Alabama Gulf Coast
800.528.2651

Guest Property Reviews

Read what past guests have said about the Gulf Shores and Orange Beach area of Alabama as well as their comments regarding some of the places where they have stayed.

Read what past guests have said about the Gulf Shores and Orange Beach area of Alabama as well...Read More

Total Reviews: 23
Great time!
Rating:
Review Date: 08/19/2017
Miranda B.
We had a great weekend. The only problem we had was it didn't last long enough.
Buena Vista
Rating:
Review Date: 06/26/2017
Mary B.
Besides #CINDY
Buena Vista 301
Rating:
Review Date: 05/08/2017
Linda Q.
Everything was great until the last day and the elevator was not working. It was very difficult carrying everything down the 44 steps.
Manager Response: 05/09/2017

Response from Bender Realty, Inc.

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores and in the lovely Buena Vista 301. We regret the inconvenience of the elevator breakdown and are happy to report that it is back up and running. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!
Fabulous
Rating:
Review Date: 05/03/2017
Judy H.
We had a wonderful week. The condo was perfect. We'll be back!
Girls Weekend
Rating:
Review Date: 04/11/2017
We had a great time and cant wait to return.
Amazing Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 03/22/2017
Crystal W.
It was so comfortable and beautifully decorated I almost extended my stay! Could not believe how close we were to the beach. If we opened the sliding glass door to the huge balcony we could hear the waves crashing.
Wonderful views, comfortable & decorated to perfection.
Rating:
Review Date: 03/07/2017
We stayed almost a week at this condo and it was the most comfortable & cozy condo we have ever stayed in. The ocean views are breathtaking from the living room, master bedroom and of course the balcony. The condo had extra blankets and pillows for us to use while lounging around, which added to the comfort of our stay. We had plenty of outside furniture for our family and the inside was set up perfectly for us. The location of this condo is right where we wanted to be on the beach with a pool on the premises! Also, Bahama Bobs is very close and Orange Beach is just down the street.
We had a wonderful time and this condo is where we will be staying on our next visit as well!
January Stay!!! Loved It
Rating:
Review Date: 01/25/2017
Amy T.
We had a great visit recently at Buena Vista 301. The furnishing made you feel right at home, beautiful view, ample space on the balcony, fully furnished rental, spacious kitchen, and the balcony area has lounge chaises and table area to seat six , very comfortable beds, TV’s in all rooms with cable and internet access, rental area has a private pool, walking distances to restaurants, and the beach!! This rental home is well maintained I will be booking another reservation very soon.
Our 25th Wedding Anniversary 's awesome vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 09/28/2016
Linda R.






We had no complaints about anything. The view was awesome from the balcony. The condo unit was very convenient. WE loved the large space on the balcony. The maintenance was very prompt and helpful. Your staff was very helpful to work with. We mainly liked relaxing on the balcony and beach and Bahama Bob's was walking distance and the best place we tried. Loved listening and watching the ocean. This is an excellent location for us. Planning to return. Thank you.


Buena Vista ??
Rating:
Review Date: 08/08/2016
Mary B.
Clean, updated. Great experience! Memories of a lifetime.
Loved our stay here
Rating:
Review Date: 07/11/2016
We stayed July 2nd-9th 2016. Condo was very clean and was stocked with towels and dishes for our use. Balcony was huge and comfortably sat 9 people. Pool was big and always clean and the beach access was wonderful. The only complaints we would have is the guest room bed was not a queen as was a full size and the wifi wouldn't stay connected. Also the sofa bed was worn out, but it was fine for our little kids to sleep on. Other than that we loved this place and would stay again.
Manager Response:

301 Buena Vista Review - Hangout Fest
Rating:
Review Date: 05/25/2016
Jessica A.
This was my second time staying at 301 Buena Vista and would highly recommend it for Hangout Festival weekend or any other time. My group was very happy with the location, cleanliness, amenities, and management company. The only problem we encountered was the internet did not work most of the time, and when it did work it was extremely slow, almost unusable.
Loved it!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 12/01/2015
Barbara R.
Great view! Best stocked condo that I have ever rented. Convenient to everything!
Manager Response: 12/07/2015

Response from Bender Realty, Inc.

We are so happy you enjoyed your vacation in Gulf Shores. Buena Vista 301 has a terrific view from its balcony and is so conveniently located. We hope that you'll call Bender Realty when you begin making plans for a return trip to the Gulf Coast!
Just right
Rating:
Review Date: 10/24/2015
Very well pleased with Bender Realty very nice staff , perfect location, enjoyed my stay.
Manager Response: 10/24/2015

Response from Bender Realty, Inc.

