, and there was sand on the bed spreads of the bunks. The dragonflys on the balcony can also be annoying. We have plans to make this a twice a year annual trip for ourselves. Clearwater will definitely recieve our services again. Again, Thank You for such an enjoyable stay.

A Perfect Get A Way

September 2010
, midfield, al United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo is lovely. My favorite place is the balcony. The view is awesome. This was my second time to stay at Clearwater 8C. Hope to return next year.

September 2010
, White Bluff, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
4

Awesome condo!

August 2010
, Bells, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

I loved the condo! The decor was soooo pretty and it was very clean and up to date! I can't wait to go back again!

Service at it's best with a smile!

June 2010
, Tupelo, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Great experience! We have already booked our next stay with Bender! Great employees who are kind and very helpful! Best service on the coast!!! Thank you Bender!!!

April 2010
, Mc Henry, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lovely Home. Fantastic View!

September 2009
, midfield, al United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The weather could not have been any better! My stay was wonderful. The only negative was that i could not stay longer!!

PERFECT GET AWAY

September 2009
, Port Allen, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Loved the location and the short walk to the elevator and the beach. Balcony very nice. Will definitely rent again.

September 2009
, Cordova, TN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time at Clearwater

August 2009
, Quitman, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We had a great time staying at Clearwater. The room was very clean and cozy.. We loved it there and will use Bender Realty next summer and will be staying at Clearwater again.. Thanks, Janice M.

August 2009
, Mountainburg, AR United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The Condo was beautiful!! The only gripe the was the luggage carts.(When you stay for a week on the 8th floor you have a lot of stuff) There was only one cart for the whole property and its wheel was broke. I loved the furnishings. It was very well equipped. The TV was a big plus!! We loved this unit & would love to stay there again if we decide to go back to Gulf Shores. The ocean was quite an experience. I will say the jellyfish in Alabama were quite a surprise. It made it difficult to take the kids to the beach. They wanted to swim in the pool because they were tired of getting stung. I would have loved to stay in one place on the beach for at least one day without having to take the kids to the pool every 20 minutes. That would be the only reason we might not return. The water was beautiful though!! Dolphins swam by our condo every morning. We watched a meteor shower over the ocean. This was a vacation to remember!!!

July 2009
, Collins, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Good vacation spot

July 2009
, Florence, AL United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

There was big bugs in our condo which needed to be treated and the walk to the beach was quite a distance there needs to be a deck like the other neighboring condos to take you to the beach.

June 2009
, Batavia, OH United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

The building, the condo, the furnishings were all fantastic. Other guests in the condo felt it necessary to "save" spots at the pool and left all their beach floats and such all around the pool so it was not really inviting for others to get in. The one and only time we got in the pool a grandma, mother and 3 children were in there being very rude (adults fault not childrens). The beach is gorgeous BUT VERY, VERY, crowded. Every morning we had to go out on the balcony and see where a small spot would be for us to be able to set up our chairs and umbrella. We loved the balcony with the exception that everyone leaves all their beach stuff at the beach with tent like structures all over so when you sit in the evening on the balcony all you have to look at are tents along the beach. A storm came thru one evening and all those tents took flight and the next morning the beach was littered with debris from all the stuff people leave everyday at the beach. The storm was on Wednesday and it took some people until Friday to clean up their tents that were broken....this makes the beach very, very, very ugly! I don't pay alot of money for a beach front condo to have to look at tents and debris all over. Bender Realty is great - everyone is helpful and super nice! We would rent from Bender again but not in the same location on the East Beach Blvd. Too crowded, too many little kids and the beach is way too littered with beach tents and chairs. When did we all become so lazy that we can't bring in our beach chairs and such each day?

The condo is very cute and clean. Bedding could be a bit more comfortable and clean blankets would be nice but I'd stay here again.

June 2009
, Colleyville, TX United States

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

We hadn't rented a condo in Alabama before so were unprepared for having to supply all the paper products, shampoo, hair dryer, dish soap, laundry soap etc. but we'll know next time. The coverlets on the bunk beds were stained and not real clean. Couldn't get vacuum to work. None of these are deal killers for us though.

The view was unmatched and the condo was very comfortable. My daughter has already asked when we will go back. Thank you for some wonderful memories.

April 2009
, Indianapolis, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

February 2009
, Chesaning, MI United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We want to stay in this condo next year. We absolutely loved it! The condo was so nice, the view was spectacular, and everything was so close! Can we get this condo again for the month of February 2010? Thanks so much, Pat & Ralph H. Chesaning, MI