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Buena Vista 301 has a lovely view from its beach front balcony and is in close proximity to local restaurants and attractions. Be sure to call Bender Realty when you begin making plans for a future Gulf Coast getaway!
Nice 3 bed 2 bath beachfront property
Rating:
Review Date: 10/21/2015
Chris J.
This condo has a beautiful oceanfront view of the gulf. We enjoyed waking up to the sound of waves in the morning and sitting on the balcony having a morning cup of coffee. The condo was very cozy and had everything a family needs to be comfortable. The condo could use some cosmetic repairs and upgrades though such as paint and furniture.
Manager Response: 10/22/2015

Response from Bender Realty, Inc.

We're so happy you enjoyed your vacation in Gulf Shores. Buena Vista 301 does indeed have a marvelous view from its balcony and is so close to restaurants in the area. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready for another trip to the Gulf Coast!
Family Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 09/14/2015
Cecilia C.
The condo was great!!
Manager Response: 09/14/2015

Response from Bender Realty, Inc.

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores. Buena Vista has a great balcony and is in close proximity to local restaurants and attractions. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!
Great location
Rating:
Review Date: 08/24/2015
Things needed repair (lamp globes falling, faucet leak, missing remote) and a better cleaning crew is badly needed but the place was in the perfect location and the management staff was professional and quick to respond.
Fanily Trip - 2015
Rating:
Review Date: 08/17/2015
Teresa D.
Overall the experience was very good, only a few things were frustrating. Nobody informed us that a 3 bedroom condo only allowed one parking space and we had to pay an extra $27 for a 2nd space. Plus, the parking was very tight because renters are not allowed to park in the owner spots. Wifi didn't work very well in the condo and this was an important fact when renting, as I had to log in to work one day.
July 2015 vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 08/03/2015
Our stay was wonderful! Our unit was clean and had plenty of room for our family to relax and enjoy. Only drawback was that the pool company servicing the pool was not nice to my sister in law. Told her she could not put sunscreen on at the pool because it stains the concrete. Mostly the girl cleaning the pool area just didn't want to clean. There was mold growing around the pool on the concrete and around the top of the inside of the pool. I stayed for a full week and never saw them do anything more that hose off the concrete. The pool company only vacuumed the pool once during that week. From our balcony you could see the sand in the bottom of the pool on deep end. Property Management needs to change their pool cleaning company. Other than the pool problems, we had a pleasant experience.
Manager Response: 08/05/2015

Response from Bender Realty, Inc.

We're so glad you enjoyed your vacation in Gulf Shores. Buena Vista 301 has a wonderful private, beach front balcony and is located quite close to some of the
Family vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 08/03/2015
Michael G.
Was a great week. Condo and the bender group were great and lived up to what they said
Manager Response: 08/06/2015

Response from Bender Realty, Inc.

We're so pleased you enjoyed your Gulf Shores vacation. Buena Vista 301 is in a great location - close to the beach, restaurants, and attractions. Please call Bender Realty when you plan your next visit to the Gulf Coast!
Perfect Location
Rating:
Review Date: 07/13/2015
ANGEL C.
This condo was the perfect size for my family. We could not have asked for a better view or location to the beach. You can tell the unit is a little older (bring extension cords for extra plugs). Otherwise, we had no complaints.
Manager Response: 07/13/2015

Response from Bender Realty, Inc.

We're so happy you enjoyed your vacation in Gulf Shores. Buena Visat 301 has a wonderful balcony with a lovely view of the Gulf. Be sure to call Bender Realty when you plan your next visit to the Gulf Coast!
Beach Time
Rating:
Review Date: 06/26/2015
Jerry K.
Very pleased with Buena Vista overall,was smaller than expected from the pictures and needed some maintanence: eg coffee pot needed to be replaced, and light bulbs replaced over dining table, but we had a good stay and enjoyed our vacation tremendously.
Vacation
Rating:
Review Date: 06/15/2015
Had a great time. Location is awesome.
Manager Response: 06/25/2015

Response from Bender Realty, Inc.

We are so happy you enjoyed your time in Gulf Shores. Buena Vista 301 is a terrific location with a great view from the balcony. Please remember Bender Realty when you begin making plans for a return trip to the Gulf Coast!
Total Reviews: 5
Caribbean 102
Rating:
Review Date: 10/30/2017
Carla L.
Small but very relaxing. Great outdoor space to just sit back and relax. Exactly what I was looking for. Bender was great to deal with. They made everything simple and easy. I was there during Nate and they were on point in helping bring in outdoor furniture and checking with you afterwards.
Great Location, Nice Condo, Will be back
Rating:
Review Date: 07/26/2017
Good location of the condo, good facility and Bender staff was exceptionally helpful! It was our first trip to Gulf Shores & we liked every moment! We cannot wait to go back! Everyone from Bender staff, to other families vacationing to locals were very nice, outgoing & helpful. We had two adults and two teenagers in our group. This condo had the best balcony furniture of the building - so comfortable! The condo was nice overall - granite counter tops high end, comfortable beds, etc. This would have been the PERFECT place if not for the shower/tub area. It was either dirty or stained & the shower curtain bar was rusted. That shower/tub area needs some updating & fixing. That bar is an easy replacement ($cheap) & would help finish off the high quality condo. Otherwise we were happy with the condo - nice overall. The location on first floor near stairs was convenient - fast to get down to the beach or pool. And loved opening the balcony door to the beach and ocean every morning! We spent more time on the balcony than in the rooms. The shower area was tolerable enough we would rent this condo again. (Tip: Sea N Suds, and Flip Flop Deli were favorites this trip. Waves store will blow up inflatable toys for free too!)
Manager Response: 07/28/2017

Response from Bender Realty, Inc.

Thank you so much for your input. Caribbean 102 is indeed a terrific place to stay, with its nice furnishings and wonderful view from the beach front balcony. Thank you for your suggestions; we are addressing them now. Don't hesitate to call Bender Realty for your next Gulf Coast getaway!
Trip with grandkids
Rating:
Review Date: 06/13/2017
Derek M.
Great staff.Great view.Reasonable only complaint is the mattress.
Carribean 102
Rating:
Review Date: 06/01/2017
Brittney B.
The rental experience was quick, easy, and stress free. I was able to call Bender directly, speak with a live representative, and book our rental.
Peace of Mind
Rating:
Review Date: 03/14/2017
My stay at the Caribbean was very restful and gave me peace of mind. After a very stressful year this was just what I needed. Already miss the view, the heated pool watching the dolphins swim by. Thank you!
Total Reviews: 16
Fall Break
Rating:
Review Date: 10/09/2017
Very nice vacation
great stay
Rating:
Review Date: 09/12/2017
mike v.
great time. the condo was fresh looking with new furniture and very clean.
caribbean 201
Rating:
Review Date: 09/07/2017
Cherri H.
We had a wonderful time and will definitely be back. The only recommendations I have is to maybe clean the baseboards once a month. With that much traffic they are pretty dirty. Also the closet in the master bathroom is very smelly. Not sure if its the blankets that are left in there for people to use or what but I was afraid to hang close in there because of the smell. Other than that it was wonderful.
Family vacation in Caribbean 201.
Rating:
Review Date: 06/27/2017
Linda Y.
Excellent as expected.
Great condo
Rating:
Review Date: 06/19/2017
Rebecca P.
Nice unit and well stocked kitchen. Very nicely decorated. Bathrooms could have been cleaner but I cleaned a little myself. Not a deal breaker but not as clean as I would have liked. The rest of the unit was clean. Great customer service from Bender. Would definitely stay in this beautiful unit again.
Gaters Review of C201
Rating:
Review Date: 05/31/2017
Amy G.
The condo was very nice, the personnel at Bender were very helpful. I will probably be back next year.
Spring Break
Rating:
Review Date: 04/10/2017
Very nice vacation
great stay
Rating:
Review Date: 08/04/2016
Jody L.
This rental was in an ideal location and we had a great time.
Great!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 06/21/2016
Our vacation was great! Great room and very clean!
Great location
Rating:
Review Date: 06/05/2016
The condo was great except the small bathroom shower did not work.
Spring Break Getaway 2016
Rating:
Review Date: 04/13/2016
We have rented condos at the Caribbean for numerous years and have never once been disappointed. The units are always clean, decorative and very efficient. The location is perfect for us without a lot of hustle and bustle. Looking forward to returning soon.
Manager Response: 05/05/2016

Response from Bender Realty, Inc.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Gulf Shores! Caribbean 201 is a very nicely-appointed condo with a terrific view from its beach front balcony. Please be sure to call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!
Family Fun Fest
Rating:
Review Date: 08/03/2015
Libby F.
Our whole family had a blast. We made wonderful memories & our beach vacation was absolutely perfect. The condo, pool & beach were fantastic. We can't wait to come back & stay again!!!
Manager Response: 08/05/2015

Response from Bender Realty, Inc.

We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation in Gulf Shores. Caribbean 201 is a great unit, with its private beach front balcony and indoor and outdoor pools. Give Bender Realty a call when you begin making plans for a future visit to the Gulf Coast!
Caribbean 201
Rating:
Review Date: 07/20/2015
It was good. Complex needs a ramp down to the beach area and over the Dunes like next door.
Carribean 201
Rating:
Review Date: 07/06/2015
This condo was not the most desirable like the previous ones I have stayed in. The couch was very dirty and looked very used. Also the doors were off the closet in the quest bedroom. It was not what I expected for the price I paid for the condo. Thank you.
Manager Response: 10/16/2015

Response from Bender Realty, Inc.

Thank you for your input. Caribbean 201 is a recently updated unit with a lovely, beach front view of the Gulf and an indoor as well as outdoor pool. Please know that our office is open seven days a week, with maintenance and housekeeping on staff in order to address any issues that may arise during a guest's stay. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to return to the Gulf Coast!
Summer 2015
Rating:
Review Date: 06/25/2015
Robert S.
We have stayed at the Caribbean many times. We love the location and the layout of the facility. Overall facility was clean and in good condition, however, the condo needs a little more attention. The rugs were full of sand and we found dirty underwear in a closet and the closet door in one of the bedrooms was hanging loose.
Great Condo
Rating:
Review Date: 05/27/2015
Peggie H.
We really enjoyed staying at this beautiful condo! It is on the 2nd floor w/ gorgeous views and lots of ocean life to watch from the balcony while enjoying your morning coffee. Clean, nice and just steps from the ocean.
Manager Response: 06/15/2015

Response from Bender Realty, Inc.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your vacation in Gulf Shores. Caribbean is indeed a great location with easy access to the beach and local restaurants and attractions. Please contact Bender Realty when you begin making plans for a future trip to the Gulf Coast!
Total Reviews: 14
Caribbean 202
Rating:
Review Date: 06/15/2017
Loved the proximity of the property to the beach! It's a smaller building which allows for peace and quiet. The unit is slightly outdated but nothing that would detour me from returning. Will definitely stay here again!
Gulf Shores is a Blast!
Rating:
Review Date: 04/03/2017
Thomas H.
The Caribbean is an awesome condo for a family. I love the private balconies that face the ocean. The condo is an easy walk to the beach, especially the new boardwalk from the pool area to the beach. The property is always clean. It is in a great location on the beach where it is not too crowded and the water is perfect for boogie boarding. The sandbar makes the water nice and shallow for younger children. My family enjoyed everything about our trip to Gulf Shores.
A GREAT GETAWAY!!!
Rating:
Review Date: 07/11/2016
Bradley L.
We greatly enjoyed the our stay at the Caribbean. First off the the staff at Bender realty was very helpful and easy to do business with. Secondly everything was as advertised. If the Lords willing my family and I will definitely be back next summer.
Vacation 2016
Rating:
Review Date: 07/05/2016
We had a great time. Our Condo WAS WONDERFUL. Thank you Bender Realty (Alice, Julie ) for all your help you all are great to work with. Hopefully we ate back next year!!
Thanks,
Mingus'
Louisville, Ky
Fall Break 2015
Rating:
Review Date: 10/19/2015
Sarah P.
Everything was great!! We really enjoyed staying in a smaller complex! The view was amazing and we certainly loved the quietness of the area.
Manager Response: 10/24/2015

Response from Bender Realty, Inc.

We're so happy you enjoyed your fall break in Gulf Shores. Caribbean 202 has a lovely view from its private, beach front balcony and has a nice indoor and outdoor pool. Please call Bender Realty when you are ready to book your next vacation om Gulf Coast!
My Relaxing Getaway
Rating:
Review Date: 10/02/2015
Enjoyed Gulf Shores so much! Got a chance to really relax!
Manager Response: 10/03/2015

Response from Bender Realty, Inc.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your vacation in Gulf Shores. Caribbean 202 is a nice condo with a private beach front balcony, as well as an indoor and outdoor pool. Remember Bender Realty when you begin making plans for your next Gulf Coast getaway!